Just got tickets and very happy but what they did was u could only purchase in lots of 2, 4 or 6 tickets. You could not change It to how many you needed. 

I needed 3 of course. I just can’t understand why they do that. It seems to me they are taking advantage of people who want to go to the footy. ?

Btw all seats at the Gabba are good whether u are in the stands or at ground level. 

God I hope we play better than we did against Port. 

Edited by DemonOX

4 minutes ago, DemonOX said:

Just got tickets and very happy but what they did was u could only purchase in lots of 2, 4 or 6 tickets. You could not change It to how many you needed. 

I needed 3 of course. I just can’t understand why they do that. It seems to me they are taking advantage of people who want to go to the footy. ?

Btw all seats at the Gabba are good whether u are in the stands or at ground level. 

So which one of you fine people are going to be our 'Woohoo! guy' up in QLD?

He was in vintage form last night so the bar has been set high.

5 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

I'm happy to volunteer...might have to get channel 7 to give me a sound effects mic

5 minutes ago, Pickett2Jackson said:

Ha ha Pickett, not sure my vocals could be heard considering I won’t be near a fox camera. Sorry mate. 

In saying that I don’t think some of the stuff I say would be allowed to go to air especially with they way the umps are going. 

13 minutes ago, DemonOX said:

Sounds like a very dicey practice. Certainly worth querying.

Some of the airlines tried this to some degree and were quickly brought in to line

26 minutes ago, DemonOX said:

Reason is the seat allocations in pairs because of the Covid-19.

It is in the form of a Triangular patten to distance people in pairs.

was same for Lions on Sat night even in the Gabba Trust section.

I have QQ seats for Sat night hope it's all Melb there and not mixed with Pies fans !!

Got 6 in section 63 basically on wing but on top tier at UU. Still a good position. Got Daughter's family down from Nth Qld and needed 13 all up and 2 sons managed to get 2 each ( no more 4/6 left) so getting there. Funny that the email from club had link straight to Tickemaster with no need to have a reference/membership number so up against all the General Admission people. With Lions game we had first go then Lions members then GA. Things change daily. Been a long time since seeing us play Pies. Last time took my eldest son who is now in 40's to Vic Park when he was about 10 !!

Reckon we will have a good chance of winning this one.

53 minutes ago, 58er said:

Reason is the seat allocations in pairs because of the Covid-19.

It is in the form of a Triangular patten to distance people in pairs.

was same for Lions on Sat night even in the Gabba Trust section.

I have QQ seats for Sat night hope it's all Melb there and not mixed with Pies fans !!

That’s interesting cause the games I have been to there hasn’t been much social distancing occurring. 

1 hour ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Sounds like a very dicey practice. Certainly worth querying.

Some of the airlines tried this to some degree and were quickly brought in to line

I did ask the membership Dept Diamond and The person I got double checked with someone else and advised it had happened to a couple of other games but weren’t sure why. 

• Author

Yes the tickets are all open to the General Public and not based on Dees membership or even Pies membership. Club says crowd is mixed and not designated Dees members area. Ridiculous from the Gabba or AFL or MFC.  

Still need perspective. Going to the footy right now is a privilege.