wackojacko 25 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 I was speaking to Tony THOMPSON today who was with Sammy NEWMAN and I got the lowdown over [player A]. Sam said that last week [player A]'s ex girlfriend went to West Coast [player B]'s joint trying to find where [player A] was living. [player B] who is one of [player A]'s best mate claimed he didn't know. [player B]'s girlfriend was there and told [player A]'s girlfriend that [player B] knew and was lying. [player B] wimped it and said that [player A] was living with [player C]. [player B] agreed to drive both girls to [player C]'s address. When they get there they find [player C] and [player A] in the raw with about 6 other girls and a table full of cocaine. [player C] cracked it with [player B] for bringing the girls around when he was supposed to keep the address a secret so he starts punching into [player B]. [player B]'s missus starts punching into [player C]. [player A]'s girlfriend grabs the cocaine and throws about $20,000.00 worth out the window. She then starts punching into the tarts walking around with nothing on. [player A] is lying on the floor stoned off his head. [player A]'s girlfriend rings the club and the rest is history. Sammy said that The Footy Show has offered $50,000.00 to [player A]'s father who is an ex Geelong player and teamate of Sammy to appear with his son on the show tonight. It will be interesting if they take up the offer. It seems [player C] is on the gear also.
Finks 19 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 Whilst I've heard the exact same mail wacko, (it was actually in an email and I doubt very much it came from the horses mouth), I'd like to stress that it is alleged the above story took place and is by no means fact. As per Demonland Code of Conduct http://demonland.nozzs.org/forum/index.php?showtopic=15, I've had to edit your post to remove names.
QueenC 74 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 Sammy said that The Footy Show has offered $50,000.00 to [player A]'s father who is an ex Geelong player and teamate of Sammy to appear with his son on the show tonight. It will be interesting if they take up the offer. I honestly hope that they don't take up that (or any other) offer. His absolute number one priority should be on regaining his health, definitely not on satisfying our and the media's curiosity. There will be plenty of time in the future for a tell-all, if that is what he wants to do. Just my opinion :D !!!
brey9186 102 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 why edit the names?? we all know who he is talking about, caroline wilson hinted at a situation like this in her article over the weekend as well player a and c both seem to be be living the bacthelors life, especially with player A breaking up with his g/f, and player c wife and kids having moved to canada in the past year or so
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 why edit the names?? Because we'd rather be safe than sorry. Most people are well aware of who Players A, B & C are. If people can't figure it out, they can do a bit of investigating or they can try and PM the original poster to see if he wants to give them the information.
Nasher 33,651 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 Because we'd rather be safe than sorry. Most people are well aware of who Players A, B & C are. If people can't figure it out, they can do a bit of investigating or they can try and PM the original poster to see if he wants to give them the information. Yep, Demonland (and thus, its owners and controllers) can get in a lot of trouble for facilitating the spreading of rumours and innuendo, especially when they're posted without any concrete evidence that they are factual.
WonnaJurah 5 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 as soon as i read it it was easy to work out
Whispering_Jack 31,365 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 why edit the names?? we all know who he is talking about, caroline wilson hinted at a situation like this in her article over the weekend as well player a and c both seem to be be living the bacthelors life, especially with player A breaking up with his g/f, and player c wife and kids having moved to canada in the past year or so I have it on good authority that as from Round 1, West Coast Eagles players will no longer wear numbers and instead they'll wear letters of the alphabet to make it easier for everybody to work out who the people are in the email. But don't expect to see anyone running around in the blue and gold with the letter A on his back any time soon though.
Gouga 570 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 To me it seems that now these blokes have won the ultimate, footy has taken a back seat to having a good time. Maybe [D!ckhead A] and [D!ckhead C] would be content to play out their careers on the gear win or lose? If that is the case no wonder [Champion D] wants to leave.
brey9186 102 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 will player b still be dancing?? or do you know if player c still had all his fingers?? haha
emubitter 0 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 who says player D's got issues with these guys personal habits??
brey9186 102 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 and player D has already asked to be traded to club B at the end of the season?
EVIL DEE 1 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 cool story. someone should make a movie out of this.
emubitter 0 Posted March 26, 2007 Posted March 26, 2007 like i said, how do you know player 'd' has got issues with these other guy's 'personal' habits?
kryton 0 Posted March 27, 2007 Posted March 27, 2007 Haha what a story, I wish I played AFL. B) Guess we'll see what effect the alphabet has had on the team on Saturday night? GO swannies
demonfanjezza 1 Posted March 27, 2007 Posted March 27, 2007 cool story. someone should make a movie out of this. Great idea what are they going to call it The lost eagles in the dump of drugs
CARN THE DEES! 14 Posted March 27, 2007 Posted March 27, 2007 Great idea what are they going to call it The lost eagles in the dump of drugs The fallen eagles: From Triumph to Disgrace!
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 27, 2007 Posted March 27, 2007 The fallen eagles: From Triumph to Disgrace! The Eagles: Two Birds with One Stoned (?)
Rivers Run Red 187 Posted March 27, 2007 Posted March 27, 2007 I saw player a in maccas, he ordered a happy meal without the burger and fries. For some reason all he wanted was the coke and ice...