Post Match Discussion - Round 15

I don't know if this was a factor in the loss, but can the club petition really hard to get the bye week to follow our Darwin game rather than the other way around every bloody year? As I said I don't know if it was a factor but I don't remember us ever winning a game after a trip up there.

Didn't seem to hurt West Coast... but I agree with your point. The game should be played before the bye and not after considering how flat teams appear to be after the bye.

If you're over 30 stop commenting about social media. You don't get it. You don't understand it. Just let it go.

For the rest of you move on.

We will never get over the bad losses and negative culture by dwelling on more losses.

The boys are close friends. That's a bloody good thing. Most of Hogan's pictures feature him at games, trainings, in MFC games or with team mates. Nathan Jones interacts with the guys on social media as much as anyone. Bernie Vince is out with the lads.

They have the extra days break this week. They may as well the chance to have a Saturday night.

If you're over 30 stop commenting about social media. You don't get it. You don't understand it. Just let it go.

We get it alright.

"Look a' Moi ... Look a' Moi"

I am 31 have been on Facebook since 2006, have Instagram, twitter, blogs..what don't I 'get' about social media?

I 'get' tht if you post stuff that is there for the public to see, expect to be judged.

If you a sportsman and you post photos of a boozy night after a bad loss, some people are going to judge you. These young fellas are the ones tht don't 'get' social media. They view it as a popularity contest where they try to create an image of themselves and how they would like to be portrayed. They don't get social media to the point where the clubs have to give them lessons in what is /is not appropriate. They are schooled on social media.

I wish some people would stop commenting on footy. You dont get it. Just let it go.

i bet the bloke's like 60 too.

Leoncelli_36 [censored] off would ya mate with your utter rubbish!

Seriously who cares if the boys are having beers as long as they turn up to recovery next day in time and mind set for next week. Im [censored] glad Hogan is out having a few beers it shows how close he is to these boys and which hopefully means long terms he stays with the club and they all form a close bond.

I bet you were the fat [censored] that called out on Jay and having a go on him on instagram for being out.

Best thing about playing footy these days is out going out with all your close mates win lose or draw and enjoying a few beers on a saturday night because at the end of the day there is no point dwelling and sulking at home about the situation.

Tell me this Leoncelli_36 were you also having a whinge when all the players were out on the [censored] after the Suns game this year?

Idiot

I didnt call him out on insta. Some fat [censored] did. People used to get up Col and Beaner for similar behaviour ya goose, what is difference here?

Its not the couple of beers, its the attitude.

Ie the loss doesnt hurt lets celebrate like we won.Look at us we play afl, we lost but life is great

If Demonland had its way, the players would be chained up in the dungeon and released only upon meal time and for training and games.

Its not the couple of beers, its the attitude.

Ie the loss doesnt hurt lets celebrate like we won.Look at us we play afl, we lost but life is great

How do you gather that much from a couple of photos? They had a rubbish day at work (their own fault) and they went out for a couple of beers afterward. This is what any normal person would do to blow off steam and enjoy some time with their mates. They aren't bloody super heroes, they're just people.

I didnt call him out on insta. Some fat [censored] did. People used to get up Col and Beaner for similar behaviour ya goose, what is difference here?

Because those two idiots were simple as they come.. Urinating in public, walking away from a car crash at 5 am in the morning blind drunk, hitting your missus while your tanked up.. yeah i could see Billy Stretch and ANB doing all thise. . I see Scott Pendlebury is out on the [censored] aswell tonight. You gonna write to Eddie Mcguire on how its not a good look for his team? Maybe go and Ring Clarko and tell him your angry because Luke Hodge still goes out and has a few beers with Roughy, Lewis and Gibson? Just let the boys have a few beers. They not robots FFS!

Think about it like this, say you and your mates go out for a night on the [censored] without your wife/girlfriend. Hit a few spots and then decide to go to Kittens for a late night kick on. Do you want your mate posting photos of you at kittens looking happy on your FB or Insta? Of course you don't..coz your wife/gf will kick your star over it and assume you get a lap dance, cheated on her and have aids (none if which you did).

How does that relate to the present discussion you ask? These fellas are probably. having a few quiet ones shooting the [censored]. But u post a photo post game after a loss smiling and in Hogans case, looking as tho you are about to pass out, and your wife (Paul roos or Craig Hutchison) comes across said photos, inferences will be drawn that Melbourne players don't care, get pizzedd and had a bender after losing to a VFL side.

So again, don't post the [censored] on social media. That is the point

It's a tough one this. So you don't want them to be mindless robots, but at the same time, if you're paying someone a minimum of $200,000 a year, that career should engulf them. They should stick to routines, to diets, to authorised socialisation. These are twenty year olds on an insane amount of money. I think it's fair to expect a certain level of professionalism. The players should know that by putting up pictures across their social channels of themselves drinking away, they are inviting a certain amount of public scrutiny.

Someone put a 7 year contract infront of jesse while h is [censored]

How do you gather that much from a couple of photos? They had a rubbish day at work (their own fault) and they went out for a couple of beers afterward. This is what any normal person would do to blow off steam and enjoy some time with their mates. They aren't bloody super heroes, they're just people.

Game finished at 4. They must be slow drinkers if they had a couple of beers by 12

Think about it like this, say you and your mates go out for a night on the [censored] without your wife/girlfriend. Hit a few spots and then decide to go to Kittens for a late night kick on. Do you want your mate posting photos of you at kittens looking happy on your FB or Insta? Of course you don't..coz your wife/gf will kick your star over it and assume you get a lap dance, cheated on her and have aids (none if which you did).

How does that relate to the present discussion you ask? These fellas are probably. having a few quiet ones shooting the [censored]. But u post a photo post game after a loss smiling and in Hogans case, looking as tho you are about to pass out, and your wife (Paul roos or Craig Hutchison) comes across said photos, inferences will be drawn that Melbourne players don't care, get pizzedd and had a bender after losing to a VFL side.

So again, don't post the [censored] on social media. That is the point

And our our players posting these kind of photos? No so there is no [censored] issue move on.

Scott Pendlebury just posted a photo on insta blind drunk with a few pies players. I cant wait to see that all over the Hun tomorrow. Will be a big talking point im sure.

Dustin Martin and Dane Swan always puts photos on social media high off their heads FFS

Talk about over dramatization!

Oh FFS you can't be serious? That's it? I've just cracked a tinny to watch you lot crack in, and you've packed up your [censored] just like that! Probably out on the [censored], well I hope you're enjoying yourselves coz I'm [censored] disapointed! The social media thingy's gonna find out about this!!!

Good on em, leoncelii stop being an over dramatic sook, young men are allowed to be Young men from time to time.

I mean FFS people we want Hogan to go home with a melbourne bird tonight and settle down for the rest of his life here!

Saty is probs at the pub with them trying to get a photo with them

It's a tough one this. So you don't want them to be mindless robots, but at the same time, if you're paying someone a minimum of $200,000 a year, that career should engulf them.

What's the use of being a young AFL footballer on big bucks if ya can't get on the phone and pull a few duck faces for ya gaggle of eager young tarts.