FORUM FOOTY AND FLOOD RELIEF BBQ

Hi guys.

I trust that your training and preparation has been meticulous.

I want to post a starting 18 tonight or tomorrow so last chance to get your positional preferences in. If you are a KPP, let me know. And if you are a ruckman, let me know. If you are a specialist starter on the bench then let me know that as well. If you have an endurance or body girth impairment, let me know so I know to rotate you for rest.

The gameplan is simple and revolves around a similar exciting style to that used by Dean Bailey. Obviously we won't need to break tight zones, but I expect a flowing game using the corridor as our prime platform for forward 50 entries.

Rollo, if I need to erase any off my list who are Demonology players not at my disposal, please let me know who they are.

Countdown is on boys. Turn up focused and ready to play... for the Bananabenders and for our great club!!!

Hi guys.

I trust that your training and preparation has been meticulous.

I want to post a starting 18 tonight or tomorrow so last chance to get your positional preferences in. If you are a KPP, let me know. And if you are a ruckman, let me know. If you are a specialist starter on the bench then let me know that as well. If you have an endurance or body girth impairment, let me know so I know to rotate you for rest.

The gameplan is simple and revolves around a similar exciting style to that used by Dean Bailey. Obviously we won't need to break tight zones, but I expect a flowing game using the corridor as our prime platform for forward 50 entries.

Rollo, if I need to erase any off my list who are Demonology players not at my disposal, please let me know who they are.

Countdown is on boys. Turn up focused and ready to play... for the Bananabenders and for our great club!!!

Are we playing on the ground the intra club match was played on or the more southerly ground down towards the bridge?

• Author

we have lost helpers why you little and dee knees...

if I haven't heard from others "to be confirmed" by 12pm tomorrow, I will delete them from the list...

talkingcarlton are way down on numbers, so the game will be a contest between demonology/talkingcarlton and demonland...

talkingcarlton will be wearing the CFC strip, the demonology boys will need to wear their MFC tops inside out, and demonland gets to wear the colours...

here is the updated list from here and demonology...

A demonland/demonology/talkingcarlton bbq for flood relief and a fantastic forum footy match without Tom Scully as our special guest...

Date: sunday, february 20...

Time: 10.30am...

Venue: Gosch’s Paddock...

Format:

game 2 x 20 minute quarters and 2 x 15 minute quarters…

Players: 45HG16, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke, funky41, heater, charlesy, mickrocks1, madness, toot182, hans, wonnaberri, fitzy, Happeninghunts, nat,JC, adam, jason, andrew, corey, jacko...

Players to be confirmed ("tbc"): dazzledavey36...

Apologies (players): wise, grimes4, deanox, tassie dee, benno, tarzan 16, roost it, doggo, bananas...

Coaches: pringle, god (aka wolfmother)...

Apologies(coaches): whispering jack, redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, wolfmother (bbq and flood relief collection), supermercado, demonland (cameraman), bringbackbarrasi, DemonRevival, the russian...

Apologies (helpers): do it for robbie, rivvo, george on the outer, joeyjimjams, dandeeman, dappa dan, melbournefc, why you little, dee knees...

Helpers (tbc): doggo...

Status unknown: jaceebee31, dee-luded... (sorry, jcb, your poster name keeps coming up exactly as I have written it)...

Umpires: two quality field umpys confirmed, one of them a VFL umpy...

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list when necessary...

Umpys would like an umpys assistant on the day, somebody put ther hand up, please...

Talkingcarlton are a strong team and it is only their lack of numbers in the past that has got us over the line...

add to that bunch the boys from demonology, and demonland is facing it's first defeat since a game against saintsational that only I remember...

at least we are all guaranteed of singing the song at the end of the game...

We will be asking everyone to donate $20 (or what they can afford) to the flood relief effort...

I'll do a J**d style dog switch to the other side's coaching panel if nobody else is putting their hand up. Cue instant ban from Demonland for masterminding their downfall.

I play FB but can play anywhere except mid and ruck.

• Author

I'll do a J**d style dog switch to the other side's coaching panel if nobody else is putting their hand up. Cue instant ban from Demonland for masterminding their downfall.

offer accepted, super...

(I mean coach super)... B)

• Author

So I still bring the Cup even though it's US v US & THEM?

YEP...

been agreed...

if demonland lose, the cup changes hands...

don't include us demonologists in your "US", WJ...

we demonologists are planning on taking demonland down tomorrow... B)

Demonology & Talking Carlton coached by somebody who qualifies for BigFooty under Forum Of Origin rules? What an unholy alliance.

I'll have Michael Voss' job by Wednesday.

will have to pull out due to work commitments gues.. do apologise very much!

all the best.

• Author

forum of origin is as good a way as any for guys to sort themselves out tomorrow...

whatever happens, we want about even numbers on both teams...

still looking for an umpy's assistant...

talkingcarlton are way down on numbers, so the game will be a contest between demonology/talkingcarlton and demonland...

talkingcarlton will be wearing the CFC strip, the demonology boys will need to wear their MFC tops inside out, and demonland gets to wear the colours...

A demonland/demonology/talkingcarlton bbq for flood relief and a fantastic forum footy match without Tom Scully as our special guest...

Venue: Gosch’s Paddock...

Format:

Players: 45HG16, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke, funky41, heater, charlesy, mickrocks1, madness, toot182, hans, wonnaberri, fitzy, Happeninghunts, nat,JC, adam, jason, andrew, corey, jacko...

Apologies (players): wise, grimes4, deanox, tassie dee, benno, tarzan 16, roost it, doggo, bananas, dazzledavey36...

Coaches: (demonland) :pringle, god (aka wolfmother)...(demonology) :supermercado...

Helpers: rollinson 65, wolfmother (bbq and flood relief collection), demonland (cameraman), bringbackbarrasi, DemonRevival, the russian...

Apologies (helpers): do it for robbie, rivvo, george on the outer, joeyjimjams, dandeeman, dappa dan, melbournefc, why you little, dee knees...

Umpys would like an umpys assistant on the day, somebody put ther hand up, please...

Talkingcarlton are a strong team and it is only their lack of numbers in the past that has got us over the line...

add to that bunch the boys from demonology, and demonland is facing it's first defeat since a game against saintsational that only I remember...

We will be asking everyone to donate $20 (or what they can afford) to the flood relief effort...

• Author

some late inclusions, and DR is putting the boots back on... :o

still looking for an umpy's assistant...

Venue: Goschs Paddock...

Format:

Players: 45HG16, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke, funky41, heater, charlesy, mickrocks1, madness, toot182, hans, wonnaberri, fitzy, Happeninghunts, nat,JC, adam, jason, andrew, corey, jacko, DemonRevival, Big Nev Jetta...

Apologies (players): wise, grimes4, deanox, tassie dee, benno, tarzan 16, roost it, doggo, bananas, dazzledavey36...

Coaches: (demonland) :pringle, god (aka wolfmother)...(demonology) :supermercado...

Helpers: rollinson 65, wolfmother (bbq and flood relief collection), demonland (cameraman), bringbackbarrasi, the russian...

Edited by rollinson 65

Ill bring a mate down and he will play for demonology

Bit of late notice, but had a bbq tonight with a bit of leftover meat etc. Not sure if its needed but will bring down 16 snags, 6 hamburgers, a pasta salad, a vege salad, (and most importantly) a few beers. Will check here in the morning at 8.30 to see if its needed. Will bring if I dont hear anything.

Go demonland!

• Author

Bit of late notice, but had a bbq tonight with a bit of leftover meat etc. Not sure if its needed but will bring down 16 snags, 6 hamburgers, a pasta salad, a vege salad, (and most importantly) a few beers. Will check here in the morning at 8.30 to see if its needed. Will bring if I dont hear anything.

Go demonland!

hey, wonna...

have sent a text to wolf to make sure he gets your message...

I am sure it will all be welcome, especially the salads...

(never seen wolf eat anything green)...

down with demonland... :lol:

The nerves are jangling

Guys I have some bad news

Last night I was at my mums house helping her move a antique tv cabinet and after loading it into the truck i jumped out and landed on the side of the gutter ,. long story short I broke my heel :(

• Author

well, we turned up to play...

but the talkingcarlton guys came up with only 2 people to start, and a third wandered in at three-quarter time...

even more disappointing, the promised numbers from demonology did not materialise...

(an inquiry at demonology will be held)...

so, it was demonland A playing demonland B, who had a small amount of help from talkingcarlton/demonology...

teams reduced to 13 a side, so we kept the quarters to 15 minutes...

even so, there were some very tired players at the end of the game...

(nobody volunteered to help out the nick's collingwood site, who were due to play bomberblitz after our game, and also way down on numbers)...

The A team came from way behind to snatch an impressive victory, 8.12 60 to 8.6 54...

vin cottogio award for best dees player went, no surprises, to charlesy...

goalkickers: scotty(2), heater(2), steve(2), toot(2), charlesy, funky41, jacko, happeninghaunts, fitzy, rodney jetta, wonnabeeri, second steve...

more later...

Thanks heaps for the game guys (especially organisers), had a lot of fun despite the poor numbers and clearly getting robbed by some creative scorekeeping from Rollo1 :)

I love this photo. This is a 52-year-old Jetta leaving me in his wake. Legend. :)

5459833123_739cbd5506.jpg