YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,831 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 Tyson is a whipping boy but is needed in the clinches. 1 Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 12 hours ago, joeboy said: Viney - was just supreme Jones - great second half T.McDonald - a commanding target Melksham - quiet until last Brayshaw - rarely evaded tagger Spargo - quiet but clever Weideman - regularly provided contests Petracca - genius and villain Neal-Bullen - had limited influence Gawn - powerful second half Hannan - was well held vandenBerg - was quieter tonight Harmes - great three quarters Salem - reliable and safe Fritsch - versatility was vital Frost - an important ingredient Hibberd - dashing and inspirational Jetta - grunt and tough Lewis - creative and safe O.McDonald - imbues great confidence Oliver - great despite tag Tyson - excellent last quarter Viney - BETTER ON TV Jones - BUTCHERED THE BALL T.McDonald - AFL PREMIER FORWARD Melksham - NOT CONTRIBUTING ENOUGH Brayshaw - HELD OUR BREATH Spargo - TWO IMPORTANT CONTRIBUTIONS Weideman - COOL HAND LUKE Petracca - BLOODY GREAT GAME Neal-Bullen - UNDER MY RADAR Gawn - WILLED THE TEAM Hannan - PROVIDED IMPORTANT CONNECTION vandenBerg - IMPOSSIBLE TO TACKLE Harmes - AVERAGE WAS DUE Salem - THE NEW 'SILK' Fritsch - BAD 5 MINUTES Frost - AMAZING OUTWEIGHS BLIPS Hibberd - LOVE THE BLITZKRIEG Jetta - PLAYS TALLER (AND) FASTER Lewis - GUTSY AND INVESTED O.McDonald - PROVING DOUBTERS WRONG Oliver - METRES-GAINED KING Tyson - TOO KIND JOEBOY Quote
davo 209 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 12 hours ago, picket fence said: Jetta BOG!! held soft as sno cone Bruest to nothing! Never Ever Rated Bruest Jetta was sublime, he is a GUN, cannot believe he was not All Australian Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 7 minutes ago, TGR said: Viney - BETTER ON TV Jones - BUTCHERED THE BALL T.McDonald - AFL PREMIER FORWARD Melksham - NOT CONTRIBUTING ENOUGH Brayshaw - HELD OUR BREATH Spargo - TWO IMPORTANT CONTRIBUTIONS Weideman - COOL HAND LUKE Petracca - BLOODY GREAT GAME Neal-Bullen - UNDER MY RADAR Gawn - WILLED THE TEAM Hannan - PROVIDED IMPORTANT CONNECTION vandenBerg - IMPOSSIBLE TO TACKLE Harmes - AVERAGE WAS DUE Salem - THE NEW 'SILK' Fritsch - BAD 5 MINUTES Frost - AMAZING OUTWEIGHS BLIPS Hibberd - LOVE THE BLITZKRIEG Jetta - PLAYS TALLER (AND) FASTER Lewis - GUTSY AND INVESTED O.McDonald - PROVING DOUBTERS WRONG Oliver - METRES-GAINED KING Tyson - TOO KIND JOEBOY I suggest you see an optometrist Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 11 minutes ago, chook fowler said: I suggest you see an optometrist I doubt you see a realist. 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 10 minutes ago, TGR said: I doubt you see a realist. Come on Spargo 2 involvements. Try 7 4 1 Quote
MurDoc516 1,529 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 (edited) Viney - tom mitchell who Jones - the quiet achiever T.McDonald - hero we needed Melksham - a clutch player Brayshaw - quiet but good Spargo - same as above Weideman - more to come (Same as last week) Petracca - couldn't be stopped Neal-Bullen - very quiet game Gawn - game of moments Hannan - competed for everything vandenBerg - kicking was poor Harmes - great three quarters Salem - best kick alive Fritsch - brave and ambitious Frost - won his battle Hibberd - quick and clean Jetta - never gets beaten Lewis - safe and tough (he learned what free kick hawthorn is) O.McDonald - Tough and composed Oliver - proper [censored] head Tyson - looked very sore (big last qtr but) Just wanted to say i think everybody competed tonight. It's all that you can ask for really. Hannan had 6 touches but i think he flew for 5 or 6 marks and created a contest every time. Same as Tyson, he may not be quick or as clean as our other mids but he chased everything and did what he could. Edited September 15, 2018 by MurDoc516 Quote
Wollongong Demon 182 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 Its interesting that early in the season are defence was leaking everywhere. Now one of the best in the comp. Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 14 hours ago, picket fence said: Jetta BOG!! held soft as sno cone Bruest to nothing! Never Ever Rated Bruest Then you and I are in a minority. You can add Mitch Duncan and Josh Caddy while you are at it. Breust is only ever icing on the cake. In a dominant team, he will kick 4. MFC supporters and many others have been sucked into his actual individual brilliance. This guy would have done zilch if he was at Melbourne for most of this decade. Go to any hot hard final that Hawthorn has played in, and he has done nothing other than the odd 'joe the goose' over the top. Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 1 hour ago, chook fowler said: Come on Spargo 2 involvements. Try 7 Mate, I gave Spargo the glass-half-full treatment. If I was brutally honest, the 3 words he would have got from me was "Lucky to Play" For a glass-jaw like you, just accept the '2 important contributions'. Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 2 hours ago, Win4theAges said: Tyson is a whipping boy but is needed in the clinches. Tyson has to 'know his limitations', and sometimes doesn't. Unlike Vanders, he is so easy to tackle. Hence, Tyson shouldn't take the tackler on. Tyson is also treacle. Lewis might actually have him for pace. Hence (II) Tyson's radar/antennae for footy awareness must be on-song. TGR (channeling Joe-Boy) Quote
Chook 15,070 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 16 hours ago, picket fence said: Jetta BOG!! held soft as sno cone Bruest to nothing! Never Ever Rated Bruest So…Jetta's BOG for beating a bad player? Right. Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 15 hours ago, binman said: Not bad JB. Agree with most. Tyson was good in the last. Lucky for him or else he might have gone out. Melk sat on Sicily according to Goody in the presser so whilst he was quite he did his job as Sicily didn't hurt us. Fritter made a few bad errors but jeez he has good hands and reads the ball beautifully. Great move putting him down back. Omac - aka Dr Cool - played a super committed game. Got pole axed big time at one point in the second q and wobbled up to fight another contest. Ahe is a really nice kick. Fritter, Omac, Salem, Hibberd and Jetts are all good reliable kicks which is super important coming out from our back half. The back six and maxy saved us in the second quarter with their fantastic desperation. I nearly considered putting Melksham in my votes for his performance because he substantially diminished Sicily's influence. I thought he played a super, selfless game. The two goals in the last were icing on the cake (unless you're a channel Seven commentator in which case, it's "cream on the cake".) Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 2 hours ago, TGR said: Tyson has to 'know his limitations', and sometimes doesn't. Unlike Vanders, he is so easy to tackle. Hence, Tyson shouldn't take the tackler on. Tyson is also treacle. Lewis might actually have him for pace. Hence (II) Tyson's radar/antennae for footy awareness must be on-song. TGR (channeling Joe-Boy) Get over yourself Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 2 hours ago, TGR said: Mate, I gave Spargo the glass-half-full treatment. If I was brutally honest, the 3 words he would have got from me was "Lucky to Play" For a glass-jaw like you, just accept the '2 important contributions'. You are now on ignore. 1 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 4 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Get over yourself and he should get some math tutoring 1 Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 15, 2018 Posted September 15, 2018 1 hour ago, daisycutter said: and he should get some math tutoring I will consult with my English tutor about the non-pluralisation of the word "math" and starting sentences with the lower-case conjunction that is "and". Stay tuned. Quote
TGR 1,367 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 On 9/15/2018 at 12:44 PM, chook fowler said: I suggest you see an optometrist Gee wiz, who was I a tad negative about? Fritch and Tyson. 1 week later, Fritch is dropped and Tyson conceded he was "nervous" about his selection. Your optometrist only sells rose-colored devices. pTGR Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted September 21, 2018 Posted September 21, 2018 21 minutes ago, TGR said: Gee wiz, who was I a tad negative about? Fritch and Tyson. 1 week later, Fritch is dropped and Tyson conceded he was "nervous" about his selection. Your optometrist only sells rose-colored devices. pTGR I was referring to your comments about Spargo which were way off the mark. But I doubt you will listen. 1 Quote