Posted

Good luck to all the guys and in particular to captain-coach elect Wise.

I've decided that it's time to follow Roosy and start a succession plan. I'm travelling overseas a couple of days after the game and while I'll try to get down to watch, I can't promise full commitment.

Rollo - are we getting waiver forms in from the Bomber Blitz people or shouldn't we mention it? :)

Posted

We will keep you to that promise, deanox.

Having professionally assisted deanox in his ankle rehab, I'm sad that he's not available. His ankle may be tested more with Buck's activities however.

As very dubious compensation for his absence, if I'm available I'd be happy to fill the little known and equally dubious role of 'playing Physio'. Availability currently unknown however.

Posted

Having professionally assisted deanox in his ankle rehab, I'm sad that he's not available. His ankle may be tested more with Buck's activities however.

As very dubious compensation for his absence, if I'm available I'd be happy to fill the little known and equally dubious role of 'playing Physio'. Availability currently unknown however.

It is coming along great Webber, and will back back to see you as soon as in back in town (travelling with work); I think I'm a little bit passed my next planned appointment!

Posted (edited)

OK, more mixed news...

yossarian is unavailable...

But melbournefc is a maybe, DeeM is 70/30, and Cords1 and Cords2 are under pressure from rollo2 to play again…

And we have two whiteboards on offer...

Best news is that press gang consisting of wise, tassie dee and rollo2 are on the job…

Date: Sunday, 6 October 2013...

Time: 11am - to be confirmed ("tbc")...

Opponents: bomberblitz, nick's pies site...

Players: grimesy is god, demons, django, nick, the red fox (captain/coach wise), nascent, cowboy from hell plus ?, ucanchoose, the russian, saka 888, the stynes factor...

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, melbournefc, Cords1, Cords2...

Apologies (players): demon jack, jonesbag, jazza, rollo 2, striker475, wonnabeeri, funky41, heater, charlesy, deanox, yossarian...

Apologies (coaches): redleg, whispering jack...

Helpers: rollinson 65, supermercado, rollo2...

Apologies (helpers): george on the outer, whateverittakes ...

People wanting to help or play please post on this thread, and I will update the thread as necessary...

Edited by rollinson 65
Posted (edited)

OK, more mixed news...

yossarian is unavailable...

But melbournefc is a maybe, DeeM is 70/30, and Cords1 and Cords2 are under pressure from rollo2 to play again…

And we have two whiteboards on offer...

Best news is that press gang consisting of wise, tassie dee and rollo2 are on the job…

Players: grimesy is god, demons, django, nick, the red fox (captain/coach wise), nascent, cowboy from hell plus ?, ucanchoose, the russian, saka 888, the stynes factor...

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, melbournefc, Cords1, Cords2...

Apologies (players): demon jack, jonesbag, jazza, rollo 2, striker475, wonnabeeri, funky41, heater, charlesy, deanox, yossarian...

Apologies (coaches): redleg, whispering jack...

People wanting to help or play please post on this thread, and I will update the thread as necessary...

Edited by rollinson 65

Posted (edited)

forgot to mention that hards, cactus and freak are permanently unavailable...

hards was the captain/coach in our very first forum footy game. He played up front and led us to victory against the sainters.

Up to then, the sainters had dominated forum footy. Thanks to hards, doggo, cactus, freak and many others, we dees have dominated forum footy since 2005.

Freak was the first of our run and carry guys. His controversial goal against the sainters set up the demonland dominance. Then, we called it demonland/demonology.

Just 3 seasons ago, we ran out of challengers and demonland played demonology, with a narrow victory to demonland. Given the recent demise of demonolgy, this will never happen again.

Cactus was perhaps the best player to ever play for us. An agressive forward, he averaged 4 goals a game. I remember one game (it might have been 2008) when coach redleg banished cactus to the backline after half-time because we we so far ahead...

Best wises to these 3 guys...

I hope the current batch of playeres can keep up the tradition, and make their own history...

Edited by rollinson 65
Posted

Why do I have to live in Sydney? So would have loved to play in this.

Likewise. Perth is a long way away.

Making plans to come over and play next year.

Posted (edited)

Better news today…

DeeM, a veteran at age 19 or thereabouts, is now 70/30 and melbournefc is a chance …

And the press gang ( wise, rollo2 and tassie dee) are out knocking down doors…

Players: grimesy is god, demons, django, nick, the red fox (captain/coach wise), nascent, cowboy from hell plus ?, ucanchoose, the russian, saka 888, the stynes factor, tassie dee...

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, Cords1, Cords2, melbournefc...

Apologies (coaches): redleg whispering jack...

Edited by rollinson 65
Posted

webber ,we can all see what your trying to do

but playing physio will not be a payed position

if you want any money for such position you must apply in writing to the treasurer

Posted

How's our gameplan looking? Any prospective positions yet?

Hey, Django...

from long experience ( we have been undefeated since 2007), we have learned that nothing can be planned until game day...

People who promise to turn up don't arrive...

People who say they are unavailable actually turn up...

People who we have never heard from turn up and win games for us...

If you search on the site for "scotty's little brother's little mate" you will see what I mean...

On game day, we will have a whiteboard. The players who turn up will be entered on the whiteboard. Captain/Coach Red Fox will decide on the starting line-up/starting positions.

Rollo2 will organise the rotations from the bench.

After that, it's just mayhem.

Posted

Just a question, Rollo.

Is it just standard rules applicable to forum footy or is it modified in anyway?

Posted

Just a question, Rollo.

Is it just standard rules applicable to forum footy or is it modified in anyway?

Hey, McQueen...

I feel like I am on talk-back radio...

This question has been asked for almost a decade, and the answer is always the same...

Female players may not be tackled, although they can be tickled, which usually brings the pill back into play...

Youngsters (under 10's) can be held, but not ridden into the ground...

Our umpys are AFL/VFL standard, so all the normal rules apply unless you are female or under 10...

(hasn't been a female or under 10 player for some years)...

Posted (edited)

Hey, McQueen...

This question has been asked for almost a decade, and the answer is always the same...

Female players may not be tackled, although they can be tickled, which usually brings the pill back into play...

Our umpys are AFL/VFL standard, so all the normal rules apply unless you are female or under 10...

Cool. As long as you're allowed to take hangers over the 10 year olds I'll play next year. Edited by McQueen

Posted

Hey, McQueen...

The pies had a female play last year and she had a red hot crack and she had teeth. My plus 1 is confirmed if needed.

Posted

The pies had a female play last year and she had a red hot crack and she had teeth. My plus 1 is confirmed if needed.

hey, cowboy, your pius one is confirmed...

need somebody to come up with a plus 5 to make me happy with the numbers...

Posted

hey, cowboy, your pius one is confirmed...

need somebody to come up with a plus 5 to make me happy with the numbers...

Where's Biffen at? He ran water for us last year. He could have a crack I reckon.

Posted

webber ,we can all see what your trying to dobut playing physio will not be a payed positionif you want any money for such position you must apply in writing to the treasurer

You're on to me Jazza, however no pay means no liability, so when I relocate all those dislocations but only end up with life long nerve damage........not my fault :)

Posted

I have agreed with scotty21, the bomberblitz organiser, that the team that has to play two games in a row is at a real disadvantage.

Last year, we played the dons and won.

But then we had to take on the pies with only a 10-minute break.

The "pies" consisted of a dozen fresh players, supplemented by the best players from bomberblitz.

We lost that game, and only won the day on percentage.

So, this year, the umpys will supervise the toss of a coin to see which of the 3 teams has to play 2 in a row.

Regards to all,

Rollo.

Posted

We are treading water here with our numbers…

The press gang ( wise, rollo2 and tassie dee) are still out knocking down doors…

And supermercado has posted for us on BigFooty... :rolleyes:

I have also posted on demonology (for all the good that will do)... :ph34r:

Venue: Olympic Park

Players: grimesy is god, demons, django, nick, the red fox (captain/coach wise), nascent, cowboy from hell plus 1, ucanchoose, the russian, saka 888, the stynes factor, tassie dee...

Players tbc: dazzledavey36, DeeM, steve the ruckman, leeroy, Cords1, Cords2, melbournefc...

Apologies (players): demon jack, jonesbag, jazza, rollo 2, striker475, wonnabeeri, funky41, heater, charlesy, deanox, yossarian, mcqueen, alias275...

Apologies (coaches): redleg whispering jack...

Helpers: rollinson 65, supermercado, rollo2, webber...