We get to choose clash jumper

I reckon they all look like training jumpers.

Personally, the white shorts with the red jumper looks awful, I don't mind the white idea. Has historical relevance on its side aswell.

redmfcrevua8.jpg

Yeah this one is the best of the lot.

We should ALL Email the club and let them know we ONLY want jumpers that have Red & Blue in them!

We don't need ANY White in our jumper! :angry:

Melbourne-PS3.gif

I liked this. Not close enough to avoiding a clash is it?

Where's the white Clint?

Melbourne-PS3.gif

whats wrong with using the old jumper i often see barras in, where the red yolk is actually just a little peak on the front and most of the back is red?

Not really a Clash jumper..more a stylised version of what we have. Id be ok with that in NAB games...just not 'real' ones ;)

Just thought Id have a look at what this looks like with blue side panels etc..in the vogue of the designs sent to us.

newjumperkf3.jpg

Just thought Id have a look at what this looks like with blue side panels etc..in the vogue of the designs sent to us.

newjumperkf3.jpg

looks great! :rolleyes:

I'd buy that one too..

Yesterday I also sent an email to [email protected] to argue the merits of red&blue clash jumper, and advised we are polling on Demonland.

Got a reply indicating my email had benn forward to the marketing dept.

By the way, Bub, the blue sides look ok, but I prefer the all-red as a clash jumper. You'd have to see the real thing really...

What do people think of this new skin-tight number for Essendon?

080821new-jumper-l.jpg

Like them. I think it's a matter of time before all clubs implement jumper like that

Yesterday I also sent an email to [email protected] to argue the merits of red&blue clash jumper, and advised we are polling on Demonland.

Got a reply indicating my email had benn forward to the marketing dept.

By the way, Bub, the blue sides look ok, but I prefer the all-red as a clash jumper. You'd have to see the real thing really...

for sure...Just wanted to see what it looked liek :) need to see it all up with shorts etc...see how the "balance' works .Itto got responses from MFC advising thoughts had been passed to marketing

Itto got responses from MFC advising thoughts had been passed to marketing

Yes but are the Marketing department actually listening?

Queen..thats the obligatory $64 isnt it !! myabe they ar taking some ( if only a little ) notice as Ive had more responses back from the club in last week than for many a year !! I take THAT as a plus !!

If I was cynical ( god forbid ) I might think its because any time I respond it might be with money !! lol

I think the club may enjoy that we ( as a group ) are passionate enough to worry or concern oursleves with how the club looks on game day !! The pajamas are Soooooo very wrong.. some other ideas..rather dated..possibly even the ones I like.. The point is.. there is interest.

What needs to happen is the CLUB need to OWN the away jumper, not be told what to wear. we need as a club to decide whether we are simply participating in the competition..or cmpeting in it !!

Im not sure what teh clubwould garner from a decent away jumper..but if they could sell 5000 of them and make 40 on each thats 200,000. But at end of te day ...Id be happy with a jumper I didnt cringe at. If youre paid to play you wear whats given you.. but as a supporter we pay to wear..I dont want crap! ..so far..Ive seen crap!!

The other aspect is if the community at large see we are 'real'..not a pasing fancy..then we may garner a littel more respect..and a few more might feel inclined to join because we are a real club with real identity. Im sure many may think this is ridiculous, but who wants to be associated with night-wear. Collingwood ( bless their littel cruddy hearts ) are given begrudging respect because they stand for something, even if its collective ire.. but what are we ? Maybe some heritage..some thign sound might carry weight. So much is ...visual.

received from the club this morning...

Hello ........(Me),

Thanks for your email. After the vote on our website was split exactly 50-50, we are now working with the AFL to determine a clash jumper design that is unanimously supported by our members, and a predominantly red design will be discussed.

Regards

Martin Cox

Marketing Co-ordinator

MELBOURNEfc

Things are looking up :)

Excellent news Bub! Well done mate!!!

Wouldnt surprise me though if they try do that predominantly red jersey with a demon logo on it which i wouldnt mind at all.

Well..we can only try !! :)

I think the club might be genuinely heartened that we ( supporters) have so much interest in it.

Im probably biased on my preferences..but am glad we are getting a hearing.

Should be interesting to see what comes out of it all :)

newjumperkf3.jpg

Looks awesome. Blue panels makes it a little more modern.

Avoids a clash (especiall with white shorts).

Belzebub, blue or white numbers?

Well..we can only try !! :)

I think the club might be genuinely heartened that we ( supporters) have so much interest in it.

Im probably biased on my preferences..but am glad we are getting a hearing.

Should be interesting to see what comes out of it all :)

I'm very passionate about the NO WHITE.... so have just sent another email to the club with your version..... NO WHITE for me...we are RED and BLUE !!!! :angry:

Looks awesome. Blue panels makes it a little more modern.

Belzebub, blue or white numbers?

Hadnt actually given that a lot of thought..lol I think I just assumed white numbers.

Here..which looks better..?? Im not really sure either way..lol

numbersaz7.gif

....... Blue panels makes it a little more modern.

Yeah..I thought the blue panels sort of gave it more form and a bit of a lift. Looks quite dynamic. Im only a lay person though..lol

Hadnt actually given that a lot of thought..lol I think I just assumed white numbers.

Here..which looks better..?? Im not really sure either way..lol

numbersaz7.gif

Previous red clash strips have had white numbers which i prefer. But considering one of the teams we 'clash' with is essendon who has white numbers on red (sort of) the blue numbers may make our case for a red strip stronger.

received from the club this morning...

Hello ........(Me),

Thanks for your email. After the vote on our website was split exactly 50-50, we are now working with the AFL to determine a clash jumper design that is unanimously supported by our members, and a predominantly red design will be discussed.

Regards

Martin Cox

Marketing Co-ordinator

MELBOURNEfc

Things are looking up :)

Awesome stuff Bub!

Previous red clash strips have had white numbers which i prefer. But considering one of the teams we 'clash' with is essendon who has white numbers on red (sort of) the blue numbers may make our case for a red strip stronger.

Im wondering if you cant have both as options ?? Use which ever suits the inferred clash best ??