Redleg 42,156 Posted April 16, 2022 Author Posted April 16, 2022 10 hours ago, old dee said: Only 20k. All Dees supporters on a Saturday night is a good result IMO. And over Easter school holidays when plenty of members away against an Interstate side with no supporters. Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted April 30, 2022 Author Posted April 30, 2022 A 4.30pm start and a third of the team out. This will be an interesting game. Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red. 1 Quote
Red and Bluebeard 2,101 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 7 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red. Seems you left out the 'un', uncle ... Quote
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 10 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red. Well as it turns out we actually just fell over the line against the Hawks! This is why I will NOT be taking football advice and any game predictions from some body bulking, Basil Rathbone loving, bogan from the northern outskirts of Melbourne in the future! And you can include Frogs from Perth and pensioners from Burwood in that as well. And long live Prince Andrew, the rightful Duke of York forever! 1 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 9 hours ago, Earl Hood said: Well as it turns out we actually just fell over the line against the Hawks! This is why I will NOT be taking football advice and any game predictions from some body bulking, Basil Rathbone loving, bogan from the northern outskirts of Melbourne in the future! And you can include Frogs from Perth and pensioners from Burwood in that as well. And long live Prince Andrew, the rightful Duke of York forever! Backing Randy Andy won't get you that Gong you've been fantasising about for years Earl! Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 12 hours ago, Red and Bluebeard said: Seems you left out the 'un', uncle ... No .... I don't think so R+B ..... we won that game going at about 3/4 rat power. Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted April 30, 2022 Author Posted April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said: No .... I don't think so R+B ..... we won that game going at about 3/4 rat power. Agee Bitter, but nevertheless I was feeling uncomfortable. Maybe it had something to do with being surrounded by drunken Hawks fans. Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 30, 2022 Posted April 30, 2022 1 minute ago, Redleg said: Agee Bitter, but nevertheless I was feeling uncomfortable. Maybe it had something to do with being surrounded by drunken Hawks fans. I, on the other hand, was in much the better company of a couple of drunken Demon fans! Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 1, 2022 Author Posted May 1, 2022 4 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: I, on the other hand, was in much the better company of a couple of drunken Demon fans! I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. How is that a good day at the footy? Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted May 1, 2022 Posted May 1, 2022 1 minute ago, Redleg said: I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. How is that a good day at the footy? I think a good supporter can do both Red. Cheers for their own and a bit of banter against the opposition. Abuse is reserved for the maggots! Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 1, 2022 Posted May 1, 2022 3 minutes ago, Redleg said: Dees and Casey unbeaten so far. our vflw team is also unbeaten on 6 wins a nice trifecta .... and probably some sort of record 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 1, 2022 Author Posted May 1, 2022 25 minutes ago, daisycutter said: our vflw team is also unbeaten on 6 wins a nice trifecta .... and probably some sort of record And I am unbeaten in Solitaire. 1 Quote
dpositive 1,838 Posted May 1, 2022 Posted May 1, 2022 23 hours ago, Redleg said: I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. How is that a good day at the footy? People find it strange when I banter with people who knock the efforts of players and even umpires. They may be hopeless but they are trying and are all better than me. I usually find opposition supporters move away when I start to support, cleared Three rows of Dogs supporters who attended our game as they had kids playing in the little league. Melbourne supporters usually put up with my cheering as it saves them the effort. Took on the Collingwood cheer squad in Sydney last year, they moved a contingent to the stand behind me to match my enthusiasm and volume. I took real encouragement from a young fella who led the cheering in the reserved area. I haven't seen him at the last few matches. No need to be reserved at all. Was happy as some timid supporters joined together and as we got louder even the cheer squad below us acknowledged our cheering. i don't know but years ago I was told by a player, (Rhodes), that he heard the crowd cheering and it inspired him to keep trying and playing hard. I have always yelled since. Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 10, 2022 Author Posted May 10, 2022 Dees and Casey undefeated at this point and I think the women's team as well. Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 10, 2022 Posted May 10, 2022 23 minutes ago, Redleg said: Dees and Casey undefeated at this point and I think the women's team as well. vflw team lost their last 2 games and are now 9 wins, 2 losses Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 10, 2022 Author Posted May 10, 2022 4 hours ago, daisycutter said: vflw team lost their last 2 games and are now 9 wins, 2 losses Women let us down. Quote
DemonFrog 1,359 Posted May 10, 2022 Posted May 10, 2022 12 hours ago, Redleg said: Women let us down. But somehow they will blame us men! 2 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 11, 2022 Author Posted May 11, 2022 3 hours ago, DemonFrog said: But somehow they will blame us men! As long as they don't blame the frogs. 1 2 Quote
DemonFrog 1,359 Posted May 11, 2022 Posted May 11, 2022 47 minutes ago, Redleg said: As long as they don't blame the frogs. True Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 18, 2022 Author Posted May 18, 2022 Big event on saturday, Dees v Roos. Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted May 18, 2022 Posted May 18, 2022 16 minutes ago, Redleg said: Big event on saturday, Dees v Roos. 10:0 has such a nice ring to it 1 Quote
old dee 24,083 Posted May 19, 2022 Posted May 19, 2022 (edited) On 5/11/2022 at 1:04 PM, DemonFrog said: True Cannot go and cannot watch on FTA. Finally I think I am succumbing to joining Kayo. With the inability of seeing our team on FTA (it will be 4 in a row after the Freo game ) I will be buying a 3 game membership next year and filling in the rest with Kayo. Edited May 19, 2022 by old dee Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted May 19, 2022 Author Posted May 19, 2022 As there is nothing else happening on that day, it will be great to watch the Dees as the main event in town, or the Country for that matter. Quote