The 1 Millionth Alternative Clash Jumper Poll

The 1 Millionth Alternative Clash Jumper Poll 119 members have voted

1. 1. Which clash jumper?

• Red Background, Blue MFC, as shown below
    • Any other design you have seen

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Posted

Let's see how groin-grabbingly good this design is:

Melbourne_Clash-concept7.gif

If you like this one, vote (1). If you like any other design you have seen, vote (2) (and mention the design you prefer).

When everyone votes for that one hopefully we can show the club that there IS a design we all agree on.

MAKE THAT OUR CLASH STRIP JIMMY!

It really is a fantastic Jumper, and obviously us fans really like it too!

I hope the club sees this and can go with it.

(And Titan, i'm glad you were brave enough to take up my suggestion ;) )

This is a cracker! I have preferred the MFC logo than the Demon all along but this version is far more eye catching and a massive improvement from the Shizenhausen Silver Syndicate

has my vote.... NO WHITE !!!!

Love it. Would buy one for sure and I've never bought a clash guernsey before. I wanted to MFC logo so this is just what I wanted, no white.

I'm a graphic designer for Freestyle design. And I have to say, I like the version above.

It meets all the needs the supporters have asked for, but there are two points I would like to share with you.

1. MELBOURNEfc might use this design as guideline, but there is no doubt any submitted design will be that of a professional designer. Who will want to give it a modern touch. Just watch that.

2. This might not be anywhere near matching the AFL's 'sctrict' criteria.

Keep in mind...football... has been around a while...just a tad longer than us apparently *wink*. That which sticks with the hearts of the football follower eminates from his/her understanding and appreciation of this game. Why a "need to go 'modern. I cant recall recall too many designs that have attempted a "popualrist's" inflection that have lasted any distance nor garnered any respect. In reality those (designs ) that stay with the supporters are those built upon the traditions of the respective club. They have credibility.

This is only an observation...not a criticism :)

we ARE the M F C !! ;)

I completely agree and am not for modern designs myself. I was just letting you know what could happen.

Top post by the way.

My only criticism of it is that there are a few younger supporters that I've shown the picture to, that don't like it because it "looks too much like Carlton's." Those who know of our history, and also about Fitzroy's jumper, etc. obviously won't think that, but it might be something to consider.

Melbourne kids who only hate Carlton cause their parents do, might also dislike anything that reminds them of that club.

• Author
My only criticism of it is that there are a few younger supporters that I've shown the picture to, that don't like it because it "looks too much like Carlton's." Those who know of our history, and also about Fitzroy's jumper, etc. obviously won't think that, but it might be something to consider.

Melbourne kids who only hate Carlton cause their parents do, might also dislike anything that reminds them of that club.

That's a good point Chook, however I do remember reading earlier this year that Carlton was scrapping that jumper anyway, so that problem might fix itself. Well, at least I hope so.

(And Titan, i'm glad you were brave enough to take up my suggestion ;) )

No worries 45. So far it looks like it was a good suggestion too, with 41 out of 42 votes going for it (97.62%). I hope that trend continues.

I say after 100 votes we email the link to the club.

I do hear your thinkings here. The clash jumper..is a clash jumper..it has a function to fulfill. Whilst an opportunity to put on a slightly different face I think there are still many many areas where the Demon Imagery is better suited. This paraphanalia and product ought to do enough ( if done well) to sate nay yongens heart's desie for all things DEMON :)

Personally I like a footbal jumper to be a footbal jumper..not a calamitous collision of efforts neither accomplsihing as a roving billboard or a contrasting player's apparel.

I think we can do both..promote the MFC and the fact we're Demons...just dont do it with a 'corny' jumper !! Players cant surely fell a lot of pride wearing somethig that looks like Reject Shop's pajamas !!

but there is no doubt any submitted design will be that of a professional designer. Who will want to give it a modern touch. Just watch that.

yep, they will probably completely F$%# it up... ;)

And having taken pure elegant effective simplicity and turned it into a overly convoluted complex ineffective mess...they can become an AFL midfield coach! ;)

yep, they will probably completely F$%# it up... ;)

And having taken pure elegant effective simplicity and turned it into a overly convoluted complex ineffective mess...they can become an AFL midfield coach! ;)

:lol::lol::lol::lol::rolleyes::lol:

I wonder if these 'designers" are familiar with " Less is More " !!!

even without the blue on the side (if the afl have poles up their *****) this would still be good

question: has any club really ever had an alternate strip the people have liked?

even without the blue on the side (if the afl have poles up their *****) this would still be good

question: has any club really ever had an alternate strip the people have liked?

Apparently the Filth quite like theirs !!! :lol::lol::rolleyes:

and don't hear the Bombers complaining too much either :angry:

I Like that Jumper, if we are forced to wear a different jumper. The whole Clash Jumper issue pisses me off as i don't believe it is a major issue. It's just the AFL being Greedy

someone send the results so far to the club, and the propsed jumpr!!! it is a sensational design, and i'll buy it first day it comes in

go dees

• Author

Well, I reckon 68 out of 70 so far is pretty definitive. Hopefully some more votes come in soon, then I'll send the results to the club.

I prefer the MFC logo but I think for this poll to be fair someone should knock up a version with Jimmy's demon on the front, it beat the white version of this jumper norrowly on the club website poll

Cheers Chook, I still prefer the MFC logo but it'll be interesting to see how much support this one will get.