Posted
So I can now 100% confirm

2 x field umpires

2 x boundary umpires

2 x goal umpires

Depending on how hot the day gets, we may have to call on some reserve players to help out on the boundary. We are all looking forward to keeping you in line ;)

great work, brett... :wub:

• Replies 306

Posted

"Thanks for posting on the other sites Rollo, remind them that the game will be replayed as well :) just to stop too much bragging"

thought I might hold that back, mate, or it might make teams that get well-beaten stay away... ;)

Posted
Seeing as I still play competitive footy and this is a chance for most of the guys who don't play to get out there and have a kick, I think I'll step aside and let someone who would otherwise miss out have a run.

Ahhhh no, there's goes our master ruck/ruck-rover combo... Shattered. ;)

Posted (edited)

and Brettmcg has come through again on the umpire front... :wub:

Here is the updated game post…

Date : Sunday, November 8...

Opposition : saintsational, talkingcarlton, nick's collingwood site...

Time : 1pm - please turn up at 12.30pm for a kick and a stretch and a pre-game talk...

Venue : Victoria Park, Lulie Street, Collingwood ...Melway 2C K7...Victoria Park station is the stop after Collingwood on the Epping and Hurstbridge lines...buses along Johnson Street from Carlton to Kew, and along Hoddle Street from St.Kilda to Clifton Hill...

Format :

each game 2 X 20 minute halves

1pm - saints v blues

1.50pm - dees v pies

2.40pm - losers play

3.30pm - winners play

4.20pm - bbq/social

later - Wolfmother has organised The Park Hotel, 191 Nicholson Street, Abbotsford...

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, melbournefc, scotty, jacko, Jo, david, greg, Scully to Watts + 1 mate, dazzledavey36, sean, grimes4 + 1 mate...

Players from demonology : ruzzier, The Stynes Factor, Tassie_Dee, mat, nat, adam, clarky, H, tom2, jas...

Emergencies TBC : benn and matt (mates of Doggo), Wolfmother, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, daniel, Oxxx...

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1, BattlerBailey (injured), WattsHappening, BennytheJet, Benno ...

Apologies (players) not accepted : Freak...

Captains : game 1, melbournefc and Tassie_Dee and game 2, funky41 and Wolfmother...

Coaches : Whispering Jack and his (adult footy-knowledgeable) son...

Goal umpires : Brettmcg plus one mate...

Boundary umpires : 2 mates of Brettmcg...

Field umpires : 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Helpers : rollinson 65 (from demonology), dandeeman, Joeyjimjams Bringbackbarassi, BennytheJet, Demon Tingles...

Apologies (helpers) : Dee Knees, george-on-the-outer, do it 4 robbie, redleg...

We need helpers to bring extra water, and players to bring extra jumpers, sunscreen, water, extra footy boots....

they tell me hundreds of collingwood supporters turn up for these games, so I hope we can mobilise lots of supporters from demonland and demonology...

Edited by rollinson 65

Posted

can someone please bring a spare melb jumper for dazzledavey as i am struggle to find mine

thanks!

see you all tommorrow! no drinking tonight execpt me coz im a legend

Posted

Good luck to WJ and all of the players/officials from ex coach Redleg.

PS. Well done to Rollo for all of the hard work he continues to do in organizing these games. His efforts are often unheralded.

Go Dees.

Posted

Im sure the order is flexible due to all sides arriving at the same time (12:15ish).

Was hoping that Collingwood vs Melbourne could be up first at 1pm, and saints blues be the 1:50 start.

We have 6-8 players due to work rocking up at about 1 so we need the late start or will struggle to field adequate numbers for game one.

So over to you guys for the first event if your happy.

Posted
Just a quick side, do we have changerooms/somewhere to store gear?

Also, how do we physically enter the ground? Will there be some kind of signage?

assume no changerooms, mate, but plenty of safe places to store gear...

I was planning on walking around the outside until I found an entrance...

will send some texts tonight, but I don't expect any answers tonight...

Posted
Im sure the order is flexible due to all sides arriving at the same time (12:15ish).

Was hoping that Collingwood vs Melbourne could be up first at 1pm, and saints blues be the 1:50 start.

We have 6-8 players due to work rocking up at about 1 so we need the late start or will struggle to field adequate numbers for game one.

So over to you guys for the first event if your happy.

very late notice, hd...

dunno if we can accomodate you...

and can't answer for nick's collingwood forum, of course...

will send some texts/emails tonight and get back to you...

regards,

rollo

Posted
very late notice, hd...

dunno if we can accomodate you...

and can't answer for nick's collingwood forum, of course...

will send some texts/emails tonight and get back to you...

regards,

rollo

have spoken to those in the leadership group I can raise, and we want to agree to the swap if we can...

have not yet been able to raise the collingwood organisers, but we all need to get there at 12.30pm in case we are starting in the first game at 1pm... :o

I have a jumper for you, dazzle... :wub:

Posted
assume no changerooms, mate, but plenty of safe places to store gear...

I was planning on walking around the outside until I found an entrance...

will send some texts tonight, but I don't expect any answers tonight...

got the answers, brett...

main entrance is off Lulie Street, but there are a number of others...

changerooms are not expected to be available, but there will be plenty of safe places to store gear...

Posted (edited)

melbournefc is a late withdrawal, but is TBC as an emergency, and Pringle is nominated as joint captain in game 1 as his replacement... :o

sainters are struggling to field a team by 1pm, and we and the pies have agreed to play the first game at 1pm if we can organise to get our people in place by then... :o

Time : 1pm - please turn up at 12.30pm for a kick and a stretch and a pre-game talk...

Venue : Victoria Park, Lulie Street, Collingwood ...Melway 2C K7...Victoria Park station is the stop after Collingwood on the Epping and Hurstbridge lines...buses along Johnson Street from Carlton to Kew, and along Hoddle Street from St.Kilda to Clifton Hill...

Format :

1pm - saints v blues or dees v pies... :o

1.50pm - dees v pies or saints v blues... :o

2.40pm - losers play

3.30pm - winners play

4.20pm - bbq/social (may not happen)

later - Wolfmother has organised The Park Hotel, 191 Nicholson Street, Abbotsford...

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, scotty, jacko, Jo, david, greg, Scully to Watts + 1 mate, dazzledavey36, sean, grimes4 + 1 mate...

Players from demonology : ruzzier, The Stynes Factor, Tassie_Dee, mat, nat, adam, clarky, H, tom2, jas...

Emergencies TBC : benn and matt (mates of Doggo), Wolfmother, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, daniel, Oxxx, melbournefc...

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1, BattlerBailey (injured), WattsHappening, BennytheJet, Benno ...

Captains : game 1, Tassie_Dee and Pringle, and game 2, funky41 and Wolfmother...

Field umpires : 2 quality umpy's from the southern football league (thanks to to Brettmcg)...

Helpers : rollinson 65 (from demonology), dandeeman, Joeyjimjams Bringbackbarassi, BennytheJet, Demon Tingles...

We need helpers to bring extra water, and players to bring extra jumpers, sunscreen, water, extra footy boots....

they tell me hundreds of collingwood supporters turn up for these games, so I hope we can mobilise lots of supporters from demonland and demonology...

Edited by rollinson 65

Posted

melbournefc is now a definite apology, david is a late withdrawal, and deemitch has only a short time to play today... :wacko:

anybody else with good or bad news can ring it through to me on 0408 698 328, and I will pass it on to the coaches...

sainters are struggling to field a team by 1pm, and we and the pies have agreed to play the first game at 1pm if we can organise to get our people in place by then... :o

Format :

2.40pm - losers play

3.30pm - winners play

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, scotty, jacko, Jo, greg, Scully to Watts + 1 mate, dazzledavey36, sean, grimes4 + 1 mate...

Emergencies TBC : benn and matt (mates of Doggo), Wolfmother, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, daniel, Oxxx...

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1, BattlerBailey (injured), WattsHappening, BennytheJet, Benno, melbournefc, david...

Captains : game 1, Tassie_Dee and Pringle, and game 2, funky41 and Wolfmother...

Posted

dooky has put up his hand to help out with player numbers if necessary... :wub:

anybody else with good or bad news can ring it through to me on 0408 698 328, and I will pass it on to the coaches...

Format :

2.40pm - losers play

3.30pm - winners play

Players from demonland : Deemitch, pringle, grant, Doggo, Toot182, Zarate Kid 20, Supermercado, the russian, funky41, Fuzz, wonnabeeri, Junior, Charles, Heater, scotty, jacko, Jo, greg, Scully to Watts + 1 mate, dazzledavey36, sean, grimes4 + 1 mate...

Emergencies TBC : benn and matt (mates of Doggo), Wolfmother, Cameron the Bruce, MelbournePassion, Carn dees, daniel, Oxxx, dooky...

Apologies (players) : Demon Tingles(injured), Wise, mickrocks1, B20, 45hotgod16 (injured), Bucks-Fan, Dappa Dan, deanox, BL3281, enforcer25, tom1, BattlerBailey (injured), WattsHappening, BennytheJet, Benno, melbournefc, david...

Posted

God luck today boys.

Beating Carlton and Collingwood in the same day... it doesn't get much better!

Bring the Demons home a premiership!

Posted
God luck today boys.

Beating Carlton and Collingwood in the same day... it doesn't get much better!

Bring the Demons home a premiership!

thanks, mate, we'll dedicate the carlton one to you (considering how the talkingcarlton guys love you so much)... :lol:

Posted

Good luck boys unfortunately I cant make it Rollo someone pulled out and I get a chance to see my surgeon today. Best of luck and bring home the trophy boys. Ill take my laptop with me so i can check scores.

GO DEES !!!

Posted
Score update: we pumped saints 20 goals to 1 solid performance looking good for final

Actually these are the official scores (reports later) -

Demonland/Demonology 17.7.109 defeated Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board 1.2.8

Goalkickers Charlsey, Heater 4, Scotty 3, Haydo 2, Deemitch, Tassie Dee, Tom1, The Russian

We loaned a few blokes to Collingwood and our Matt kicked their only goal.

We are now in the grand final against the winner of Saintsational and Tanking Carlton