Posted
On 5/19/2022 at 10:26 AM, old dee said:

Cannot go and cannot watch on FTA. Finally I think I am succumbing to joining Kayo. With the inability of seeing our team on FTA (it will be 4 in a row after the Freo game ) I will be buying a 3 game membership next year and filling in the rest with Kayo. 

The only good Freo team is a totally decimated one! I am waiting for next year before I will go to a live AFL/WAFL game again. Too much COVID in WA now, thank you NSW.

Posted
2 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

Too much COVID in WA now, thank you NSW.

It had to come, as it has been everywhere else.

Posted
On 5/20/2022 at 1:09 PM, Redleg said:

It had to come, as it has been everywhere else.

Unfortunately not everyone can be the Gold Standard

Posted
21 hours ago, Redleg said:

All three of my teams are undefeated so far this season, Dees, Casey and Narrm.

Can our club name be changed without the permission of its members?

Posted
On 4/16/2022 at 3:56 PM, WalkingCivilWar said:

I buy MFC stuff every season. Maybe it differs from store to store but I know they’ve stocked footy stuff for at least the last four years. 
If you wanna keep up with the Joneses you’re gonna need a bigger boat. 😆

This season I’ve bought multiples of everything Dees in the store: pens, bandaids, tea towels, toothbrushes, stubby holders, cakes of soap, lip balm, hand sanitiser, little teddy bear, (not big teddy coz they didn’t have any), coffee mug, plastic tumbler, soup mug, beer mug, coasters, deck of cards and that’s about it. For now. 😁

Firstly, I had purchased Demonland merchandise, their t-shire, hat and stubby. I would recommend everyone support this site financially.

Am I allowed to advertise here?

Posted (edited)

I already have! I bought a Demonland T-shirt when I first joined. And just last week I received another order: a baseball style top with Maxy and Goody and The Cup in the corner. And an awesome hoodie with the same image. Must’ve had a momentary lapse of reason when ordering since I chose the white one. Needless to say, it’s no longer all white. 🙄 

BUY DEMONLAND MERCH PEEPS! but DON’T buy all white if you’re a tad clumsy. 

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

Posted
4 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

Can our club name be changed without the permission of its members?

Probably not, but I am sure it isn't changed on any legal documents and will revert back on sunday.

Posted
4 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

Firstly, I had purchased Demonland merchandise, their t-shire, hat and stubby. I would recommend everyone support this site financially.

Am I allowed to advertise here?

I believe so . PM Demonland.

Posted
1 hour ago, Redleg said:

Different feeling this week!

not to worry, red

mfc are still unbeaten at 9:0 and playing this week

narm are 1:1 and finished

Posted
4 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

not to worry, red

mfc are still unbeaten at 9:0 and playing this week

narm are 1:1 and finished

Now I feel better.

Posted

Here I am on the Gold coast enjoying the warmer weather, old friends and family. Glad I am not in Melbourne and missed the game last Saturday. Now we are fighting amongst ourselves. Smells like 1965 all over again. Interesting up here you can be blissfully unaware of AFL. 

Posted
10 hours ago, old dee said:

All state of origin up here Mr. Leg. 

Meaningless to me. Would rather read a book.

Posted

Is it 1965 again?

Posted (edited)

Come on, OD! Don’t be so forlorn. 🙂

Here’s a little distraction for you…

My son has a mate named Brereton, as in, his first name is Brereton. This kid has a twin sister named Leigh. When I first met their dad I said, “You named your son Brereton, so why didn’t you name your daughter Matthews?” He says, “Coz that’d be stupid.” 😳 I said, “Yeah, THAT would be stupid.” He says, “at least my footy team has players worthy of being namesakes.” To be fair, this was in 2013, so he did have a point. 😑

Still on names, Sam Mitchell has a kid named Smith. So his name is Smith Mitchell. Whatever floats one’s boat. 🤷‍♀️ 

Edited by WalkingCivilWar
Posted
22 minutes ago, old dee said:

Beginning to Look like it DF.

We even fighting each other!

Posted

Even if news has gone quiet or turned pear shaped (cough*Glen Bartlett*cough) on the footy front, there is other news to warm the cockles of our hearts.

Uncle Humphrey has literally got the band back together and now...

TISM IS BACK!!!!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.