Ā 

Frankston Pines and Sorento Sharks.

Foes:

Essendon: Their supporters were insufferable in the early '00's, Kevin Sheedy (their long time coach) has looked down on us ever since he tried out for us 50 odd years ago and we have been on the end of some monumental smashings at their hands

Hawthorn: The home for all our former soft cork supporters in the 70's who couldn't hack the hard times. A bunch of entitled funkwits with the most hubristic and grating president in the AFL since Fat Eddie McGuire was forced to step down

Geelong: This is a result of recent history. They pantsed us in '11 by 186 points. Andrew Mackie once pretended to fall asleep during the team song after they beat us in 2011. We finally got over them last year and it felt great.

Friends (if you wish to call them that):

Sydney: I have a lot of respect for that club as the bloke who was the instigator of our climb back to respectability and ultimately success was the same man: Paul Roos. Honest as the day is long, consistent and humble.

I would have included the Doggies but they probably wouldn't appreciate that after the GF. Apparently there is a bit of enmity between the two teams so this is no longer the case.

Ā 

Edited by Colin B. Flaubert

• Author
2 hours ago, Colin B. Flaubert said:

Foes:

Essendon: Their supporters were insufferable in the early '00's, Kevin Sheedy (their long time coach) has looked down on us ever since he tried out for us 50 odd years ago and we have been on the end of some monumental smashings at their hands

Hawthorn: The home for all our former soft cork supporters in the 70's who couldn't hack the hard times. A bunch of entitled funkwits with the most hubristic and grating president in the AFL since Fat Eddie McGuire was forced to step down

Geelong: This is a result of recent history. They pantsed us in '11 by 186 points. Andrew Mackie once pretended to fall asleep during the team song after they beat us in 2011. We finally got over them last year and it felt great.

Friends (if you wish to call them that):

Sydney: I have a lot of respect for that club as the bloke who was the instigator of our climb back to respectability and ultimately success was the same man: Paul Roos. Honest as the day is long, consistent and humble.

I would have included the Doggies but they probably wouldn't appreciate that after the GF. Apparently there is a bit of enmity between the two teams so this is no longer the case.

Ā 

Nothing worse than fair weather supporters.

I hope we smash the Hawks for years to come!

9 hours ago, Colin B. Flaubert said:

Andrew Mackie once pretended to fall asleep during the team song

It was James Kelly wasn't it?

I have always enjoyed defeating Collingwood more than any other team and probably always will.Ā  In a blanket finish for second most disliked, I'd nominate Essendon, Carlton, Geelong, Richmond and Hawthorn.Ā  It's probably no coincidence that these teams have won multiple flags and regularly belted us over the years.

15 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

ESSENDON 🤮

Ā 

15 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I swear one day in the future I’m gonna be saying, ā€œbut your honour, don’t you see? I had to kill him… he was an Essendon supporter.ā€

Sure sure WCW, but tell us what you REALLY think. 😃
Ā 

p.s. only MFC games I won’t go to are ā€˜versus Essendon’. Too feral for me.Ā 

14 minutes ago, Webber said:

p.s. only MFC games I won’t go to are ā€˜versus Essendon’. Too feral for me.Ā 

When I was a kid my older brothers took me to the footy every single Saturday, except for games at Windy Hill. They said they didn’t want me to end up psychologically scarred.Ā Yet they took me to Victoria ParkĀ šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

52 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

When I was a kid my older brothers took me to the footy every single Saturday, except for games at Windy Hill. They said they didn’t want me to end up psychologically scarred.Ā 

I get why people hate Collingwood on here. Our shared history throughout the 50’s and 60’s dictates that as do our supporter demographics and club origins (MFC being an offshoot of the MCC which is an offshoot of the Melbourne Club vs Collingwood being the club being born in the place where everyone’s sewage flowed down to).

But I’ve always found their supporters to be more authentic human beings than those Essendon head wobblers.Ā 

When they won their flags in ā€˜90 and ā€˜10, I wasn’t overly upset. I was happy that a lot of their punters got a day of happiness.

Also remember that for all of Collingwood’s history of racism and their reputation of being the lumpenproletariat of the VFL (and they both exist), Essendon is skinhead territory.

That should say A LOT.

Ā 
  • Author

Well Richmond is fast becoming the number one foe after last night.

I have read ludicrous comments from their mob. They may be primed for multiple flags because their defence stopped usšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚.

Entitled as it comes, just like Essendon or Carlton.

In time all those clubs will have to respect us after we dominated the next 5 years šŸ˜Ž

Anyone who knows me will tell you that if a genie granted me 3 wishes, I would wish for wealth, health and the total destruction of the Geelong football club.Ā 
I hate that club with the fire of a thousand suns.Ā 

1 hour ago, Colin B. Flaubert said:

I get why people hate Collingwood on here. Our shared history throughout the 50’s and 60’s dictates that as do our supporter demographics and club origins (MFC being an offshoot of the MCC which is an offshoot of the Melbourne Club vs Collingwood being the club being born in the place where everyone’s sewage flowed down to).

But I’ve always found their supporters to be more authentic human beings than those Essendon head wobblers.Ā 

When they won their flags in ā€˜90 and ā€˜10, I wasn’t overly upset. I was happy that a lot of their punters got a day of happiness.

Also remember that for all of Collingwood’s history of racism and their reputation of being the lumpenproletariat of the VFL (and they both exist), Essendon is skinhead territory.

That should say A LOT.

*looks up lumpenproletariat on Dictionary.com*

*presses ā€˜like’ on Col’s post* 😁

Just now, WalkingCivilWar said:

*looks up lumpenproletariat on Dictionary.com*

*presses ā€˜like’ on Col’s post* 😁

Just don’t mention where that word originated from! šŸ˜‰

I was at the match last night on my own and happened to sit next to a young guy who was also there on his own. We had instant rapport (mother/son type). We were loving the Dees and bagging the crap outta the Tiges. And laughing like mofos. We had beers during the match and we even had a cigarette together outside at halftime. At full-time he says ā€œWe may run into each other again sometime.ā€ I says, ā€œI guess that’s possible since we’re both Demons supporters.ā€ To my utter shock and horror, he says, ā€œoh, I don’t go for the Demons. I just got a free ticket for this match. Yeah nah, I’ll be back here tomorrow to watch my team play. I barrack for the Bombers.ā€
😳

Ugh and to think I touched his lighter *shudder*Ā 

When I got home I burned my clothes then rocked back n forth hugging my knees for a couple of hours.Ā 
Ā 

šŸ¤” should’ve known something was amiss when at one point he referred to Langers as Ed LangFORD.Ā 
Ā 

52 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

I have read ludicrous comments from their mob. They may be primed for multiple flags because their defence stopped usšŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚.

In time all those clubs will have to respect us after we dominated the next 5 years šŸ˜Ž

I wouldn’t get too worked up over the Tiges fans. Their hubris is born of ineloquence and presumptuous thinking (compared to Hawthorn and Essendon who have a nasty dose of smugness).

Plus, Richmond supporters behavior when they are down is genuine comedic fodder. I urge you to familiarize yourself with the legendary Mario from Doncaster (though it’s been intimated he is in actuality a Melbourne supporter).

Edit: Let’s not forget this nugget as well from 2001.

https://amp.theage.com.au/sport/afl/tiger-tragic-who-dumped-chook-poo-outside-punt-road-speaks-16-years-later-20170929-gyrjn2.html

Ā 

15 minutes ago, Colin B. Flaubert said:

Just don’t mention where that word originated from! šŸ˜‰

I google-translated ā€˜Lumpen’ and it is German for ā€˜rags’ which in this context I think it’s the same as ā€˜ragtag’ (?)

59 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

Some of the comments from those flogs last night ā€œenjoy another 50 year wait for your next flagā€ (laughs like a lunatic, has 4 teeth missing, hasn’t washed his hair or beard in 6 months, spills half his Jimmy and coke all over himself and some poor random kid stuck 3 seats up from him).

I think my passion for hating other teams revolves more around their supporters.Ā 
So in no particular order. Ā 

First tier hate list-Ā 

Collingwood, Carlton, Essendon, Richmond West Coat, Port - all very self explanatoryĀ 

GWS, ( this being an exception- call it the Toby Greene factor - do they have supporters?)

Second tier- Hawthorn , Geelong, Adelaide,Ā 

Tolerate - Footscray (Could be soon due for a promotion to second tier hate list), Brisbane, Sydney, Gold Coast, St Kilda (used to feel sorry for)

Feel Sorry for- North , Freo (because they have to put up with West Coast supporters )