5 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Does Harley Reid just play well against us?

8 touches

8 clangers

4 free kicks against

as ive said before bloke is just out there to start fights, needs some sense knocked into him. poor mans jhf

You want Eagles to have a competitive game if they get their tails handed to em they will come out firing next week.

55 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Nothing more insufferable than Carlton fans when they’re on a winning roll.

Right up there but I would still have Essendon fans just ahead.

After a [censored] opening month of football where I watched all of Carlton's four opening losses live, went on a little family holiday abroad, tuned out of footy and the Blues win 2 on the trot (albeit against weak opposition).

Coming back from the MCG on the train right now and my young son says to me "that was a good day!" ... yes ... yes it was 😁

With the Dees also on the winners list, my footy life is looking less bleak than it was a few weeks ago 😃

38 minutes ago, No. 31 said:

After a [censored] opening month of football where I watched all of Carlton's four opening losses live, went on a little family holiday abroad, tuned out of footy and the Blues win 2 on the trot (albeit against weak opposition).

Coming back from the MCG on the train right now and my young son says to me "that was a good day!" ... yes ... yes it was 😁

With the Dees also on the winners list, my footy life is looking less bleak than it was a few weeks ago 😃

The Blues were switched on from the get-go. Geelong never looked like coming back. I was surrounded by loudmouths from both denominations (species? Persuasions?) but by far and away the Carlton ones were the most annoying.

8 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

I’ll be at the ‘G today for the Blues/Cats match. I have a niece who has defected and is a Cats fan much to the chagrin of my all-Carlton family. I’m supporting her because I know only to well what it’s like to be the black sheep and I respect her for having the balls to come out as a Cats fan, unlike my gutless self who masqueraded as a Blues fan for many years. 😭

I’ll be going for the Blues though. Soz if that makes anyone throw up their brekky 😅 At least one person here will be of the same mind, huh @No. 31 ?????

Yes, I was there. I took my 5 year old son. Interestingly, he has always watched Carlton win watching them live, never seen them lose at Marvel/MCG. Have to take him more often, should take him to a Dees game or two as well 😁

19 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

The Blues were switched on from the get-go. Geelong never looked like coming back. I was surrounded by loudmouths from both denominations (species? Persuasions?) but by far and away the Carlton ones were the most annoying.

The Blues put in a good 4 quarter performance today and against a credible team. Not sure what it means for the rest of the season but will enjoy it today.

Yes, some of my Navy Blue bretheren are loudmouths, won't even try to dispute that 😁

3 minutes ago, No. 31 said:

The Blues put in a good 4 quarter performance today and against a credible team. Not sure what it means for the rest of the season but will enjoy it today.

Yes, some of my Navy Blue bretheren are loudmouths, won't even try to dispute that 😁

The Blues are far better than their ladder position suggests. They have the 4th best percentage in the league and 3rd for points against.

Adelaide in Adelaide next week will be a really interesting game.

Just FYI the Hawks have only beaten 1 top 8 side this year and that was in Tassie. If we beat WCE next week (and we really should) then I think we'll be a red hot chance to beat the Hawks the week after at the G.

14 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

The Blues are far better than their ladder position suggests. They have the 4th best percentage in the league and 3rd for points against.

Adelaide in Adelaide next week will be a really interesting game.

We match up well against Geelong and not so well against Adelaide. The Crows have dusted us up there before. Will be an interesting game.

Think I might take my son to Melbourne v Dingley Hawks, I also feel the Dees could role them 🙏😃

2 hours ago, ANG13 said:

Right up there but I would still have Essendon fans just ahead.

Had to brush some dust off the archives to verify that one.

16 hours ago, Ghostwriter said:

Except they are copping it NOWHERE NEAR as much as we did over Clarrie. You’re only saying this because their “troubled player” situation is currently in the spotlight. Cast your mind back to when it was peak Clarrie media coverage then compare that with what’s happening right now with Jamarra. Not even a fraction of what we copped.

Besides, how does anyone outside the Bulldogs inner sanctum know how professional their handling of the situation is?

Bulldogs started with JUH is dealing with personal issues but have moved on to any timeline around a possible return will be dictated by the AFL. This paints a reasonably clear picture as to what is going on and holds the player accountable. Oliver went from a four week hamstring to a seven week hamstring to a hospital jailbreak. So yes Oliver and the MFC may have copped more attention but they brought it on themselves.

The Bulldogs haven’t let the off field drama affect their on field performance, if anything they’ve done the opposite. They were robbed by the umpires and should have beaten Collingwood, they should be fifth not eighth. Starting this season Melbourne had Picket, Windsor and McVee out, the Dogs were missing Bont, Treloar, Weightman & JUH. I missed the Anzac Eve game but many posters commented on how when Gawn was subbed out the performance of many others suddenly dropped.

9 hours ago, Little Goffy said:

Had to brush some dust off the archives to verify that one.

Ouija Board?