Brent Moloney Departing MFC

We will know monday Id reckon. But the HUN is talking like he is gone. Just like Cloke was ours... LOL

You can also argue that people who come to work sick are selfish and not really playing for the team.

It's ingrained in footy culture to "soldier on". To play when sick or injured, to get up after being knocked down, we applaud such things on the field. it doesn't always pan out, but it's part of an AFL players build to be this way.

We will know monday Id reckon. But the HUN is talking like he is gone. Just like Cloke was ours... LOL

I'm expecting him to be gone. I have defended Beamer somewhat but not because I think he's a great player. His loss will hopefully be covered by some of our mature offseason pick ups.

Come off it WYL. You all say you want a tough unified culture at the club then bag out a guy for trying to embody it.

It aint tough to do anything with the Flu Stuie. It's actually stupid, Dangerous & selfish. Nothing to do with toughness at all.

It's stupid and dangerous to go hard for the ball head down too, wish we had more of it at the club...

Different topic mate.

Same topic. It's all about the oft-discussed "culture".

Rolling up to work genuinely sick has nothing to do with a tough culture. In fact it is the opposite. You go into the game a man down.

Culture. Which, ironically, is the likely reason why he probably won't be with us next year.

The last thing we need is more draft picks. Unless you're going to get a comparable mature age player to help our young ones develop, I reckon we hang onto him.

But it's not selfish, and that's the key. Putting oneself before the team is very very bad.

Culture. Which, ironically, is the likely reason why he probably won't be with us next year.

Disagree. Don't think any of us know that despite many unfounded rumours.

IMO the reason he (probably) won't be with us next year is form and inability to adapt.

But it's not selfish, and that's the key. Putting oneself before the team is very very bad.

I didn't even bother to address that bit as I think it's just plain silly to suggest someone wanting to play when not 100% is selfish. It's quite the opposite in spirit.

The last thing we need is more draft picks. Unless you're going to get a comparable mature age player to help our young ones develop, I reckon we hang onto him.

My impression is that's exactly what we will be going after, mostly.

What are the rules in regards to the compo picks - can we trade them as with a normal pick? Or do we have to use them in the draft?

Going out to do the best for your team is not selfish. It may be mis guided considering you are sick but selfish it is not.

I didn't even bother to address that bit as I think it's just plain silly to suggest someone wanting to play when not 100% is selfish. It's quite the opposite in spirit.

If i was in a team and the main centre square extractor has the flu and is clearly sick but wanting to play i would be filthy.

You are a man down from the start.

One cough & the cats would have gone "right"

If i was in a team and the main centre square extractor has the flu and is clearly sick but wanting to play i would be filthy.

You are a man down from the start.

One cough & the cats would have gone "right"

Really? I'd be inspired by his guts and leadership, but I'd also be expecting the doctor or coach to tell him not to play before the game.

Mental Note. Never cough on the ground, court etc. Gives the opposition too much confidence and a mental advantage

Really? I'd be inspired by his guts and leadership, but I'd also be expecting the doctor or coach to tell him not to play before the game.

Once he is out there you are stuck with a major problem. Heroics go out the window. He cannot do his job. Let alone breath or even jog FCS!!

Maybe read my post again mate. He should not have played, but it's ingrained in him as part of footy culture to try his best, up to the coach or doctor to tell him he's not playing.

Mental Note. Never cough on the ground, court etc. Gives the opposition too much confidence and a mental advantage

Not a raspy flu cough no..too much info. White flag.

Might be well suited to that little cricket ground up north .

Maybe read my post again mate. He should not have played, but it's ingrained in him as part of footy culture to try his best, up to the coach or doctor to tell him he's not playing.

I have read it.

It's plain f$&@ing selfish Stuie. It's got nothing to do with doing your best. Simon Presty 2010 GF is what i mean.

Please understand before one of us dies.