Saintsational Rematch - Sunday, February 17, 1.30pm

rollinson 65

Posted

Guys. Seriously. I've missed every one of these by being away at juuuust the wrong times...

Wish I could be there.

And good luck...

'Land and 'Ology forever....

• Replies 191
Posted

waiting on confirmations from madness, snake, ucanchoose, coxy, cactus, stinga, doggo24, hatchman, woody and scragg...

(one of the above sent me an email without disclosing their site name)...

really good numbers this time...

Posted
waiting on confirmations from madness, snake, ucanchoose, coxy, cactus, stinga, doggo24, hatchman, woody and scragg...

(one of the above sent me an email without disclosing their site name)...

really good numbers this time...

That would have been me, duh!. I'll be there.

Posted
32 degrees next Sunday...

Good... maybe I can get some colour in my pasty white skin...

Posted
Two colours to pick from. Red or brown. ;)

A nice, bright shade of red is what I normally end up with!!

Posted

"That would have been me, duh!"

no, ucan, my fault...

I should have cross-checked with previous emails... :wacko:

confirmed cancellations : axis of bob and demon ruckle...

still waiting to hear from : madness, coxy, stinga, doggo24, hatchman, woody and scragg...

Posted
"That would have been me, duh!"

no, ucan, my fault...

I should have cross-checked with previous emails... :wacko:

confirmed cancellations : axis of bob and demon ruckle...

still waiting to hear from : madness, coxy, stinga, doggo24, hatchman, woody and scragg...

Yeh i can confirm woody and scraggg if ther is any position that comes free i recommened woody to jump in there hes been doing pre season hes pretty in shape but he jasy lacks cooriation lol j/k

Posted
32 degrees next Sunday...

I am a confirmed.

In the absecnce of another few degrees and 100% humidity this should be much better than the conditions I usually play in. Doesnt make me fit though :lol:

Obviously we BYO Melbourne jumper? I have a couple spare if anyone needs one.

Posted

"I have a couple spare if anyone needs one."

fantastic, stinga... :rolleyes:

we have been embarassed for lack of jumpers in the past...

if anyone else has spare jumpers (preferably light-weight summer training ones), let us know and please remember to bring them...

I am worried about the water situation...

legend will have some spare water at the start of the game, and dee knees will be bringing some late in the first half, but I predict we will run out as usual...

diesel can't confirm and GOTO is in the USA (bit early for demon supporters to be skiing, but there you go)...

so we are at a total loss for goal and boundary umpys...

any ideas anyone ?? :unsure:

it can't be fair that the sainters have to supply all of the umpys...

after all, they are supplying yipper again as field umpire...

and I personally don't like the idea that some of our players could do stints on the boundary and behind goals...

still unconfirmed : doggo24, coxy and madness...

thanks, everybody else for confirming early...

we are in good shape for numbers this time... :rolleyes:

Posted

"only unconfirmed now are coxy and madness..."

you blokes are still unconfirmed...

I am heading off to melbourne for the rest of this week, so please confirm on this thread ASAP...

everyone else, we need...

- another volunteer to bring an esky full of icy cold water to add to legend and dee knees' offers

- people to bring spare jumpers, their own water (to start), sunscreen, and a positive attitude... :lol:

- volunteers for stints of goal umpiring and boundary umpiring, spectating and beer-drinking... :rolleyes:

come on, people, these guys will be playing their guts out for demonland (with a few contributors from demonology) in 32-degree heat...

frankly, I am disappointed that there is so little support from non-players, on both sites... :angry:

what's that expression about so many owing so much to so few ?? <_<

Posted

Sorry boys but I have to pull out of this one, forgot all about it and got my eyebrow pierced last friday! Obviously I can't take it out yet, so I can't play. :(

Posted

"Coxy will be there"...

so, there is only madness among the missing...

which seems appropriate on a grammatical level...

but is hardly appropriate on a practical or fairnes level...

mad was one of the players who played out of position last time, and almost got us over the line...

madness, my young friend, please post here now...

you deserve to be part of sunday's revenge re-taking of the trophy...

Posted

You posted within a minute of each other - so you clearly missed each other...

A damned shame you can't make it madness... Chuck a bandaid over your eyebrow and harden the **** up...

:lol:

Posted
"Coxy will be there"...

so, there is only madness among the missing...

which seems appropriate on a grammatical level...

but is hardly appropriate on a practical or fairnes level...

mad was one of the players who played out of position last time, and almost got us over the line...

madness, my young friend, please post here now...

you deserve to be part of sunday's revenge re-taking of the trophy...

Hey guys me animal and woody will be late to the game well proberly be there at quarter time or just intot he 2nd due to work commitiments so we will have some fresh legs coming inot the game also do we have a melways reference for this ground and is there parking????

Posted
info on ilsy.

he isn't meant to play but will probably play out of FF to avoid getting injured

thts no worries well fut fitzy on him (animal hell shut him down no worries)

Posted

"also do we have a melways reference for this ground and is there parking????"

hey, cribbes...

the melway and parking info is posted earlier on this thread... :wacko::wacko:

hey, mad...

really sorry you have to miss, but there will be other games... :rolleyes::rolleyes:

wise, hards, mfc, redleg and whispering jack - we now have answers from all players...

the only people who can't make it are posted above in the posts following the last team list...

wise - would you care to post the final list ??

Posted
You posted within a minute of each other - so you clearly missed each other...

A damned shame you can't make it madness... Chuck a bandaid over your eyebrow and harden the **** up...

:lol:

Haha it's not netball mate!

Fark risking getting this thing ripped out! :o

Once again I'm sorry boys, I wish you all the best, I may even pop by to cheer you guys on. I'll def be in the next one though, should be able to take it out by then. :)

Posted

"I may even pop by to cheer you guys on..."

better rethink, mate...

or I will have you running the boundary...

seriously, people...

we still don't have one volunteer for stints of boundary or goal umpiring...

embarassing... :angry: