brock mclean

Posted

when i hear people say that brock mclean is goin to be the next melbourne captain i cringe.... i dont think he is up to afl football...i reckon we should look at trading him and pick 18 for a first round pick becasue the afl world is hyping him up then we may be able to get a good deal for him

He is not going any where, put some quality outside midfielders around him and he will star.

He's a solid contributor. I doubt we would even consider trading him. However, he wouldn't be my first choice as the next captain.

I suggested this early in the season and was ridiculed because 90% of people on here got offended that we could even contemplate trading him. Most people wont agree because they are all very blinded and one eyed but it is a very good suggestion.

If we are going to add Sculy and Trengrove then maybe we need to look at moving either Brock or Jones on

As much as that hurts me to say i agree with this mate.

No way in hell id trade beamer after the year he had and the passion he plays with.

Brock and Jones are very similar, i love em both and i think Brock with a full pre-season and having scully and co around will look a different player next year.

But yeah if we get Scully and Trengove which i think thats what will happen, there just seems to be too many mid players!?

Just two more months, just two more months!

If we are going to add Sculy and Trengrove then maybe we need to look at moving either Brock or Jones on

Will we have the same problem if we go for Scully and Morabito?

I'm surprised it has taken this long for this post to emerge.

I don't think i need to say what i think of the idea.

Totally off the table IMO, Brock is a demon through and through.

True. But I just don't understand what happened to him this year. He was just painfully slow, he kicking was awful and really went missing when it mattered.

I was expecting a break through year and predicted him to snag the captaincy for 2010 if Junior was ready to hand it over.

I think we should trade him.

He is not captain quality at all. He is to SLOW, doesn't tackle and turns the ball over every time he gets its.

All he is good for is giving monet back to the club for the debt.

I WOULD TRADE HIM WITHOUT THINKING.

Get some young kids with good skills instead.

Am I wrong in thinking he's a gold coast boy? I'd be happy to trade him for a first rounder. I don't doubt his commitment, but I agree with a lot of the posters above.

Just two more months, just two more months!

What happens then?

Oh, I know what happens then - we get 2 shiny new midfielders that will make our other midfielders better and that makes threads like this stupid beyond belief?

You're aggressive and patronising 45HG16, and I for one don't like it...

Its because you are a sook....

when i hear people say that borck mclean is goin to be the next melbourne captain i cringe.... i dont think he is up to afl football...i reckon we should look at trading him and pick 18 for a first round pick becasue the afl world is hyping him up then we may be able to get a good deal for him

Who is this Borck McLean you speak of?

I WOULD TRADE HIM WITHOUT THINKING.

That's exactly what you would be doing if you traded him.

He's had 1 ordinary year, there are a lot more players on the list that have more than 1 ordinary year and are still at the club.

He had no pre season and played like he was injured for the majority of the year. If he plays like this next year then it's time to consider a trade.

he looks over weight for a footballer!!

where are your eyes looking?

Odd...

But yeah if we get Scully and Trengove which i think thats what will happen, there just seems to be too many mid players!?

none of our mid players are that good......there will never be a judd or ablett type player come out of a mclean, jones or moloney.

But there is a ling, bartel and enright there.... just need a top ten afl mid to round off the group....

I want to keep Mclean and Jones but who are we going to play in the middle.... Jones was played out of the fwd line for the last eight weeks so maybe the FD see his future there....

If we recruit Scully(obviouisly) he his in the midfield and maybe trengove or marabito will play high half forward with sylvia thus being the extra midfielders

I reckon we should take the risk and pick up Morabito, this guy looks like a gun and could be what the team needs in order to go to the next level. If we were to go with the safe option, like martin, trengove and cunnington, i could see these guys in the mclean mould. A team of mclean's wont win us a flag.

But there is a ling, bartel and enright there.... just need a top ten afl mid to round off the group....

I want to keep Mclean and Jones but who are we going to play in the middle.... Jones was played out of the fwd line for the last eight weeks so maybe the FD see his future there....

If we recruit Scully(obviouisly) he his in the midfield and maybe trengove or marabito will play high half forward with sylvia thus being the extra midfielders

about time a few of you agreed with me .Yes trade mclean immediately and ensure that valenti stays on the list .I beleive he is our best mid fielder and if the club decides to let him go then watch him turn into the next darren jolly