Posted

Hey guys,

Ive just moved to Perth, I sat and watched the collywobbles games in a sports bar with not one other AFL fan in the prescinct.

Does anyone know if theres a group of Melbourne supporters here that go and watch the games somewhere on a regular basis?

Im sick of walking into pubs and asking if the AFLs on and these imbreds just reply "sorry we dont play GAYFL"

Posted

Hey guys,

Ive just moved to Perth, I sat and watched the collywobbles games in a sports bar with not one other AFL fan in the prescinct.

Does anyone know if theres a group of Melbourne supporters here that go and watch the games somewhere on a regular basis?

Im sick of walking into pubs and asking if the AFLs on and these imbreds just reply "sorry we dont play GAYFL"

There is Joan and Rod LAWSON run the Western Demons and I know they meet regularly to watch matches at The Melbourne Hotle in town and also the Mighty Quinn in Tuart Hill, if you go on the website and join up you will get regular updates on functions etc www.westerndemons.com

Posted
When was the last time we won a game in Perth?

Is it as damming as our South Australian record?

My crystal ball says round 2, this year.

Posted

When was the last time we won a game in Perth?

Is it as damming as our South Australian record?

I will bet they are both better than our Geelong record!

Posted

My crystal ball says round 2, this year.

The Bentleigh Club will be a rocking that night, but it still doesn't tell me what i asked!! Hope you are right though.
Posted

I will bet they are both better than our Geelong record!

Geelong was 2006 i think. I know ND cracked the win & a draw.

Before that we were coached by Swooper.

Posted

Can you gaze deeply into it and see if get close the Hawks next weekend?

It's seeing a similar result to the Collingwood game with Jack Watts having the pill on a string.

Posted

Geelong was 2006 i think. I know ND cracked the win & a draw.

Before that we were coached by Swooper.

I think we have won 2 games at Geelong in the last 25 years plus a 30 goal loss now that takes some tossing

Posted
The Bentleigh Club will be a rocking that night, but it still doesn't tell me what i asked!! Hope you are right though.

Rd 19 2002 vs WCE

http://finalsiren.com/MatchDetails.asp?GameID=152&Code=3f56d15885312adb682fc7bbbd8c6585

Rd 11 2004 vs Freo

http://finalsiren.com/MatchDetails.asp?GameID=152&Code=3f56d15885312adb682fc7bbbd8c6585

Have fun at the Bentleigh, I will be at the game.

Posted

It's seeing a similar result to the Collingwood game with Jack Watts having the pill on a string.

You had me up to the last 8 words.

Are you sure you did not have a long lunch today!

Posted
Sh!t it is a decade! No wonder sides line up to smash us sideways.

Neeld is going to be another Swooper Northey. Tough.

Enjoy the game. Give Wet Coke heaps.

Posted

You had me up to the last 8 words.

Are you sure you did not have a long lunch today!

I'm thinking the whole sentence suggests a long lunch.

Posted

My 13 year old daughter has been a member for 8 years she has yet to see the MFC win at Subi. :mad:

I hope they improve this year My daughter bailed out when she was 12 got tired of going to games that we never won.

Took up with Essendon ( still there ) and got a couple of Premierships for her troubles.

She is now a rusted on Bomber

Probably a good decision.

Hope you have more luck.

Posted

There is Joan and Rod LAWSON run the Western Demons and I know they meet regularly to watch matches at The Melbourne Hotle in town and also the Mighty Quinn in Tuart Hill, if you go on the website and join up you will get regular updates on functions etc www.westerndemons.com

Yes there is. I will be attending a breakfast hosted by the Western Demons prior to the game Sat April 7 th

Posted

I hope they improve this year My daughter bailed out when she was 12 got tired of going to games that we never won.

Took up with Essendon ( still there ) and got a couple of Premierships for her troubles.

She is now a rusted on Bomber

Probably a good decision.

Hope you have more luck.

Thanks old dee........me too! I reckon she'll stick with the dees for a few more years but we need some success or when dating time comes around some young weagle might sway her.

Posted

Thanks old dee........me too! I reckon she'll stick with the dees for a few more years but we need some success or when dating time comes around some young weagle might sway her.

It is all about winning when you are 12.

Hopefully we will turn the corner for her this year.

Posted

Hey guys,

Hey - I'm about to move to Perth for 3 months for work. Unfortunately I'm going a few days before Rnd 1 (I've been hanging out for it since September) but I did get a fix on Saturday night.

One consolation is that I can go to Rnd 2 v the Weagles. I'm planning to buy tickets through the club to sit with the other Dees supporters- do many people do that?

Posted

Sh!t it is a decade! No wonder sides line up to smash us sideways.

Neeld is going to be another Swooper Northey. Tough.

Enjoy the game. Give Wet Coke heaps.

I was in Europe for the West Coast Game in 2002 but remember the win against Freo it was pouring down and they should have beaten s but let us off the hook and I remember thinking during the 3/4 if they dont put us away, in the final quarter we will be kicking to the city end with a howling westerly an driving rain we can win this. Thats what happened Vardy starred for us, I also think it was two or 3 years ago on fathers day we lost to West Coast by about 8 or 9 points but should have taken them, Crystal ball says Round 23 win against the Dockers to finish off the year.

Posted

Hey - I'm about to move to Perth for 3 months for work. Unfortunately I'm going a few days before Rnd 1 (I've been hanging out for it since September) but I did get a fix on Saturday night.

One consolation is that I can go to Rnd 2 v the Weagles. I'm planning to buy tickets through the club to sit with the other Dees supporters- do many people do that?

Yeah mate. They poke us up behind the goals at Subi. Not the best seats but at least you can talk with other normal people.

Posted

I too am also making the move west in the coming weeks, and would love to find some fellow Dees to watch games with.

PM me with details of where is good to watch the footy, grab a pint and a good meal.

On a side note, anyone know of any jobs for an Environmental Planner out west?