View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Melbourne Demons Podcast

Did he play enough games to qualify for Father Son? I loved Obst as a kid was a very skilled and creative player, was a great addition to our 1990 side.

EDIT - just checked he played 149 games so definitely qualifies.

Yeah mate, Obba played 149, he missed playing his 150th for whacking Peter Sumich. Would be rapt if his boys turned out as half as good as their old man

• Author

Hey Guys,

We had the privilege of chatting with Cameron Bruce this week and discussing his time at the Demons and what the future holds. Part 2 of the interview will be in next weeks podcast.

Listen here

https://t.co/XtjWMxHIk5

Cheers,

Sam and Paul

I am a Dinosaur,

I did manage to get connected, they had trouble with cameras at first?

It was a bit of trivia carp I reckon I got the first answer in a split second but, my reflexes aren't as quick as 59 years ago.

I think it could be fun but, it does need a bit of fine tuning.

Keep it up Dees Pidcast boys.

Hope you asked him about the mark?

Probably never been asked about that yet.

• 7 months later...

First time listener. Nice work guys. Great to hear from Greeny

Also a first time listener. Great job boys, thank you. 

Good to hear from Jared Rivers and Gawnie before him

Your podcast will now form part of my early week footy ritual along with Titus and the Every Day is like Sunday blog

PS Who is your interviewee this week?

Edited by fndee

Not related to this podcast but on the Junktime podcast last week they had Tim Harrington on as a guest (former MFC List Manager) - he didn't talk that much about MFC (maybe 5-10 mins max) more about his time as a player (North, Pies, Dogs) and as an assistant at North but worth the listen.

BTW I listen to the MFC podcast every week, you guys are doing a great job and great to get the club on board with providing players. Top effort!

Tom 'Jarhead' Scully really is a tool isn't he. 

Had a good laugh at your comments about Scully at the bar.

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

Love the podcasts. It can be hard to sift through all the Melbourne media outlets to find some demons discussion. 

• Author

Hi Guys, after 4 days of hiding we have worked up the courage to talk about last Saturdays nightmare.. 

Thanks heaps for the feedback also, its great to know some people are listening to it! 

We also spared any guests this week after the lackluster performance, but they will return next week. (hopefully after a better result)

Was wondering if we'd hear from you this week- good commitment!

Love the podcast. The only thing I don't like is the Grand Old Flag at the start and end, because I have a weird superstition about hearing the song after losses... Clearly this is completely irrational!

Looking forward to the next installment, hopefully some more positives to talk about.