View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Match Preview and Team Selection - round 7

No to be disrespectful to Georgiou but I think that is because most of the time he looks for the easy kick (sideways or backwards). Maybe he is trying to play it safe and keep his spot in the team.

Is that what you'd do, in his position?

We will win this game .

No to be disrespectful to Georgiou but I think that is because most of the time he looks for the easy kick (sideways or backwards). Maybe he is trying to play it safe and keep his spot in the team.

...and maybe he's playing within his limitations. His kicking style is not good but the end result is effective.

Gee I hope watts has one of his "good" games.

I want Vince to kick 3 and have 30 to really stick it up the crows.

We will win this game .

Is that a pig I c flying?????

Hope our are watching the filth tonight and learning something about pressure and intensity

Chook you are so right Pressure intensity is eveything

Dees hav e to learn to risk all have a go dont be timid play footy

Wow, Carlton are an abomination. Makes our effort v Sydney look classy!

Bodes well for us vs. the Bulldogs if Carlton beat them.

Hope Mick has an explosion Cant stand the little Pr67k

Think Carltank coming back like this will further infuriate Mick. Means that they were not switched on for 3quarters - at least I hope so. Want him to suffer as much as possible

Love Jamie Elliott. How do Collingwood keep finding these gems without early draft picks??? Hate, hate, HATE THEM!

And Grundy. That final goal was sensational. Grrrr.

Edited by Lamashtu

Collingwood have kicked 12.20

Carton have been let off the hook and are getting cheap late goals to flatter them

Melbourne will comfortably leapfrog the Blues by seasons end if we havent already

Edited by hogans_heroes

Collingwood have kicked 12.20

Carton have been let off the hook and are getting cheap late goals to flatter them

Melbourne will comfortably leapfrog the Blues by seasons end if we havent already

Agreed. All this rubbish from the commentators about Mick going into the rooms to spray them for finally showing up in the 4th quarter? Rubbish. Collingwood took their foot off the pedal.

Those calling for Georgiou's head, here is his own assessment of his time on his opponents. Yes he is a liability at times with his kicking, but for a 6 gamer, he doesn't lose many contests:

R1 - Rhys Stanley (St Kilda)

“I reckon he kicked one. It was over the back though, I wasn’t really on him.”

R2 - Dean Cox/Nic Naitanui (West Coast)

“I was on Cox and Naitanui most of the game. Naitanui kicked one on me in the first quarter. Naitanui is ridiculously strong. He got me in a wrestling contest.”

R3 - Jon Patton (GWS)

“I was on Patton. His leading patterns were really good and he was throwing me around like a little kid. He kicked two that day.”

R4 - Patrick Cripps/Andrejs Everitt (Carlton)

“I was on the young fella Cripps mainly and also Everitt. Neither of those kicked goals on me. I was probably lucky that game.”

R5 - Sam Day (Gold Coast)

“I was on Day for most of the game. He kicked 1.2.”

R6 - Lewis Roberts-Thomson (Sydney)

“I was on Lewis Roberts-Thomson and he didn’t kick one on me.”

Those calling for Georgiou's head, here is his own assessment of his time on his opponents. Yes he is a liability at times with his kicking, but for a 6 gamer, he doesn't lose many contests:

R1 - Rhys Stanley (St Kilda)

“I reckon he kicked one. It was over the back though, I wasn’t really on him.”

R2 - Dean Cox/Nic Naitanui (West Coast)

“I was on Cox and Naitanui most of the game. Naitanui kicked one on me in the first quarter. Naitanui is ridiculously strong. He got me in a wrestling contest.”

R3 - Jon Patton (GWS)

“I was on Patton. His leading patterns were really good and he was throwing me around like a little kid. He kicked two that day.”

R4 - Patrick Cripps/Andrejs Everitt (Carlto

“I was on the young fella Cripps mainly and also Everitt. Neither of those kicked goals on me. I was probably lucky that game.”

R5 - Sam Day (Gold Coast)

“I was on Day for most of the game. He kicked 1.2.”

R6 - Lewis Roberts-Thomson (Sydney)

“I was on Lewis Roberts-Thomson and he didn’t kick one on me.”

The other interesting part of that interview was his statement that Roos and Nathan Basset are similar in their coaching styles. Hope he is on the radar as heir apparent.