Can't find

Posted

G'day all, sorry if this is in the wrong place but I just found this forum and wanted to say hi. I am a MASSIVE Melbourne Demons fan.

Unfortunately I am also from Tasmania so I never get to see them live........ umm yeah so...........<arkward silence> Hello

G'day all, sorry if this is in the wrong place but I just found this forum and wanted to say hi. I am a MASSIVE Melbourne Demons fan.

Unfortunately I am also from Tasmania so I never get to see them live........ umm yeah so...........<arkward silence> Hello

Welcome Runandcarry!

Related to Redandbluethruandthru are you?

huh???

None of my relatives go for The Dee's.

Thanks demonsrule.

Hello runandcarrysucks!

Welcome to Demonland.

Have a merry time but remember the following rules -

1. Chris Judd is not the messiah, he's a very naughty boy.

2. Don't get into an argument with Yze Magic about the relative merits of Cameron Bruce and Colin Sylvia.

3. It is considered a rite of passage to at some point complain that Nick Sauntner took all the development opportunities from our young forwards. This must immediately be followed by "By that's not to say anything bad about Sauntner, he's probably the greatest player ever to not play at AFL level"

4. Daniher is not personally to blame, but the 'Daniher era' is.

5. Ditto Paul Gardner.

6. Don't try to suggest that blindsiding someone off the line of the ball is gutless; you will be branded a wimp who wants to wreck football.

There we go, we're off to a start. But really, it's a very forgiving place here.

Hello runandcarrysucks!

Welcome to Demonland.

2. Don't get into an argument with Yze Magic about the relative merits of Cameron Bruce and Colin Sylvia.

3. It is considered a rite of passage to at some point complain that Nick Sauntner took all the development opportunities from our young forwards. This must immediately be followed by "By that's not to say anything bad about Sauntner, he's probably the greatest player ever to not play at AFL level"

5. Ditto Paul Gardner.

6. Don't try to suggest that blindsiding someone off the line of the ball is gutless; you will be branded a wimp who wants to wreck football.

There we go, we're off to a start. But really, it's a very forgiving place here.

7. Don't use a likeness of Jack Watts for your avatar.

Hello runandcarrysucks!

Welcome to Demonland.

5. Ditto Paul Gardner.

Great post! It's a shame you've joined during our off-season. I did the same last year and, although I still found the site interesting, it's much better during the footy season.

8. Remember that if a player under the age of 27 plays a good game, they're destined for super-stardom. But if they play poorly the next week, you are obligated to recommend sacking not only him, but the coach, the leadership group, the guy who ties the player's bootlaces and anyone even remotely involved in recruiting him.

9. Colin Sylvia is either one good pre-season away from becoming a star, or a talented jerk who's only problem is his attitude. You must pick a side, although you are able to change teams based on his performance in the last game.

10. Every player in the competition is up for trade, regardless of their contract status or value. But all trade proposals must be in no later than round 6.

11. Collingwood are known as the filth, Essendon are the Scum, Carlton are Cheaters and Hawthorn are the Tassie Hawks. These names are not interchangeable.

12. Andrew Demetriou shall only be referred to as Vlad. All decisions made by the AFL are solely as a result of his burning desire to see the Demons perish.

Enjoy your stay.

Runandcarrysucks had me at hello, great name.

to continue from chook

carton are also carltank

collingwood are also colling@%

vlad is also mr olympics

RunAndCarrySucks - welcome to the forum. I hope you're used to be around whining, winging and dedicated football supporters. Because that's what we are, and things get heated up around here during the decision and other important dates. Make sure to stick around!

Great post! It's a shame you've joined during our off-season. I did the same last year and, although I still found the site interesting, it's much better during the footy season.

8. Remember that if a player under the age of 27 plays a good game, they're destined for super-stardom. But if they play poorly the next week, you are obligated to recommend sacking not only him, but the coach, the leadership group, the guy who ties the player's bootlaces and anyone even remotely involved in recruiting him.

9. Colin Sylvia is either one good pre-season away from becoming a star, or a talented jerk who's only problem is his attitude. You must pick a side, although you are able to change teams based on his performance in the last game.

10. Every player in the competition is up for trade, regardless of their contract status or value. But all trade proposals must be in no later than round 6.

11. Collingwood are known as the filth, Essendon are the Scum, Carlton are Cheaters and Hawthorn are the Tassie Hawks. These names are not interchangeable.

12. Andrew Demetriou shall only be referred to as Vlad. All decisions made by the AFL are solely as a result of his burning desire to see the Demons perish.

Enjoy your stay.

very amusing!

1. Chris Judd is a sellout

2. Bruce is shaky, Col needs to deliver on his perceived potential

3. Nick Sauntner DID TAKE all the development opportunities from our young forwards that's not to say anything bad about Sauntner, he's probably the greatest player ever to not play at AFL level"

4. Damn Daniher era

5. Who? Jimmy has erased all former memories.

6. Blindsiding someone off the line of the ball is AWESOME; poor umpiring wrecks football.

7. Don't use a likeness of Jack Watts for your avatar until mid october

8. This number 8 would mean that by round 5 or 6 this year we would have 0 players on the park

9. Colin Sylvia is a talented jerk who is one good pre-season away from becoming a star

10. Every player in the competition is up for trade, regardless of their contract status or value. But all trade proposals must be in no later than round 6 -AGREED.

11. Collingwood are known as the filth, Essendon are the Scum, Carlton are Cheaters and Hawthorn are the Tassie Hawks NO F"ING WAY I AM SAYING THAT ONE. These names are not interchangeable.

12. Andrew Demetriou shall only be referred to as Vlad or HILTLER. All decisions made by the AFL are solely as a result of his burning desire to see the Demons perish.

Just my minor adjustments

1. Chris Judd is a sellout

2. Bruce is shaky, Col needs to deliver on his perceived potential

3. Nick Sauntner DID TAKE all the development opportunities from our young forwards that's not to say anything bad about Sauntner, he's probably the greatest player ever to not play at AFL level"

4. Damn Daniher era

5. Who? Jimmy has erased all former memories.

6. Blindsiding someone off the line of the ball is AWESOME; poor umpiring wrecks football.

7. Don't use a likeness of Jack Watts for your avatar until mid october

8. This number 8 would mean that by round 5 or 6 this year we would have 0 players on the park

9. Colin Sylvia is a talented jerk who is one good pre-season away from becoming a star

10. Every player in the competition is up for trade, regardless of their contract status or value. But all trade proposals must be in no later than round 6 -AGREED.

11. Collingwood are known as the filth, Essendon are the Scum, Carlton are Cheaters and Hawthorn are the Tassie Hawks NO F"ING WAY I AM SAYING THAT ONE. These names are not interchangeable.

12. Andrew Demetriou shall only be referred to as Vlad or HILTLER. All decisions made by the AFL are solely as a result of his burning desire to see the Demons perish.

Just my minor adjustments

You're a quick learner. Glad to have you on board.

You got that bit right !!!!!!! I think he likes burning thngs !! :lol::lol::lol::rolleyes:

You will probably want to use this as you avatar:

jesus_football.jpg

It's Jesus implementing "runs and curry".

i never made the link

why did u change your name back to clint bizket/to clint bizket?

We has a Brownlow Medalist in the past Decade.

His Name is not to ever be mentioned.

If you have to refer to him, he is to be referred as W*****in.

His name still brings pain to this day.

Also might point out, if a young player teases you with form, and keeps getting injured killing his development, you are to refer to his as the "426 syndrome".

If a player looks lost and had not football brain, we refer to this as the "Brent Grgic Syndrome"

Welcome aboard runandcarrysucks. Oh, and for the record, run and carry is good, if the run is to catch a taxi, and the carry is a half slab of beer under your arm!

GO DEES!