View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Robbo Re-signs according to Herald Sun

• Author
so he accepted 2 years?

Who knows. Wait and see i guess

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/com...5E20322,00.html Thank God for that. Who else would my 2 1/2 year old get to support??? :)

a natural consequence from Judd refection of MFC?? Maybe a part of a multi club deal if Judd chose MFC is only reason for not concluding until day of B & F.

Welcome "back" from the brink Robbo

Excellent news

Now we still have a forward line

You might want to see if you can change the title of this thread. it's re-signs not resigns. I just got an unexpected shock !!

yeah well done robbo...arguably one of the most loyal demons in that team. hopefully he gets behing bailey as much as he did daniher and riley

Please tell me its a 2 year deal

If it's 2 years, good, if 3 years, bad.

Well, with Jimmy Clement retiring at least we know Robbo is a good chance to kick a bag of goals in the "grudge match of the year" on QBD. Good to have you back in the fold Robbo.

yeah well done robbo...arguably one of the most loyal demons in that team. hopefully he gets behing bailey as much as he did daniher and riley

Yep so loyal that he flirts with other teams when he doesn't get what he wants. :wacko:

Don't care if it's a 7 year deal, it's a good reason to smile... I get to see my favourite Demon finish his career at the club that he loves.

You can bet that Robbo wasn't chasing better facilities, and he would never walk out on our club. It's good to know that both parties agreed on a deal.

Pity, I was hoping he'd go.

I'm very pleased he's staying. The forwardline would have been a comedy act without him. It would have been tough seeing him run around in another club's colours.

Don't care if it's a 7 year deal, it's a good reason to smile...

How can you say that with a straight face Jaded? I don't care that Judd didn't choose us, you can't control that, you just move on, but I'll be absolutely furious if Robbo got anything more than two years. I hope Bailey is good with teaching old dogs, because Robbo certainly needs to learn some new tricks.

if Robbo had gone, I feel we would have lost a lot of club culture - heis a mainstay at MFC - his 10 year membership and speech last year was inspirational, as was Ooze a couple of years before that.

I reckon it was more important to keep Robbo than get Judd - Judd would have cost heaps, and a few players might have been put out -.

Let's hope the rot ends soon about trading Frawley or Petterd - we need them too.

How can you say that with a straight face Jaded? I don't care that Judd didn't choose us, you can't control that, you just move on, but I'll be absolutely furious if Robbo got anything more than two years. I hope Bailey is good with teaching old dogs, because Robbo certainly needs to learn some new tricks.

Look, of course I hope it's a 2 year deal, and as I said all along, that is all he deserves.

But after such a horrible day, I am incredibly thrilled to know that my favourite player is staying a Demon. Watching him play for another team, is as bad as Judd choosing Collingwood.

Yes, it's selfish of me, but I would have been devestated had we lost Robbo and not gained Judd. Besides, I still think he has a lot to contribute to the team. And no, that doesn't mean he shouldn't improve, as he does have plenty of areas that need work.

Look, of course I hope it's a 2 year deal, and as I said all along, that is all he deserves.

But after such a horrible day, I am incredibly thrilled to know that my favourite player is staying a Demon. Watching him play for another team, is as bad as Judd going to Collingwood.

Yes, it's selfish of me, but I would have been devestated had we lost Robbo and not gained Judd. Besides, I still think he has a lot to contribute to the team.

Needs to lift his game IMO but at least will end his career as a one club player.