Post match Discussion "Fire away"

On 3 April 2016 at 6:40 AM, Petraccattack said:

How much coin is Lumumba costing us?  Guess we didnt learn our lesson with Dawes.  

On 3 April 2016 at 8:18 AM, chook fowler said:

We should make a play for Cloke and complete the trifecta 

True re Dawes (perennially peroneally injured) and Lumumba (headless chook) but BenKen probably hasn't been on our list long enough to have caught the dreaded acardiosis (absence of a heart) but given time at out club I expect he will soon enough. 

5 hours ago, Deecisive said:

Does anyone know who was supposed to have been on McDonald-Tipungwuti because he just ran riot from what I saw and heard.

Kent

12 hours ago, binman said:

1. After making a point of saying before the first round they were focused on picking only fit players they seemingly picked an underdone Brayshaw (though that's confusing - after all he dominated in the VFL and racked up 30 plus possessions) and a 'tired' Oliver

Where are you getting this number from? I believe he only got it 17 times and questioned if he has the runs on the board to warrant a game prior to the the Essendon game.

8 hours ago, The Song Formerly Known As said:

Same, it's now almost Thursday and teams will be announced and I couldn't care less. It's weird.

im sure it will change come the weekend but at the moment I'm just over this club 

It's only round 2 and I haven't wanted any piece of footy this week (except on here) - haven't wanted to watch any of the footy shows, 360, Footy Classified, On The Couch, Open Mike haven't wanted to read any of the papers, none of it. Just the thought of it is turning my stomach.

4 minutes ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

It's only round 2 and I haven't wanted any piece of footy this week (except on here) - haven't wanted to watch any of the footy shows, 360, Footy Classified, On The Couch, Open Mike haven't wanted to read any of the papers, none of it. Just the thought of it is turning my stomach.

That is because according to them, that was the win that will turn Essendon's season around. They played so well to bet us. They fail to mention that we played a flaccid member.

I'm really not convinced we were "tired" or at least significantly more tired than EFC.  When you are not focused, not willing to work hard, not up for the fight then you may look "tired" but I'm really struggling to see it as anything more than playing with the wrong attitude and willingness to work hard.

On 4/2/2016 at 5:15 PM, beelzebub said:

Well , lucky there's much more to life than footy, especially this mfc shlt kind.

Might come back Monday...might not

A decent red awaits at home

Beyond disappointed, beyond incredulous, not evennumb.

I've reached comfortable indifference, just like the players.

Bye for now

Tried to PM you beeb.

Does this mean anything to you? MentoneGScrest.jpg I did HSC in 1974

9 hours ago, ManDee said:

Tried to PM you beeb.

It certainly does to me ManDee. I was there a long time before you though. Matriculated in 1956.

On 19 April 2016 at 8:45 AM, ManDee said:

Tried to PM you beeb.

It would mean a lot mate. I read on this forum that Beeb played footy at the same school as Andrew Moir. He said it himself. That makes three of us now.

11 hours ago, Bobby McKenzie said:

It would mean a lot mate. I read on this forum that Beeb played footy at the same school as Andrew Moir. He said it himself. That makes three of us now.

Is that enough to form a secret society? Were you before Spike & Boof?