FORUM FOOTY AND FLOOD RELIEF BBQ

• Author

sorry, wonnabeeri, ouch... :(

never crossed my mind, wolf, that you could run the bbq and flood reief collection, and coach as well, what are you jesus christ come to earth ?? :lol:

here is the updated list from here and demonology...

A demonland/demonology/talkingcarlton bbq for flood relief and a fantastic forum footy match with Tom Scully as our special guest... :blink:

Date: sunday, february 20...

Time: 10.30am...

Venue: Gosch’s Paddock...

Format:

game 2 x 20 minute quarters and 2 x 15 minute quarters…

Players: 45HG16, the russian, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke…

Players to be confirmed ("tbc"): bananas...

Apologies (players): wise, wonnabeeri...

Coaches: pringle, god (aka wolfmother)...

Apologies(coaches):(tbc): whispering jack, redleg...

Helpers: rollinson 65, wolfmother (bbq and flood relief collection), supermercado, demonland, melbournefc(runner/waterboy)...

Apologies (helpers): do it for robbie...

Helpers (tbc): why you little, dee knees...

Status unknown: jaceebee31, dee-luded...

Umpires: one quality field umpy confirmed, chasing a second...

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list when necessary...

Talkingcarlton are a strong team and it is only their lack of numbers in the past that has got us over the line...

We will be asking everyone to donate $20 (or what they can afford) to the flood relief effort...

• Author

hey, dazzle, in past years I thought we were dead when cribbes the ruckman or robbo24 the organiser said they were unavailable, but I was proved wrong...

but then tassie dee, wolfmother, funky41 and grimes4 turned up, and we just don't have any numbers problems these days...

please do not think we won't miss your ability, speed over the ground, fitness and grunt if you can't make it, but don't feel you have to put yourself out...

for a change, there has been more activity in recent days on demonology...

A demonland/demonology/talkingcarlton bbq for flood relief and a fantastic forum footy match with Tom Scully as our special guest...

Format:

Players: 45HG16, the russian, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke, funky41…

Helpers: rollinson 65, wolfmother (bbq and flood relief collection), supermercado, demonland, melbournefc(runner/waterboy)...

Apologies (helpers): do it for robbie, rivvo...

Players and helpers please post on here and I will update the list when necessary...

Talkingcarlton are a strong team and it is only their lack of numbers in the past that has got us over the line...

We will be asking everyone to donate $20 (or what they can afford) to the flood relief effort...

All four posts are up at Gosh's paddock on both ovals.This was viewed today

Edited by jayceebee31

• Author

All four posts are up at Gosh's paddock on both ovals.This was viewed today

thanks, mate... :wub:

are you coming on 20/2/11, and if so, in what capacity ?? :unsure:

• Author

won't call charlesy "shagger" on this honourable board, wolf, but that's great news... :)

the talkingcarlton boys shut heater down last game, so he must be ready for revenge... :)

waiting on tassie dee to come in with his numbers from demonology, and grimes4 likewise from demonland, making my job so easy... :wub:

the organiser from talkingcarlton, barnesy, is a great bloke and a good organiser, but he does not have the support I do here and on demonology, although a look at the talkingcarlton site shows he working on it... B)

A demonland/demonology/talkingcarlton bbq for flood relief and a fantastic forum footy match with Tom Scully as our special guest...

Format:

Players: 45HG16, the russian, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke, funky41, heater, charlesy…

We're less than a month away from this big game and I'll be expecting the skinfolds to be well down come game day. Anyone who returns from the off-season out of shape will be disciplined severely by the coach!!! I'm serious about this boys. Lay off the turtles completely for the next few weeks!!!! :)

• Author

We're less than a month away from this big game and I'll be expecting the skinfolds to be well down come game day. Anyone who returns from the off-season out of shape will be disciplined severely by the coach!!! I'm serious about this boys. Lay off the turtles completely for the next few weeks!!!! :)

coach must really be serious, posting at 1.25am... :)

assume us helpers-only are exempted from this ?? B)

I should be available to play...

• Author

"I should be available to play..."

have to consult my records, mick...

but I think if you play on february 20, you and doggo (if he turns up sober and is allowed to play)... :o ...will beat oxxx's record for the most forum footy games ever played for the red and blue... :blink:

and you will both be the only guys on the field who played in that first (remarkable, unforgettable) game against saintsational... :o

with a wet sail, and a genuine VFL player, they kicked 2 million goals in the last quarter, but we won by a point and an independent and unbiased goal umpy, to this day, stands by his decision... :)

Not banning smoking, coach?

• Author

this is a first, but surely cannot last...

current player confirmations come mostly from demonology... :o

pick up your game, demonlanders... :lol:

good news, mickrocks is playing and will break oxxx's games record by doing so...

bad news, grimes4 and his mates can't make it... :mad::P:ph34r:

Format:

Players: 45HG16, the russian, the stynes factor, steve, demon tingles, rollo2, demitch, scotty, junior, poseidon burke, funky41, heater, charlesy, mickrocks1…

Apologies (players): wise, wonnabeeri, grimes4...

Helpers: rollinson 65, wolfmother (bbq and flood relief collection), supermercado, demonland (cameraman), melbournefc(runner/waterboy)...

Status unknown: jaceebee31, dee-luded... (sorry, jcb, your poster name keeps coming up exactly as I have written it)...

This might be perfect, do the BBQ, coach and start in the midfield (and yes Rollo I prefer God from you)....

watch out guys I'm coming out of retirement if we can't get the numbers :)

coach must really be serious, posting at 1.25am... :)

assume us helpers-only are exempted from this ?? B)

1) Was still at AAMI stadium watching over old replays to help tweak the gameplan.

2) Helpers are exempt.

Not banning smoking, coach?

Smoking is absolutely banned but of course all demonlanders already have the intelligence to have heeded the public health messages that have been coming out for years.

Also, anyone doing bench press, make sure you don't rip any tendons off the bone.

Is this an indirect barb at Chip ?

Wasn't much of a barb either.

It's been so long since I logged on here I'd forgotten my password! I'm back and I'm in for the game! I really missed not playing the last one and this one is definitely for a good cause :) Looking forward to the challenge to win the Big Karl Cup (that's right isn't it?)

Anyone thought of making it a facebook event via the Demonology/Demonland page or do we not want that sort of public promotion?