Jack Watts

anyone dare to guess how much the saviour's jumper will go for in the auction?

He will proberly want to keep it, as it is his first game in a melbourne gurnsey, but if it did go for auction i would say atleast $500 - $900.

Great news for "The Exalted One"! I'll bet he aces his exam on Tuesday as well.

He will proberly want to keep it, as it is his first game in a melbourne gurnsey, but if it did go for auction i would say atleast $500 - $900.

No way ... I would pay a $1000.00 here and now for the authentic Jack Watts ... first game senior game jumper.

Good luck Whopper !!!!!!

Go Dees and look forward to the walk to the 'G'

i noticed you called him "whopper". i also saw this at the BGS v MGS game plastered all over a banner a few weeks back. is this his genuine nickname at school? i like either that or "killer"

we will need something to call out on monday.

maybe simply "messiah" is suitable?

No way ... I would pay a $1000.00 here and now for the authentic Jack Watts ... first game senior game jumper.

Money is not an issue for melbourne supporters :lol:

I'll even volunteer to sit the exam for him!!

Money is not an issue for melbourne supporters :lol:

HAHAHAHA true..... its a issue for the club tho..... ;)

14 degrees and showers tipped for Monday - why does the weather always seem to be crap whenever we have a big home game

You'd hope JW would trump bad weather, but this may bring the crowd down a bit

I know, it's always us, isn't it?

I wish someone high up in the bureau was a Melbourne supporter who could 'modify' the forecast slightly. Something more like 'Fine, sunny, light winds, 22 degrees' would be nice.

Good call Benny.

Look forward to seeing Jack and having a few brews with yourself and the_russian (no not Jamar, the demonland poster ;) ) on Monday!

Can't wait mate, going to the brekky first?

Im so excited about this game now (I was before, but this adds extra excitement)

I know, it's always us, isn't it?

I wish someone high up in the bureau was a Melbourne supporter who could 'modify' the forecast slightly. Something more like 'Fine, sunny, light winds, 22 degrees' would be nice.

"The Exalted One" might be able to fix the weather as well.There may be no limit to his powers.Bank on it being fine and sunny top of 18-20C

Well this is just sensational. Love it. Just shows how highly regarded by the coaching staff the kid already is, to be making his debut on the biggest day of the year for the club. Definately not worried about throwing him in the deep end. Great stuff from the club.

Good work from all those who said it was a done deal early in the week.

Hope Jack enjoys himself, gets a few touches and can show the world just a little of what he is capable of.

And if Jurrah ends up debuting as well, I will be a mess waiting 'til Monday.

Hell, even my wife is going now, and she rarely ever goes to a game.

Can't wait.

I would pay $1100 right now.

Straight to the pool room.

put your money where your mouth is. the jumper is at $400 currently.

QUOTE (M_9 @ Feb 27 2009, 02:50 AM)

TOP DRAFT PICK JACK WATTS' AFL DEBUT DISTANT PROSPECT

"Really glad that they are managing these kids conservatively and for the future. It would have been tempting to rush them, but good sense has prevailed. Imagine the buzz it will create if Jack (in particular) makes his senior debut on Queen's B'day weekend."

The above is what I said back in February. I was wrong ... it's not a 'buzz', it's a mighty bloody roar. Monday will be a sensational day at the G, and nothing could keep me away! Go DEES.

Where are you from mate?

The "world's most liveable city", home of the "G"

oh my god. this is insane.

im flying to melbourne tonight for the game and i cant believe the moons have aligned and watts is making his debut. tis fate i tell you. was going to buy the new guernsey from the club store and get 19 on the back but it shall be replaced with the number 4. sorry adam. maybe i'll get two...

btw im an interstate member and have not recieved an email or text. i feel left out. did i have to sign up for something? any wa members received anything??

And if Jurrah ends up debuting as well, I will be a mess waiting 'til Monday.

Hell, even my wife is going now, and she rarely ever goes to a game.

Can't wait.

Woohoo! Same.

Feel like a kick of the footy! That excited. The weekend will seem soooo long........ :blink:

So amongst our experts here, what's the thinking... bring Robbo in to provide some distraction? Keep Miller in for some protection of Watts? Some interesting calls this week, but at all costs we want a forward line that will win this game.

i noticed you called him "whopper". i also saw this at the BGS v MGS game plastered all over a banner a few weeks back. is this his genuine nickname at school? i like either that or "killer"

we will need something to call out on monday.

maybe simply "messiah" is suitable?

Yeah his genuine nickname is WHOPPER. I will tell you the origin although it might get me kicked off the site. I will tread carefully, They call him Whopper because of the same reason they called John Longmire the Horse and its not because he looked like one. This is true so I hope I don't get in trouble for stating facts.