View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

THE POWER TO WIN (not really)

We are down to the business end of the Season, so I would be shattered with anything more than an honorable loss.

As such, I will be barracking for Freo and Richmond by Proxy for Melbourne this week.

Of course all Melbourne fc supporters would be rapt but if we win kiss Tom Scully bye bye not to mention another waste of a year.

You've got it in one...we need to "manage our list" just like the Weagles are doing

We need too rest some of our better players alah Cox,Kerr.

I would think "You bloody ripper - take that you swamp ape scum".

A win would be good for the younger players' general wellbeing, but we must not pass any other team, to move off the bottom of the ladder. ( Think draft picks. )

Lets lookout for continual development of the kids in our side.

Some of the oldies need to show a bit of leadership/skill in these sort of games.

In particular the ability to find a team mate by hand and/or foot has been lacking badly!!

Agree that Port Power are a side that need a lesson but in this game ???????

this is because of the stupid draft rules... i want to support my team, but realize that it is in the best interest of the club to lose this one

there not good enough to win, our only win for the rest of the season will be against that pathetic low life non achieving club called richmond, there lucky there got a train station, let alone a football club.

Cheering followed by singing, followed by victory doughnuts, follwed by the scared fact that if we then beat freo and the tigers bye bye scully.

Without Sylvia i don't think we will win. Port have picked a side to win. But i am in 2 camps on this one, watching Frank Grimes last Saturday, He wants to win. He wants to learn how to win so i would not begrudge the Team that.

Deep down i want those Draft Picks though. In the years to come we may well need that 1 & 2.

It is in the hands of the coaches box.....

very true !!! ;)

Ill be really scared if we win this one. This years draft is shallow, and next years is totally comprimised. We really need to get the priority pick this year.

Ill be happy when we win more games next year because we have an extra gun player.

If we win more than 4 this year then the year is a massive faliure. And don't give me that [censored] about 'we must have a winning culture'

No need to be worried. We wont be Port! They are throwing everything at us.

It will be a FANTSTIC competitive loss.. ( an actual competitive loss this time )

If we get smashed tommorrow i dont want to see one post from any of you that want us to lose about how pathetic we were. You have all forfeited that right.

Port by 1 in a thriller.

Morton, Jurrah, Jetta, Frawley, Grimes, Martin and Petterd all dominate.

What would your reaction be if we actually beat Port?

Y_M wont be watching the game due to the fact that Colin Sylvia wont be playing.

why do people think we will get pick 2? West coast wont win another game and fremantle might finish below us.

Because West Coast will win another game and Fremantle will finish higher than us...that is the obvious reason people think we will get pick 2.

West Coast perform at home. Proven fact.

Fremantle are probably worse than us. They're our main competition but I think Pavlich can kick them to a couple of wins at Subi.

I've been thinking about this all week. On the one hand it would be absolutley fantastic to win 2 in a row (first time since round 10-11 2007) and to destory an opponents finals hopes. Plus I know we have un-winnable games V Geelong and Sydney coming up week.

On the other hand I can't help but think we still have Freo and Richmond on hand.

Your thoughts guys!

I would love it - I hate Power with a passion even more than Collingwood - and especially Treadrea _ I can't stand him - I would think stuff everything we have won!!!

the dockers, eagles and richmond have been tanking for weeks and no has said jack about it, fact of the matter is, is that tanking I.E. "LIST MANAGEMENT" is something that every club would do in the situation that were in. Footy is a business and by winning games at the moment would be a business action that would get people fired in the business world. i do not care how painful it is to see our proud club lose but it has to be done for our future sustainability.

Goodboy Cale....

Jamar great start

Edited by Whispering_Jack