Pink Jumpers

Posted

Just watching the replay. Our socks are blood red, but the yoke on the jumper is decidedly pink, not blood red.

Most disappointing.

Just watching the replay. Our socks are blood red, but the yoke on the jumper is decidedly pink, not blood red.

Most disappointing.

I agree they do look pink but only on TV. In trying to achieve blood red they've achieved pink on TV which means they should go back to the bright red next year. Another thing i'd like to know about the jumper is, which genius made the red cuffs disappear ?

Edited by Sad old Man

As someone who has to watch from afar its annoying, they look pink most of the time on TV.

Agree, they look pink. Even in real life they look more pinky maroon than blood red to me.

the colour is bloody weird.... i watched the game on telly with my room mate whos a carlton supporter and at times in the sun they were pink then when they showed like a slow mo reply of a player in the shade they looked awesome coz they looked blood red!! i reckon they'll look good in night matches but not great on a sunny day!

Funny cos I was at the match and watched half the replay, and at no stage did it occur to me that the jumpers looked pink.

Some people's perceptions of what looks pink are obviously different.

Some people might be a bit confused because the colour looks closer to pink than it did previously.

Some people just like having something to complain about.

righto coz you say they dont look pink then its end story then, sorry to waste your time

Exactly.

Stop carrying on.

They look great.

Most disappointing.

Live out on the ground they were Red, on the M.C.G. Scoreboard screen they were Red, on the Sharp TVs near where I was sitting they were pinkish.

Even on the screens at the ground the jumpers were different

I was sitting level 3 of the MCC and on the big screens at the end of the ground the jumper was looking their correct red

on the internal tv above my seats they looked pink

it must come down to darkness - the darker the picture the pinker the image...

Watching on the TV , when the players ran out I thought "Awesome , they've got the red right , looks good ."

Then the camera went to a different angle , and the red went pink . :blink:

Edited by Fork 'em

the jumpers are shiny that's the problem. On tv both the blue and the red are very reflective. The blue shines while the red goes pinkish on tv. Maybe they need to go for a matte finish for the day games and something shinier for under lights.

If brightness is an issue with you guys, i was looking into the sun on the second level of the southern stand and they looked red to me. Maybe it was just my retinas getting permanent sun damage

it's the cameras on a bright sunny day. Red is the most volitile to broadcast.

It is the most suseptable to light changes. And as football is always moving the camera chips are forever correcting.

Where the ground is shaded a truer reproduction will occur.

The looked great from Level 2 MCC reserve, it was a very bright sun yesterday, don't forget.

Wait for a sunny game at Etihad, you will notice it even more if the sun is shining on a clear day.

Unless, otherwise, maybe, perhaps - widespread retina failure has occurred - the jumpers were decidedly *pink* on my telly too.

And without any possibility of a notion against the absolute, the question of jumper colour has much todo with the reflective material being chosen. Not necessarily just a camera on a bright sunny day, even though Red as correctly put forward, is volatile to broadcast. However, it's not that volatile as when have you ever seen St Kilda or Swans jumper looking a tad pink in the reds? Probably never.

Maybe it was a choice in relation to a Cancer foundation Pink Lady day?

However, as Mono put it it's 'most disappointing'. And not a 'whinge' to want your team's colours to be true to their origins and consistent.

Kind Regards

They could wear a rainbow burlap sack for all I care, as long as they win games of footy I will be happy.