View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

PRESEASON TRAINING: Wednesday 3rd December 2025

• Author
5 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

Really? You couldn't find anything better than the Chant Of The Australian Bogan? 🤢🤮

He loves it though. And isn’t that what matters? His nickname is Trelly, regardless of what others think it should be.

33 minutes ago, waynewussell said:

I made reference to Rhino in my training notes re CJ. Do you have a problem with celebration?

Nope! I just had a problem noticing every last thing said on here.

• Author
3 minutes ago, sue said:

I'm lost. If anyone could provide a list of players by number, name, nickname(s), and abbreviation(s) I'd be very grateful - especially for the new players.

I can do this just off the top of my head! It’s my superpower 🤩 I shall furnish your request this evening, for now I must work. The goddamned money tree in my backyard ain’t yielding like it should.

• Author
1 minute ago, Greg Schneider said:

I'm sorry but that's so uninspired and cringey

He loves it!

18 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

His nickname is Trelly, regardless of what others think it should be.

That's not the issue. It's the cringeworthy "Oi Oi Oi" bit. 🤮

2 hours ago, Demonland said:

Still waiting on the MFC Website to update their player page.

melbournefc.com.au
No image preview

AFL Team | Melbourne Football Club

View player profiles for Melbourne's AFL team

Borderline pathetic really.

Disappointing

13 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Borderline pathetic really.

Disappointing

"Player profiles are updated by Champion Data and the AFL and cannot be edited by the Melbourne Football Club. 2026 Player Profiles will be available following the 2025 AFL Draft."

This is written on the top of the Player Page.

Its not our job or fault.

Edited by Redleg

6 minutes ago, Redleg said:

"Player profiles are updated by Champion Data and the AFL and cannot be edited by the Melbourne Football Club. 2026 Player Profiles will be available following the 2025 AFL Draft."

LOL. That is new and has been updated today. When I posted the link that explanation was not there and McVee, Trac, Clarry and the other traded and delisted players were there.

1 minute ago, BC_1718_DC said:

Pretty cool to see Matthew Scarlett in a Dees kit to be honest 😂

IMG_9209.jpeg

and not even reported in any of the todays training reports.. they kept that one quiet.

Speaking of training, our CEOs golf game needs some. Saw him tee off today at RMGC on the 7th.

Was a spectacular day, can’t wait for tomorrow.

Sure going to be busy on the 10th at 7.05 😵‍💫😳

3 hours ago, old dee said:

Him and Milkshake are amazing, the fitness levels they maintain for guys their age is great. I hope this year they get a high number of games, dropping Tmac last year was a disgrace .

When you are getting to the end of your AFL career, it is vital to be as fit as possible, to help avoid some injuries and give you every chance in contests etc.

Old and unfit gives you no chance.

1 hour ago, Superunknown said:

Speaking of training, our CEOs golf game needs some. Saw him tee off today at RMGC on the 7th.

Was a spectacular day, can’t wait for tomorrow.

Sure going to be busy on the 10th at 7.05 😵‍💫😳

60km/h Northerly gusts sure is going to make the day difficult.

5 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

You’re right, Vines said he’s doing a lot of both stationary bike and pool. And when he wasn’t tapping players’ hands when they came on and off the ground or helping out with the rehab guys he was on the bike.

Heh Ghosty,

I love your reporting and insights.

My Demon loveing mob are returning from Thailand. The boys need Birthday/Chrissy presents.

Is training at Gosch's on Friday?

They're also hungry little 10 & 8 liittle devils /demons. So the snag in a roll is in play!

Cheers MD

7 minutes ago, Master Deebater said:

They're also hungry little 10 & 8 liittle devils /demons. So the snag in a roll is in play!

Cheers MD

📆  Friday, December 5
10am - 12pm
📍 Gosch's Paddock
🏃‍♂️ Session type: Pre-season training 

I don’t believe there will be snags on the menu at Fridays session.

I believe snags will be on the menu at the following session which might not be a footy training session:

📆  Saturday, December 13 
8.30am - 11am
📍 Gosch's Paddock
🏃‍♂️ Session type: Christmas meet and greet

3 hours ago, Redleg said:

Red i dont care who's bloody fault it is.... its still pathetic

• Author
28 minutes ago, Master Deebater said:

Heh Ghosty,

I love your reporting and insights.

My Demon loveing mob are returning from Thailand. The boys need Birthday/Chrissy presents.

Cheers MD

As Andy has explained (above) the sausage sizzle is on Saturday 13th December at 8:30am at Gosch’s.

For Friday’s session hungry little devils/demons will have to make do with food brought from home, or if you’re happy to spend a small fortune food from Edwin’s Cafe (on the outside of AAMI) is pretty good. There’s numerous eateries in Swan Street (a couple of minutes away from Gosch’s) as well as a Coles supermarket.

Last resort: you can get coffee and hot food and snacks from the kiosk at Richmond station. I’d strongly advise against buying a sandwich from there though. I recently warned another track-watcher who’s also a Demonlander and he went ahead and had a sanga and immediately regretted it.

To said track-watcher/Demonlander: I’m not one to say I told you so, but… I did tell you so! 😝

14 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Red i dont care who's bloody fault it is.... its still pathetic

Well I understand your view, but it’s plainly wrong to blame an innocent party.

Champion Data do that job and the football clubs can’t override that as they have no ability to do so.

• Author
4 hours ago, sue said:

I'm lost. If anyone could provide a list of players by number, name, nickname(s), and abbreviation(s) I'd be very grateful - especially for the new players.

1. Steven May - Maysie

2. Jacob van Rooyen - Rooey, Roo

3. Christian Salem - Salo

4. Harvey Langford - Bison, Harves

5. Xavier Lindsay - X

6. Caleb Windsor - Leb

7. Jack Viney - Vines

8. Jake Lever - Rick

9. Jack Steele - Steely

10. Daniel Turner - Disco

11. Max Gawn - Maxy

12. Koltyn Tholstrup - Kolt

13. Jai Culley - Culls

14. Changkuoth Jiath - CJ, Seej

15. Ed Langdon - Langers, Lingers

16. Bailey Laurie - Bill

17. Jake Bowey - Bowsa

18. Jake Melksham - Melky

19. Xavier Taylor - Reg, Reggie

20. Thomas Matthews - Tommy

21. Matthew Jefferson - Jeffo

22. Blake Howes - Howesy

23. Shane McAdam - Shane-oh

24. Trent Rivers - Riv

25. Tom McDonald - Tmac

26. Jed Adams - Jed

27. Max Heath - Moose

28. Brody Mihocek - Checkers

29. Tom Campbell - TC

30. Harry Sharp - Sharpie

31. Bayley Fritsch - Fritta

32. Tom Sparrow - Spaz

33. Latrelle Pickett - Trelly

34. Kalani White - Whitey

35. Harrison Petty - Petts

36. Kysaiah Pickett - Koz

37. Kade Chandler - Chin

38. Oscar Berry - Bez

39. Ricky Mentha - Ricky

40. Riley Onley - ???

41. —————————

42. Aidan Johnson - AJ

43. Jack Henderson - Hendo

44. Luker Kentfield - Luker

45. Andy Moniz-Wakefield - Andy, Monners

Re Riley Onley, the name Onley Fans is clever and amusing but imo the players won’t call out to him by that name, unless they shorten it to “Fans.” So far I’ve only heard them call him Riley.

1 minute ago, Ghostwriter said:

Re Riley Onley

Somebody posted that his nickname is Ron.

It's reassuring that the players have gone with "Whitey" for #34. 😁

• Author
4 hours ago, Demonstone said:

That's not the issue. It's the cringeworthy "Oi Oi Oi" bit. 🤮

Oh, I totally agree. I don’t like the Oi Oi Oi thing, but far be it from me to ask to have it dropped. It’s liked by the majority of the cheer squad.

Just now, Ghostwriter said:

I don’t like the Oi Oi Oi thing

It's something you'd expect from Collingwood fans, and I can't be more damning than that.