Zach Williams will cop the Brad Hill treatment soon enough. Saad for pick 6? Amazing. 

25 -9 free kicks to the bombers. 

they still [censored]

2 minutes ago, DubDee said:

25 -9 free kicks to the bombers. 

they still [censored]

Ess are garbage ? 

It really is superb viewing!!

1 minute ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Ess are garbage ? 

It really is superb viewing!!

What a great Sat night. 

Pies, Bombers, Blues all rubbish

1 minute ago, DubDee said:

What a great Sat night. 

Pies, Bombers, Blues all rubbish

Brisvegas have been magnificent in the wet. 
holding marks. Makes all the difference 

14 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Good onya Dry. A laugh is all you can offer

Are the Bulldogs the only team to play under the Roof this year?

You on the malt tonite.

1 minute ago, drysdale demon said:

You on the malt tonite.

No. Waiting for tomorrow afternoon 

Do you rate The Demons at all?

2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

No. Waiting for tomorrow afternoon 

Do you rate The Demons at all?

We will see what occurs over the next 4 to 5 weeks to answer that correctly.

Just now, drysdale demon said:

So you don't rate the demons then. If you're still unsure, then you already know the answer.

1 minute ago, drysdale demon said:

In 5 weeks you will be saying exactly the same thing. 
We are 4-0 without a key forward 

2 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

In 5 weeks you will be saying exactly the same thing. 
We are 4-0 without a key forward 

By then we will know if they have really improved.

Is Cripps really a star of the comp or just a very good player? Oliver and Trac crap all over him imo 

I reckon by 2027 we may know if we are playing better in 2021

Just now, drysdale demon said:

By then we will know if they have really improved.

We won’t know anything real until September 

but I give the Club respect for a great start

I’m listening to abc Carlton v PA. My thoughts- Brendan Goddard is a miserable b@stard.

Is Cripps really a star of the comp or just a very good player? Oliver and Trac crap all over him imo 

Carlscum overrate themselves always

They only know how to cheat. Within rigid rules they are very ordinary 

80,000 Members. What a con job

Some thoughts:

1. How many who are sticking the boot into St Kilda this year used the phrase "they've gone past us" last year?
  2. I haven't watched the game but Sydney's loss probably suggests they are going to have off days when their kids play poorly. They're not a strong defensive side so if they don't score they'll struggle to win.
  3. There is so much talk about Richmond in this thread. We're not playing Richmond this week.
  4. Tomorrow is a huge game for us.

The amount of times I’ve heard the Saints and Blues have gone past us in the past year. 

play the long game guys. We have the better squad. Obviously it is yet to be seen if we will be successful but we are well ahead of those two atm

The amount of times I’ve heard the Saints and Blues have gone past us in the past year. 

play the long game guys. We have the better squad. Obviously it is yet to be seen if we will be successful but we are well ahead of those two atm

Totally. I was incredibly frustrated to see the Saints playing finals footy last year while we were in no mans land, but at no stage did I think what they were doing was sustainable.

I've never thought the Blues were ahead of us, even in 2019.

Ladder position at this stage is highly influenced by the draw and form of teams in the early season. Doggies have had a good early draw, and, to their credit, have “filled their boots” (as the Could—a-beens would say) . These distortions ease or can be seen by Round 8-9, we’re doing ok (as are the doggies), but it’s early days in season 2021. 
interestingly, if we were to assault this year for a flag we’d have to confront the Tiger dynasty and overcome it. Loved being reminded that Mark Williams flag ended the Lions dynasty...

just say’n 

Go dees

Edited by PaulRB

So Geelong should win tomorrow, but that will leave Brisbane in 9th despite being 2-3. They finish with 4 at home, too. They should be able to set themselves up for a serious tilt this year despite the bad start.

As to our start: Geelong will win tomorrow, which will mean we've beaten 9th, 10th or 11th (depending if Fremantle wins), 12th and 13th, with 17th as well if we win tomorrow. Our opponents have a joint record of 10-10 (a Geelong win tomorrow makes it 11-10, if we win tomorrow it will be 12-14).

It's not a terribly weak start. If we win, we'll only have played one of the current bottom five.