Get around this bloke.

Posted

I understand that this has been mentioned elsewhere but felt it was worthwhile to talk about. Just watched 360 and god that footage of one of our brothers that supporter tearing up after the game nearly broke my heart. This club and footy in general means so much to so many and I just pray that the players can give us something to cheer about and some sort of enjoyment this year.

Anyway please can someone who sits in the cheer squad and sees that man at the game this weekend go up to him give him a hug and let him know we're all feeling for him and for one another.just as the players need to stick together I hope we supporters can too and keep turning up to support the players no matter how hard it is.

Good call mate. I reckon we all feel a bit like that fella did, and feel like walking away but then i always think, whats that going to achieve. If ever being a supporter meant anything its definitely now. We are the most important thing the club have so we cant abandon in the hr of need.

We should all be hugging each other this weekend!! But awesome post mate!

I really feel for him as he's one of those supporters that has obviously given his everything to the club. Probably turns up every week and looks forward to the next game 10 minutes after the one has just finished. You might say emotionally invested in the club. Then he watches us get destroyed the first two games of the season and it would feel like getting sucker punched in the face by the person you love.

I was close to tears myself after seeingf this bloke on telly. Sums it all up ey..

Free hugs this weekend for all.

That guy is me, only male, older and with red hair.

Poor thing. We all feel it. I know I was holding back tears and alcoholism watching us.

Years of therapy and victories are required to fix our shattered souls.

Poor thing. We all feel it. I know I was holding back tears and alcoholism watching us.

Me too Jaded but I am Male older and have no hair.

One of the sad parts of life is that sometimes things are not fixable.

I was close to tears myself after seeingf this bloke on telly. Sums it all up ey..

I downloaded Neeld's Post-Mortem Presser to watch later.

I've tried twice to view it but each time I've had to kick it in the guts.

It's just too sad for words.

I know him, like I said in another thread he helps out at my local footy club.

Great bloke

there are many of us, im to embarassed to be seen like this in public, but he could do a great job running the bench and showing some players he has heart and cares , couldnt hurt at the moment

Holding back alcoholism? Pretty sure i'm going to need alcoholism to get me through this weekend.

My eagles mates are allready taking up 100+ win. The logic is that they are a 4 goal per quarter better team than us. I cant argue.