Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

The No T$ No B$ Thread

18 hours ago, DemonFrog said:

IMO All other AFL Clubs purpose is so we can beat them up (on the score board). Their fans should understand this and sit quietly while it happens or become a Dees supporter (Collingwood and Essendon supporters need not apply). 

Love it DF. It appears your noggin problem has not robbed you of your wit. Hang in there. 

Just purchased a Melbourne pen from Coles. Push the button and it plays It a Grand Old Flag. You should all get one to annoy anyone who is not a true believer! 🙂 

8 minutes ago, DemonFrog said:

Just purchased a Melbourne pen from Coles. Push the button and it plays It a Grand Old Flag. You should all get one to annoy anyone who is not a true believer! 🙂 

I’ve got five of them 😁 

They’re not as good as last year’s which was a bubble blower and a Go Dees stamp and and a pen all in one. I’ve still got a couple of those. 

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

30 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I’ve got five of them 😁 

They’re not as good as last year’s which was a bubble blower and a Go Dees stamp and and a pen all in one. I’ve still got a couple of those. 

Never had Melbourne fc stuff in Coles before this year. 

Sounds like I need to get another 4 pens. So I can keep up with the Jones 😆 

I did also get some Melbourne band aids for when we lose our first game in 2022. It will be a messy time.

14 minutes ago, DemonFrog said:

Never had Melbourne fc stuff in Coles before this year. 

Sounds like I need to get another 4 pens. So I can keep up with the Jones 😆 

I did also get some Melbourne band aids for when we lose our first game in 2022. It will be a messy time.

I buy MFC stuff every season. Maybe it differs from store to store but I know they’ve stocked footy stuff for at least the last four years. 
If you wanna keep up with the Joneses you’re gonna need a bigger boat. 😆

This season I’ve bought multiples of everything Dees in the store: pens, bandaids, tea towels, toothbrushes, stubby holders, cakes of soap, lip balm, hand sanitiser, little teddy bear, (not big teddy coz they didn’t have any), coffee mug, plastic tumbler, soup mug, beer mug, coasters, deck of cards and that’s about it. For now. 😁

9 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I buy MFC stuff every season. Maybe it differs from store to store but I know they’ve stocked footy stuff for at least the last four years. 
If you wanna keep up with the Joneses you’re gonna need a bigger boat. 😆

This season I’ve bought multiples of everything Dees in the store: pens, bandaids, tea towels, toothbrushes, stubby holders, cakes of soap, lip balm, hand sanitiser, little teddy bear, (not big teddy coz they didn’t have any), coffee mug, plastic tumbler, soup mug, beer mug, coasters, deck of cards and that’s about it. For now. 😁

Challenge accepted!

17 minutes ago, DemonFrog said:

Challenge accepted!

I left out a couple of things: a throw (blanket) and a hot water bottle cover (I don’t own a hot water bottle. Are they even still a thing?) And they had two new bobble heads: Clarrie, and Max holding the premiership cup. I didn’t buy those, my friend bought them for me and now they proudly stand next to Tracc from last year and last year’s Maxy. 

And of course, the shopping bags. I got a ton of those. In fact, I happen to have one on me now…

02EE3DDF-5A27-4E1E-965E-454A9A9D4F96.thumb.jpeg.c6171218f1e0b49ce20556fa642ac83f.jpeg

You’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

Just remembered the socks. There’s ankle socks, long socks, and this year there’s also bed socks. I think that’s it now. 😊

4 hours ago, Redleg said:

Looking like a small crowd.

Only 20k. All Dees supporters on a Saturday night is a good result IMO.

13 hours ago, Redleg said:

Looking like a small crowd.

It's not the size that matters  but how you use Red!

• Author
10 hours ago, old dee said:

Only 20k. All Dees supporters on a Saturday night is a good result IMO.

And over Easter school holidays when plenty of members away against an Interstate side with no supporters.

• Author

A 4.30pm start and a third of the team out. This will be an interesting game.

7 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red.

Seems you left out the 'un', uncle ...

10 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I reckon it will be a comfortable win for us Red.

Well as it turns out we actually just fell over the line against the Hawks! This is why I will NOT be taking football advice and any game predictions from some body bulking, Basil Rathbone loving, bogan from the northern outskirts of Melbourne in the future! And you can include Frogs from Perth and pensioners from Burwood in that as well. And long live Prince Andrew, the rightful Duke of York forever! 

9 hours ago, Earl Hood said:

Well as it turns out we actually just fell over the line against the Hawks! This is why I will NOT be taking football advice and any game predictions from some body bulking, Basil Rathbone loving, bogan from the northern outskirts of Melbourne in the future! And you can include Frogs from Perth and pensioners from Burwood in that as well. And long live Prince Andrew, the rightful Duke of York forever! 

Backing Randy Andy won't get you that Gong you've been fantasising about for years Earl!

12 hours ago, Red and Bluebeard said:

Seems you left out the 'un', uncle ...

No .... I don't think so R+B ..... we won that game going at about 3/4 rat power.

• Author
1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

No .... I don't think so R+B ..... we won that game going at about 3/4 rat power.

Agee Bitter, but nevertheless I was feeling uncomfortable.

Maybe it had something to do with being surrounded by drunken Hawks fans.

1 minute ago, Redleg said:

Agee Bitter, but nevertheless I was feeling uncomfortable.

Maybe it had something to do with being surrounded by drunken Hawks fans.

I, on the other hand, was in much the better company of a couple of drunken Demon fans!

• Author
4 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I, on the other hand, was in much the better company of a couple of drunken Demon fans!

I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. 

How is that a good day at the footy?

1 minute ago, Redleg said:

I must say that I find it strange that people go to a game and don't cheer their team, but just continually knock players from the other side. 

I think a good supporter can do both Red. Cheers for their own and  a bit of banter against the opposition.

Abuse is reserved for the maggots!

3 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Dees and Casey unbeaten so far. 

our vflw team is also unbeaten on 6 wins

a nice trifecta .... and probably some sort of record 

• Author
25 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

our vflw team is also unbeaten on 6 wins

a nice trifecta .... and probably some sort of record 

And I am unbeaten in Solitaire.

23 hours ago, Redleg said:

People find it strange when I banter with people who knock the efforts of players and even umpires. They may be hopeless but they are trying and are all better than me. 

I usually find opposition supporters move away when I start to support, cleared Three rows of Dogs supporters who attended our game as they had kids playing in the little league. Melbourne supporters usually put up with my cheering as it saves them the effort.

Took on the Collingwood cheer squad in Sydney last year, they moved a contingent to the stand behind me to match my enthusiasm and volume. I took real encouragement from a young fella who led the cheering in the reserved area. I haven't seen him at the last few matches. No need to be reserved at all. Was happy as some timid supporters joined together and as we got louder even the cheer squad below us acknowledged our cheering.

i don't know but years ago I was told by a player, (Rhodes), that he heard the crowd cheering and it inspired him to keep trying and playing hard. I have always yelled since.