Posted

Thanks THT - I just know how frustrating it was to get it all sorted. I think they are trying to hard to please everyone (by making the site suitable to mobile devices) that it caused more problems than it worth. My 2 cents..

And good luck to you as well. I spend way too much time on on SC (even developed my own spreadsheet so I could get started on my team before it all opened - also helps with working out byes...) but that doesn't necessarily translate to playing well... :wacko:

Good on you mate. Ha, I spend heaps of time studying too. My wife laugh's at me. She just doesn't get it. I was using Higgo's spreadsheet from the Jock Reynolds website. It does help with planning prior to SC opening. But let's be honest until we see rookies and where coach's are going to play certain players it's all subjective.

Posted

Good on you mate. Ha, I spend heaps of time studying too. My wife laugh's at me. She just doesn't get it. I was using Higgo's spreadsheet from the Jock Reynolds website. It does help with planning prior to SC opening. But let's be honest until we see rookies and where coach's are going to play certain players it's all subjective.

A truer word has never been spoken. Well, I have to admit my wife actually spends more time on SC than I do. She know's all the rookies, their prices, what team has byes when... It comes down to her love of stats I think. And she does all right. 57th a couple of years back and still does better than me.

Posted

Good work Choke.

I'm signed up and looking for a big improvement this year. Shouldn't be hard as I'll be in the country and have constant access to the internet. Spent weeks at a time last season without internet access, wasn't too upset about missing large chunks of last footy season though.

Posted

I've volunteered to run Demonland's Supercoach comps for 2014. I've managed to source the results (that were available) from last year and sorted them into 2 leagues for this year.

If you'd like to play in 2014, this what you need to do:

Cheers Choko.

Jiagars will be back.

Will register when I get back to work.

Posted

How do I find my score from last year?

Unfortunately they haven't linked 2013 and 2014 logins so we can check. Part of the 'improvements' I guess.

If you can't find it, that's ok. Assuming you're not on the list from last year, you'll be in the pool of 'new' players and be allocated as such.

Thanks Stephen247 for answering people's SC questions. I need to check this thread more!

Posted

I'm up for it.

I definitely played with a Demonland league last year but can't remember my score so have left that blank.

Posted

name: hi rolled ya

played last year but can't remember what my team name was

Posted

Team name: stevethemanjordan

Leagues seem to be full, if someone could add me that would be mint.

Leagues aren't open yet. Just register on the google sheet and with the demonland group.

League invites will go out when we're closer to the season opening.

Posted

yep include me in that mate

Posted

Leagues aren't open yet. Just register on the google sheet and with the demonland group. League invites will go out when we're closer to the season opening.

Ah! Many thanks. Added myself to the group. Cheers.

Posted

Sorry guys for my absence. Back on deck now.

I'll be sending out league invites tomorrow. Anyone who hasn't registered (both spreadsheet and SC), please do so now so I know where to send invites.

Posted (edited)

The league invites for the leagues should be going out soon to everyone that expressed an interest for 2014.

Perhaps some might remember using these team names in the last year or so. If you see your old SC team, can you confirm it was yours?

The database needs an update for SC.

2. Match Fixers
3. Mick's Superstars
5. Dans Demons
6. Morton All Stars
7. Kung Fu Pandas
9. Taco Dynasty
10. ShouldBeWorkin
14. Kenny Kancoach
15. Demonglory
16. DD Experience
18. Gongoozlers
19. Anchor Spreadable
21. Watts4Dinner
22. fronskali's
25. McKenzieFrenzy
Edited by DeeVoted
Posted

I am demons 13 now demons14

Posted (edited)
Apologies on behalf of Choke. He has other priorities at the moment.There are a heap of team names with scores, but nothing to match up to a Demonland username. So some names may be missing. Check the old team names listed a few posts back and ID yourself if you see your team name on it.

Choke setup the spreadsheet to narrow down the missing names to the scores. With that info the leagues are been roughly sorted. Division 1 is close as can be, in order of the highest scores. Div 2 and Div 3 was a bit of a raffle.

The Group league also helped. I suggest anyone that hasnt joined the Group League if they could do so. It helps to gather scores at the end of the season. Making it a lot easlier for the following year. Also everyone can check to see how they are performing compared to everyone else in the other leagues.

Div 1 = Stynes League Div 2 = Robbie Flower League Div 3 = Barassi League Div 4 = TBC

3 leagues are all but full. Another league is at the ready, if required. Still time to get into a league if anyone is interested. Post your interest along with your team name.

Edited by DeeVoted

Posted (edited)

You guys should know the drill by now. Check your PMs when you login and then join your league asap. The sooner everyone is in Div1 the sooner the other guys get into Div 2 etc. Post any Team Name changes so the database is up to date.

Edited by DeeVoted
Posted (edited)

AAAAAHHHH been overseas and Supercoach is back, got to get my priorities sorted.

Anyway Roys Boys have logged on to the group

Oops forgot, THANKS Choke

Edited by dworship
Posted

Hmm, I tried to do the Google form, but I must have missed something.

Could you PM me a league code?

I've played as The Eggmen for the past few years.

Posted (edited)

I know you were trying to keep similarly experienced players in each league, so maybe we should create another league for stragglers like me. Either way...

Edit: Thank you for the invite, DeeVoted.

Edited by wisedog