CASEY SCORPIONS v ESSENDON VFL

1 minute ago, Fat Tony said:

Hullet kicks his third

Obviously saw how easy it was today for the weed, so wants to get in on the action next week!

3/4 time and it's Casey 15.7.97 to Essendrug 4.3.27.

Thought this would be a bigger test for them.

Just now, AngryAtCasey said:

3/4 time and it's Casey 15.7.97 to Essendrug 4.3.27.

Thought this would be a bigger test for them.

Do you think Casey are a legitimate flag chance?

18 minutes ago, Tough Kent said:

Do you think Casey are a legitimate flag chance?

As long as Melbourne make the players available.

As Grimes makes it 81 points.

JKH kicks a ripper over his shoulder!

How's ANB going please?

Big preseason coming up for him.  I rate him, but he's heading in to his 3rd year and hasn't seemed to lock in a "preferred" position.

Just now, billy2803 said:

How's ANB going please?

Big preseason coming up for him.  I rate him, but he's heading in to his 3rd year and hasn't seemed to lock in a "preferred" position.

Is he even contracted?

5 minutes ago, AngryAtCasey said:

JKH kicks a ripper over his shoulder!

Has kicked four now! What a return!

3 minutes ago, billy2803 said:

How's ANB going please?

27 at 3/4 time

1 minute ago, billy2803 said:

Relevance?

Well it would have a bearing on whether he's got a pre-season coming up, wouldn't it?

All over. Scorps 20.9.129 to Bumbers 6.7.43

1 minute ago, SaberFang said:

Well it would have a bearing on whether he's got a pre-season coming up, wouldn't it?

Players like him don't get delisted after 2 years.  Has shown too much.

Other than that, thanks for your input to my question.  hint - take a look at "DavidNeitz9" reply.  Cheers.

Goals - Kennedy-Harris 4, Hulett 3, Ainsworth 2, Salem 2, T.Smith 2, Terlich, Grimes, McInerney, Morris, Neal-Bullen, Scott, White

Disposals - Neal-Bullen 36, Grimes 35, Trengove 32, Michie 31, M. Jones 30, Kennedy 28, Salem 25, Kennedy-Harris 24, Collins 24.

19 minutes ago, billy2803 said:

Players like him don't get delisted after 2 years.  Has shown too much.

Other than that, thanks for your input to my question.  hint - take a look at "DavidNeitz9" reply.  Cheers.

Was a simple question I posed which, despite your insinuation, had nothing to do with wanting ANB delisted. I rate the kid highly and would love him to stay a Dee for life, but that's all clearly too difficult for you to comprehend.

Other than that, thanks for your input to my question. Hint: see Tough Kent's simple, straightforward reply to my question.

5 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

Was a simple question I posed which, despite your insinuation, had nothing to do with wanting ANB delisted. I rate the kid highly and would love him to stay a Dee for life, but that's all clearly too difficult for you to comprehend.

Other than that, thanks for your input to my question. Hint: see Tough Kent's simple, straightforward reply to my question.

I asked how he was going (tonight). You questioned his contract status in replying to my post. :wacko:

First of all i'll address what i heard re: Hibberd.

I was there tonight with a good mate and his old man who bumped into this relative of Hibberd at the ground. Now they played some footy together at Crib Point in years gone bye.

This relative said Hibberd would be at Melbourne on a 4 year deal. Essendon had offered him 3 with a trigger for a 4th for what would work out to be 30K a year less. Now the money wasn't the clincher according to the relative, more so Essendon's pitch. Essendon said that they'd be up and challenging within 2 years, to which Hibberd said, and i quote '[censored] that, i'm 26. Melbourne are ready to challenge now'.

Credit where it's due to ANB. Hasn't really been given a clean run at AFL all year yet he's put his head down every week at Casey and refuses to go away.

I hope it's the making of him as an AFL player.

1 minute ago, billy2803 said:

I asked how he was going (tonight). You questioned his contract status in replying to my post. :wacko:

I quoted you because it was in reference to ANB and I was also curious to know if we had him locked in for another year to see him develop.

Nothing malicious about asking his contract status.

1 minute ago, SaberFang said:

I quoted you because it was in reference to ANB and I was also curious to know if we had him locked in for another year to see him develop.

Nothing malicious about asking his contract status.

Start a new thread then.

For your info, he got 36 tonight apparently.  The answer to the question I was actually asking.