Posted

I watched Nick Smith rip it up for Balwyn Tigers today.

Kicked 4 goals 6 behinds. Apart for some ordinary kicking he looked sensational.

Huge pack marks & a geniune hard desire to get the footy.

I know the standard of EFL is way inferior to the AFL but how he never made it baffles me.

I can't help wondering if Bails development might of been the difference as opposed to The Rev's effort.

For the recored Balwyn Tigers won by 144 points with Patrick Bowden & Joel Smith also starring for The Tiges.

Posted

My son plays for Balwyn Tigers and he reckons Joel Cunningham should be getting a game before Nick Smith... Oh, by the way, my son plays U/13's and so does Joel! I'm going to watch the seniors play at my next opportunity, sounds like we have got a good team going round.

Posted

Kicked 4 goals 6 behinds. Apart for some ordinary kicking he looked sensational.

I know the standard of EFL is way inferior to the AFL but how he never made it baffles me.

I can't help wondering if Bails development might of been the difference as opposed to The Rev's effort.For the recored Balwyn Tigers won by 144 points with Patrick Bowden & Joel Smith also starring for The Tiges.

Bailey hasn't developed anything but a team that knows how to lose BIG, let along developed any players as yet. :huh:

And until he does you will look less like and idiot by trying to convince us that he can do what ND couldn't. :o

So far he has been nothing but TALK. And might I remind you that ACTIONS speak louder than words.

When Jamar is a No. 1 ruckman and CJ cements a spot on the wing I will be convinced he is the messiah.

GO DEES = Move over Jeff :lol:

Posted
Lets come back to this in 2 years and we will see that BIG BAD BRAD MILLER has kicked 15 goals for the timbucktoo 1sts. :o

Doubtful. He probably wouldn't get a game for them.

Posted
I can't help wondering if Bails development might of been the difference as opposed to The Rev's effort.

You're kidding right?. Bailey has not won a game yet, ANY game. Let alone given us a reason to judge his method of player development.

I'm not against Bailey as such, but let the year pan out before we give him credit or brickbats for anything.

Posted

For the recored Balwyn Tigers won by 144 points with Patrick Bowden & Joel Smith also starring for The Tiges.

Did Godders have a run for Norwood ? If so, how did he go ?

Posted

Dear OMR - There is a tale about a very good player that went back to play for his local team and then was lured back to his AFL club - Mark Bairstow.

Apparently, he went back and played for Lake Grace somewhere over in the wild, wild, west and local folklore has it that in one particular game, he picked up 80 touches!! Having said that, all records from 'over there' are considered questionable in light of what chemical content the Fremantle Doctor breezes in with.

Nonetheless, 426 looked too slow for AFL footy and paralleled with his shocking spate of injuries, it's best that he keeps playing for ol' Balwyn Combined and dream of what could have been.......

Posted
interestingly enough didn't get named in the best

Toad 33 - The whole world knows Bailey inherited Danihers poor Devolpment efforts. I was simply making the point NS looked OK yesterday & perhaps with a different bloke nuturing him he might of been OK. For what its worth Bailey has a previous development record @ The Bombers & Port Adelaide & hopefully with TIME he can make an impression here.

Anyway no prizes for being a smartarse, careful who you call an idiot hero.

Mono : He didn't just fall into the job, he has a track record of development & hopefully time will support this.

That devolpment comparision wasn't the point of the thread, I simply thought some readers might of been interested in

426's first venture @ his new club. I now know better hey!

Go The Biff : Godders didn't play yesterday however was in the coache's box.

Dear Jumbo Returns :I Never mentioned any return to the AFL & infact pointed out the difference in standard between the two leuges. Lovely story about Bairstow but whats the relevance to the thread?

Eastie Boy : Mate if your doubting how well he played try climbing out of your lounge chair sometime & have a look one Saturday arvo. Again mate nobody likes a smartarse.

Posted
I simply thought some readers might of been interested in

I'm interested OMR, thanks for the update. Hope to see old 426 in a couple of weeks. He should do well in the air, my main concern is that his turning circle is wider than some of the grounds he'll be playing on.

Posted
Eastie Boy : Mate if your doubting how well he played try climbing out of your lounge chair sometime & have a look one Saturday arvo. Again mate nobody likes a smartarse.

I play on Saturday arvo's.

And he didn't get named in the best by the club on the EFL website.

Posted
Toad 33 - The whole world knows Bailey inherited Danihers poor Devolpment efforts. I was simply making the point NS looked OK yesterday & perhaps with a different bloke nuturing him he might of been OK. For what its worth Bailey has a previous development record @ The Bombers & Port Adelaide & hopefully with TIME he can make an impression here.

Anyway no prizes for being a smartarse, careful who you call an idiot hero.

Mono : He didn't just fall into the job, he has a track record of development & hopefully time will support this.

That devolpment comparision wasn't the point of the thread, I simply thought some readers might of been interested in

Go The Biff : Godders didn't play yesterday however was in the coache's box.

Dear Jumbo Returns :I Never mentioned any return to the AFL & infact pointed out the difference in standard between the two leuges. Lovely story about Bairstow but whats the relevance to the thread?

I never mentioned any return to the AFL either - what's THAT relevance to the thread? It seems that the only two people I've had any communique with have had a bit of a nip at the heels. Do me a favour - don't take yourself so seriously. My anecdote was merely a recollection of an ole story I once heard. Surely you've done that? A campfire, the herd nice and quiet, twanging on the gee-tar and having a story that's milling and swimming around in your head? With your tight jeans, big boots and miller shirt?

Also, with all your threats, are you a bar room brawler? coooolll - haven't spoken to one of those in a while....

Posted

426 Update.

The Balwyn side consisting of names such as Dylan Dipierdomenico, Joel Smith, Sam Cranage, Nick Smith, Brad Smith, Brett Moyle, Allan Murray and Patrick Bowden today lost to Vermont Eagles by 100+ points.

Posted
426 Update.

The Balwyn side consisting of names such as Dylan Dipierdomenico, Joel Smith, Sam Cranage, Nick Smith, Brad Smith, Brett Moyle, Allan Murray and Patrick Bowden today lost to Vermont Eagles by 100+ points.

Yeah because Vermont doesn't buy just as many players. :rolleyes:

Posted

Champion team vs team of champion debate I say.

Vermont have Matt Greig and Cullen who have been previously AFL listed but other than that they're basically all locally raised blokes.

Order of player payments goes:

Balwyn, Noble Park, East Ringwood, Vermont

Besides, 100 points is a HUGE margin considering all the AFL players in there playing the 3rd or 4th rung down

Posted
Champion team vs team of champion debate I say.

Vermont have Matt Greig and Cullen who have been previously AFL listed but other than that they're basically all locally raised blokes.

Order of player payments goes:

Balwyn, Noble Park, East Ringwood, Vermont

Besides, 100 points is a HUGE margin considering all the AFL players in there playing the 3rd or 4th rung down

Balwyn where totally outclassed & blown away today.

Patrick Bowden injured early, Allan Murray, Daniel Harford & Dylan Dippa did not play.

426 very quiet, snagged a couple early & ended the game @ Full Back.

Similiar result as last year @ Vermont then went within a couple of points of reversing the result later in season.

Stay tuned for further updates in season 08 but hats off to Vermont today they where awresome.

Look forward to the rematch.

Posted

Bloody 426. Had tried my best to forget about him. Nice to know he isn't getting injured for once!

Posted
426 very quiet, snagged a couple early

Just about the only touches 426 got. He was horrid although he had plenty of mates.

Noticed Godders was named Norwood's best in their loss to Knox. Hope to catch him going round in the next few weeks.