Can we beat StKilda next week

Posted

I reckon we are a chance next week. Our midfield is faster there is no Gehrig this time to carve us up and we are slowly beginning to play good football. If we can hold kosi and roo we should be alright. If we play with the intensity we played with yesterday we will do well. The only thng is its a TD. Our record there isn't great.

Too right we can beat them, but more importantly, we MUST show the same attack on the ball and the man that we did yesterday. We were so much harder than Tassie yesterday, and simply must carry it into the match against the "Soft" Saints. (Like Lyon's comment won't be firing his boys up, so we'll NEED to be as tough)

This is how you gain respect in the AFL community, and it's imperative we are consistently hard at the ball

Of course we can. St Kilda are not the most physical or aggressive side, so if we start against them like we started yesterday we're in with a chance. Hopefully Garland puts in another awesome effort on Riewoldt, and someone knocks out Milne. The fact its at TD doesn't help though.

According to the realfooty website:

Jared Rivers (Melbourne) hip

Colin Sylvia (Melbourne) hamstring

Nathan Carroll (Melbourne) hamstring

these are possible ins for this week.

Same theme coming thru on this thread - IF WE PLAY LIKE WE DID AGAINST TASSIE. This is the issue!!! If we do, we will win.

Lets just hope that Sundays intensity wasnt JUST for Neita !!!!

Pretty sure sylvia played for Sandy and i read somewhere that rivers said at an after match function he will play this week. Yze and CJ must be big chances also after a few good weeks at sandy.

Possible outs: Frawley, Valenti, Bell?, Bartram?...

yeah too bad robbo will be in doubt for this week after injuring himself.

whats happening with Juice? If robbo is out and Hollands shoulder looked a bit iffy, we need some type of forward target?

I reckon we are a chance next week. Our midfield is faster there is no Gehrig this time to carve us up and we are slowly beginning to play good football.

Absolutely. Just need to continue the intensity and passion.

And I think I'd rather Gehrig there, just now :)

we should beat them - if we perform at the same level as against the gunn's timber hawks, we will win going away and put pressure on lyon and his team of underperforming hacks!!

do we want to win though? i know, i know - very negative talk but with the blues and tigers both going to win more than 5 games or they should, it would leave the team that finishes last with the number 1 draft pick....

If Robbo and Holland can come up I think we will be a big chance but if not I can't see how we are going to kick a big enough score.

We can easily beat them

Sti.Kilda are woeful!

Slower than hell, a very poorly coached outfit.

Demons by 5 goals.

whats happening with Juice? If robbo is out and Hollands shoulder looked a bit iffy, we need some type of forward target?

Bate, Sylvia and Miller should be the main forward targets if Robbo and Holland dont come up.

If Robbo and Holland can come up I think we will be a big chance but if not I can't see how we are going to kick a big enough score.

i thought holland was alright, cos he went down in to the rooms to check his shoulder and a few minutes later was on the field playing...

Bate, Sylvia and Miller should be the main forward targets if Robbo and Holland dont come up.

Would definitely like to see Sylvia back in. Maybe even Dunn?

Newton, it seems, has fallen into oblivion.

Sure we can Beat St.kilda. Same intensity is a must. I would put robbo in doubt,but Ben Holland could hopefully play with a little jab before the game. I Hate Telstra Dome but i Might go in as the boys deserve it.

Hahahahahahahahahaha

.....If robbo is out and Hollands shoulder looked a bit iffy, we need some type of forward target?

Put Green in the goal square, leading out. I don't rate the St's backline; their mid-field and forwards are the risk to us.

Anyway, one off, Green would kick a bag.

Hahahahahahahahahaha

what the hell is wrong wit you mate! u have a cry in the other thread about jones and moloney knocking off buddy now u laugh coz all of a sudden sylvia is back in the mix in some supporters eyes?

We are a chance, but I'm not convinced we can play 2 weeks of good footy in a row yet.

Plus our form in the "Silver top taxi" strips (which I think we'll be wearing this week) have been abysmal so far.