View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Melbourne vs Richmond

And another to Richmond...we're in a bit of trouble here.

Just the usual 2nd quarter crap from us. :angry:

• Author

And another

Richmond 11.7.73

Melbourne 6.5.41

Horrible. We can't get a touch at the moment, and the defence is dying under the pressure.

this is abysmal crap. where's the midfield pressure gone? 45 touches to 13 in 15 minutes. 10 of the last 11 bs

I'm calling for Baileys head, he's a complete hack!

Ha! you tool.

Get a grip.

lets wait till the end of the game first.

How do you win the clearances for the quarter and get done like that?

Well, where's the improvement? Where's the consistency? Where's the competitiveness? That quarter was Daniher-era-esque. Everything has changed personnel-wise, but everything has stayed the same.

i don't mind so much that we're losing, but just the manner in which the team so quickly relinquished all control of the match is very disheartening.

A lot will be revealed in the second half i think.

It just seemed that after Bruce missed that goal, the rest of the team just stopped. Richmond were obviously on a roll, but no one in the red and blue actually stood up and took a stand.

i hope we see a different level of intensity in the second half, and some leadership from a few players

What happened in the 2nd is what would have happened in the 1st if Richmond had been able to hit a target.

Any danger of someone maning up on Deledio, McMahon, Foley or Tuck?

I reckon Bailey should walk into the sheds, shake his head, walk out, grab a burger and let them think about it for themselves. maybe that might work because nothing else has.

Ha! you tool.

Get a grip.

lets wait till the end of the game first.

He's right to the degree that NO TEAM SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO KICK 8 GOALS IN 10 MINUTE. Super flood the backline; whatever. Just do something.

You can't do nothing. Lead! There are no leaders on the ground. So Bailey must. :angry:

Well, where's the improvement? Where's the consistency? Where's the competitiveness? That quarter was Daniher-era-esque. Everything has changed personnel-wise, but everything has stayed the same.

How quickly would you like things to change? When we have no established backmen in the team, no key forward and a midfield with an average age that could barely get into an American nightclub.

Give him time. I bet your were pretty happy in that first quarter. We just lacked the leadership to put a stop to the Tigers when they got a run on

How quickly would you like things to change? When we have no established backmen in the team, no key forward and a midfield with an average age that could barely get into an American nightclub.

Give him time. I bet your were pretty happy in that first quarter. We just lacked the leadership to put a stop to the Tigers when they got a run on

Then the leadership must come from the bench. He must DO SOMETHING. Remember the tige's game last year?

If a coach has no leader's on the field, then he has nothing to work with.

How is a "super flood" great leadership, and if it is, why can't any of the players figure out that they needed to do it themselves? Rubbish to say it's Bailey, and he alone, who should provide leadership for this club

Cameron Bruce is the captain of this side.

There is no leadership anywhere. This is the problem.

You put Micheal Voss, or a James Hird on the ground and this wouldn't have happened.

What's this pathetic capitulation got to do with Bailey you moron. Is it his fault his players torch the footy, don't go hard AT THE BALL, and handpass to blokes with 3 opposition players breathing on them? I've never read a comment that summed ANYTHING up less accurately. You're a hack.

And fair dinkum, that umpire that paid the freekick against Bartram after Polak went down like a sack of [censored] should be hung, drawn, and quartered. What a disgraceful call. He should have paid it the other way for simulation.

A seriously insipid effort. If this is what his prospects are, Naitanui might just give football away for a year.

What's this pathetic capitulation got to do with Bailey you moron. Is it his fault his players torch the footy, don't go hard AT THE BALL, and handpass to blokes with 3 opposition players breathing on them?

In a word yes! He's the coach, if he can't get them playing football that is likely to win games or at least stop a team from kicking ten unanswered goals in rapid succession, then it's his fault, the buck stops with him.

P.S. I find it quite funny how people on these boards resort to name calling and derogatory remarks at the drop of a hat. At least there's some passion amongst the supporters, passion for in-fighting that is.

• Author

There's no way Bailey can be blamed for no workrate. There are too many players in this team who don't run hard enough, either to make space or man up. You put that with woeful disposal and Richmond's hunger for the ball and of course we're going to be 6 goals down.

In a word yes! He's the coach, if he can't get them playing football that is likely to win games or at least stop a team from kicking ten unanswered goals in rapid succession, then it's his fault, the buck stops with him.

We didn't get near the bloody thing! What was it, about 50 touches to 12 over a period there? You can stick the whole sodding team in the backline and they won't be able to keep that volume of supply out. We were under siege. Just a pathetic, pathetic effort by the players.