Changes For Next Week

Cant believe people are calling for Davey to be dropped?!

He didnt play badly at all IMO

He didnt play well. But I agree on being dropped. There are others to go and we dont have an alternative small forward...Pity.

Cant believe people are calling for Davey to be dropped?!

He didnt play badly at all IMO

Agree. And the few minutes he plays on ball adds movement and most importantly, precise kicking, both of which are lacking at the moment. I don't think Davey should play permanent forward like his brother or Eddie Betts. I'd rather see his game time spent 2/3rds forward and 1/3rd on ball. I note that Neeld virtually forbade him any on ball role in the first few weeks, but as the season has progressed he's getting his chance and, when on ball, doing a better job than many others.

He didnt play well. But I agree on being dropped. There are others to go and we dont have an alternative small forward...Pity.

That in my view RR is the major problem.

It does not only apply to Davey.

Whenever you look at who to drop from the team you are faced with who to bring in.

Most of the time it is the old "deck chairs " situation

My problem with Davey is he refuses to man up, he gets lost and finds himself constantly chasing. If we would just man up his man wouldn't be an option. Sorry Davey needs to be in our past, I have been a fan but he just doesn't offer what is needed. Time to give Blease the role for 4 weeks, he is the future and needs to be given the opportunity.

He must learn to get more than 5 poss a game....

Did not see it DemonWA how was your trip to the G?

it was good mate. I took the guys advice and sat up the top of olympic stand and thought we had a great veiw. Result was disapointing but we also watched the Eagles get belted on Saturday night which was a posative (and shuit my mates up!)

Davey looked good with the ball in his hands and ran hard all night i thought. Your mate Bennell looked better once played up forward too.

it was good mate. I took the guys advice and sat up the top of olympic stand and thought we had a great veiw. Result was disapointing but we also watched the Eagles get belted on Saturday night which was a posative (and shuit my mates up!)

Davey looked good with the ball in his hands and ran hard all night i thought. Your mate Bennell looked better once played up forward too.

Mate he had no possesions in the last quarter and four for the game.

Sure you had the right number?

Davey had 12 Possesions 6 Tackles 3 score involments with an eff rate of 92%

Sorry though you were talking about Davey not Bennell

Sorry Boss dog I was thinking of Bennell pays to engage your brain before moving fingers.

Perhaps being on a boozy interstate trip blurred my perception on the game!

Sorry DW I was thinking Bennell.

It was me who had the wrong number.

Perhaps being on a boozy interstate trip blurred my perception on the game!

Apology above mate sorry about that

all good. I was being sarcastic about your mate #7 too..

Can you please convince him go home next year?

Surely he is home sick by now.

The south west calls

Can you please convince him go home next year?

Surely he is home sick by now.

The south west calls

Carey Park Panthers would welcome him back with open arms.

Could we trade for a pie and a bottle of coke?

Deals is done at a pie, a coke too is way over the odds

now now

for what its worth i wouldnt be dropping him this week.

Sylvia was probably the biggest let down

now now

for what its worth i wouldnt be dropping him this week.

Sylvia was probably the biggest let down

As I mentioned else where mate who do you put in his place?

Just shuffling the deck chairs at present.

It is hard to keep a guy in when you get belted by 10 goals who only has 4 kicks and nothing in the last quarter.

Whoever gets dropped this week is out for 2 because there are no Casey games for two weeks.

Bennell could have a trip home to see the folks

That must surely look better than traveling to Sydney

hahaha I knew I was asking too much!

Sylvia can go play ammos the [censored]

Watch Davey chase. He accelerates in the last second to get a touch on his man without affecting the opposition disposal. When kicking under pressure he keeps his head down when he could be eagerly looking upfield. Small things but Its not how he used to play.

He seems to not want to win.

We have had great value from rookie Aaron over his career and it may be injury or a mindset that fans dont know. I believe his efforts are half hearted (which is better than some others 100% efforts) and the team sees this. Well I reckon they do.

Moloney doesnt seem to leave it all out on the park either. I would drop both and bring in Couch and keep trying Blease.

But Colin Sylvia broke vertabrae in his back, give him a break. He at least puts his hand up to play in the ones unlike others.

Edited by Franky_31

Watch Davey chase. He accelerates in the last second to get a touch on his man without affecting the opposition disposal. When kicking under pressure he keeps his head down when he could be eagerly looking upfield. Small things but Its not how he used to play.

He seems to not want to win.

We have had great value from rookie Aaron over his career and it may be injury or a mindset that fans dont know. I believe his efforts are half hearted (which is better than some others 100% efforts) and the team sees this. Well I reckon they do.

Moloney doesnt seem to leave it all out on the park either. I would drop both and bring in Couch and keep trying Blease.

But Colin Sylvia broke vertabrae in his back, give him a break. He at least puts his hand up to play in the ones unlike others.

Err, what? Please explain.

I'll explain he is a token chaser, he gives in way to early and to easy. 12 touches watch the game again he was back to his old run behind easy receive. For those at the game you will notice Davey is always playing off his man and chasing, if he manned up and ran off his man and ran hard to create I would have no issues. I will high light the first quarter he allowed a hawthorn player to run past him and then chased and tried to apply a tackle, to me that summed up where Aaron is at he would rather loss position and try to lay a tackle than win the hard footy. Aaron of old would have taken the footy and backed himself to out pace, now he is just making easy tackles.

Edited by drdrake