View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Positives and Negatives

Positives:

Jetta, Bennell, Maric, Tappy, Howe, Spencer, JMac

Negatives:

Mathew "bronx cheers" Bate (VFL) Martin (Camel) Jones (Couldn't hit the side of a barn) Rivers (Turn over King)

edit, excuse spelling of title.

Edited by gOLLy

• Author

1 other thing, Princess Park is now a squat

i thought jmac was a bit of a negative, so many cheap free kicks, resulting in goals, turnovers in the back 50 and not enough defensive pressure

Positive: NO INJURIES

Bingo...

And gOLLy... Jones was listed as our best player in all reports I have seen. He's hard at it and I suspect he lived up to that this weekend.

Spencer as a positive??? He must have had 2 of the best touches ever seen!

Oh and careful what you say about Steffi Martin, mate!! He's my hopeful SuperCoach pickup of the year!! :)

Edited by DeezMan

Positives: Jetta, Maric, Tapscott's right foot, Howe's hanger and Petterd.

Negatives: No one in the forward line too often, Bate, Watts not going hard enough, lack of quality second ruck options (Martin is ahead of Spencer), inability to tackle and too much hand passing to stationary players.

• Author

i thought jmac was a bit of a negative, so many cheap free kicks, resulting in goals, turnovers in the back 50 and not enough defensive pressure

They were very soft free kicks. Ump should have just kicked for them. Had real mongrel and had a dip against his old side. His hit on Black (i think) was a ripper.

• Author

Positives: Jetta, Maric, Tapscott's right foot, Howe's hanger and Petterd.

Negatives: No one in the forward line too often, Bate, Watts not going hard enough, lack of quality second ruck options (Martin is ahead of Spencer), inability to tackle and too much hand passing to stationary players.

While Spence was on the ground didn't see him lose one ruck contest. His effort backing back into the pack front on was a real sight to behold. Pure guts for a praccy match.

Yes tackleing was a negative and too flat footedness <-----new word ?

Edited by gOLLy

It was a great Sunny day to catchup with freinds, and have a good discussion on footy, & some fun...

It didn't rain, and we got through pretty well without losing any Key personnel. Frawley will be back soon enough, and we look pretty healthy.

Some of our boys that have had limited preseasons, got a run around. Good to see Gysberts on the park. Good to see Tappy showing some goood stuff.

And how good is it to see both, Nifty Nev Jetta, and Maric Magic, in career best form.

Positive: NO INJURIES

Rememeber this time last year: Jurrah out for 16 weeks?

Count our blessings - we had a seconds team in. Those not in didn't need to show anything to the coach IMO

Positives:

Not much can be gained from Saturday, if much at all.

The Hawks game will be a pointer towards having further concerns.

Just cannot judge from Saturday.

Geelong lost to Port by nearly 15 goals....what does that mean? Probably the same as the tripe at Royal Pde that was dished up, nothing much.

We play Lions in Round 3 - only 6 weeks away and if the same eventuates, PANIC!

Rememeber this time last year: Jurrah out for 16 weeks?

Count our blessings - we had a seconds team in. Those not in didn't need to show anything to the coach IMO

Had literally half a side in so I won't be taking anything from this game.

You can't be serious?? He was 30 seconds late to a training session and you have trashed his career?? Good grief.

Jones was listed as our best player in all reports I have seen. He's hard at it and I suspect he lived up to that this weekend.

He was rubbish, he butchered it almost every time he got it in his hands