View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Football? More Like Throwball

This game shows me that our list does not yet deserve to be paid 100% of the salary cap. I know the PA rules, but where is the incentive to work at least 10-20 % harder.

Tough for the coaches.

Anyone else notice Mick Malthouse in the commentary box wearing a navy blue stripped tie? Looks like it could easily be a Carlscum tie. Or am I reading too much into it?!

I reckon Malthouse will take the job just to get away from Bruce calling him "Mickey"

This game shows me that our list does not yet deserve to be paid 100% of the salary cap. I know the PA rules, but where is the incentive to work at least 10-20 % harder.

Tough for the coaches.

Good point. What's the saying...... a fair days work for a fair days pay.

Many of our guys would have cried at quarter time.

Good point. What's the saying...... a fair days work for a fair days pay.

Many of our guys would have cried at quarter time.

It's not just the players the whole club has to look at this final series and stop talking. Do.

Unwatchable? High-intensity, high-pressure, high-scoring. Hard to see what you'd prefer to watch...

Jealousy 45.

id prefer to watch high intensity contests but free flowing footy without rolling scrums. im not saying i dont like watching footy but gee it was so much better a decade or so ago when there wasnt so much congestiona round the footy.

Congestion? Tonight's game? Rolling scrums? Tonight's game?

I feel like the OP et al. have launched a cause but paid no mind to the game they've attributed to it. The holding the ball rule (the way it's applied) has meant that there is actually less congestion, i.e. players are not able to lock the ball in as easily for ball ups etc.

i just watched the melb v richmond game late 1998. a great spectacle. instead of 27 blokes inside fwd 50 it was lyon and farmer, with tingay and co streaming down the guts. thats the type of footy id love to see the coaches get the tactics back to.

id prefer to watch high intensity contests but free flowing footy without rolling scrums. im not saying i dont like watching footy but gee it was so much better a decade or so ago when there wasnt so much congestiona round the footy.

It's what happens when everybody runs. Still a great tough game.

i just watched the melb v richmond game late 1998. a great spectacle. instead of 27 blokes inside fwd 50 it was lyon and farmer, with tingay and co streaming down the guts. thats the type of footy id love to see the coaches get the tactics back to.

The game we won by 76 points? Turn on the Cats beating us by 31 goals...you'll see some streaming down the guts there! Hopeless example.

Congestion? Tonight's game? Rolling scrums? Tonight's game?

I feel like the OP et al. have launched a cause but paid no mind to the game they've attributed to it. The holding the ball rule (the way it's applied) has meant that there is actually less congestion, i.e. players are not able to lock the ball in as easily for ball ups etc.

yes 45 perhaps youre right. im in france so only seeing the odd highlight at the moment but the OP;s first point did get me on a tangent! something i feel strong about getting changed

umpires - horrible due to HOW they have been told to interpret.

MFC players on twitter saying how jealous they are - IF YOURE JEALOUS, PUT THE BEER DOWN, GO AND DO SOME WORK AND GET THERE YOURSELVES

I don't want them to be Jealous, I want to feel green with ENVY !

I want them to want what these boys have, success. Not money to spend on Holidays. That can come later.

We fund them, they give sweet fanny adams, then tweet from foreign shores...

I hope Misson is on a Mission, & I hope he sorts the Apes from the chimpanzees.

Funny how you guys are describing the exact style of play Mark Neeld's been trying to implement all season.

Dead right mate. Neeld has been in this stuff. He knows.

Tough for the coaches.

Playing in the AFL is like teaching, you don't put in the extra miles simply for more pay...

A lot of mental toughness required aswell as the physical, rekon Neeld's got that in mind regarding our list management....

Playing in the AFL is like teaching, you don't put in the extra miles simply for more pay...

Yes i know but the gap between us & them is enormous. There must be incentive.

Point is that that isn't enough incentive when it counts. Gotta find the right cattle first, then train em hard enough and get rid of the ones that aren't willing to put in everything they have to succeed.

You've just got to love that boundary line game - even Joffa doesn't look impressed!

Point is that that isn't enough incentive when it counts. Gotta find the right cattle first, then train em hard enough and get rid of the ones that aren't willing to put in everything they have to succeed.

You are right. But it is so hard with 18 teams.

I always knew we had to get the first rebuild totally right.

We didn't. Failed badly.

Maxwell yells like a girl.

He will sook a lot more IF the MRP shows any semblance of consistency and rubs him out for 2 or 3!

Off ball, high, at least medium contact. Squirm out of that, whinger.

Playing in the AFL and trying to win a flag should be incentive enough.

He will sook a lot more IF the MRP shows any semblance of consistency and rubs him out for 2 or 3!

I recognise all those words but in that order and context they don't seem to ring true.

Playing in the AFL and trying to win a flag should be incentive enough.

But that's just it, at the MFC it isn't and hasn't been for a very long time.