View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Question - which hurts less?

Posted

Now that our seasons done and dusted like so many before (although not so early). I'm asking myself which team would I rather win the premiership. For me I hate Collingwood with a passion and coming in at a close second is Sydeny. But there are certain teams that if they won wouldn't hurt so much.

i'd be happy with geelong. i want it to stay in vic priority 1. out of tehm i want collingwood least, and essendon second least. otherwise i'll cope. geelong, north, hawthorn, bulldogs in that order...

cats or doggies then bombers, the rest -couldnt care less

WCE or Hawks.

condemned_84, my best mate also supports the Cats, but I want to keep it over him that we've won a flag more recently than they have :P .

Cats for me. My significant other is geelong and it's taken me up until a few weeks ago to say, yes i hope they win. Prior I was bitter and twisted and couldn't handle the thought that he might potentially win it.

Im still going to be insanely jealous, but I've realised his happiness is important too.

Loved seeing west coast get pantsed yesterday, that was quality.

I'll probably get abused for this, but as per usual, when Melbourne are out of the running (so say Round 4), I barrack for The Crows to win the flag.

Adelaide for the premiership, Scotty Thompson for Brownlow ;)

If not Adelaide, than I'd be happy for one of Geelong or Kangaroos to win it.

My least preferred option is for the Coke Sniffers to win it.

Sydney for mine (and you thought your choice was going to be unpopular Jaded :P ).....

I enjoyed being up here when they won the flag a couple of years ago, and I wouldn't mind seeing that happen again.

I have found Geelong and their supporters a despicable combination the last few years, but I hope they win it this year. If the Grand Final was played next week I honestly can't see any side coming close. The way they move the football is a treat to watch, and their not afraid to throw the concrete handbag around when the going gets tough. Joel Selwood is an absolute winner, and Gary Ablett has gone from overrated ponce to genuine star. Their backline is well and truly back in business after the aberration of last year, and they've got most of their players up and running after an injury-riddled 2006.

They have given me hope that Melbourne could at the very least storm back into the top 8 in 2008.

I'll probably get abused for this, but as per usual, when Melbourne are out of the running (so say Round 4), I barrack for The Crows to win the flag.

Oh yes what joy it would bring to see yet another ex-demon wearing a premiership medal.

I'd be happy if it's Thommo!

Still one of my favourite players, despite the fact that he's apperantly a sook and a traitor :rolleyes:

DM it would be nice but i'd rather the cats than any other.

Jaded scott left us and in doing so hurt us, so hopefully he never wins a flag.

Besides if you had to work with crow supporters when they won the flag you would despise them like i do!

For someone who doesnt live too far from Geelong I will be switching my phone off if Geelong goes anywhere near the finals. Geelong supporters can be unbeliveably unbearable & I will miss my first Grand Final Day in the country if they make it. I would rather Hawthorn, Kangas, Bulldogs

Cats for me. My significant other is geelong and it's taken me up until a few weeks ago to say, yes i hope they win. Prior I was bitter and twisted and couldn't handle the thought that he might potentially win it.

Im still going to be insanely jealous, but I've realised his happiness is important too.

Loved seeing west coast get pantsed yesterday, that was quality.

there is no room for emotion in footy lol

bulldogs,when was the last time they were in thw gf?

If west coast play geelong it usually ends in pain for geelong! My mates go for collingwood so i'd like to see them win, then geelong or hawthorn. Dont think the dogs are up to it yet.

Sydney for mine (and you thought your choice was going to be unpopular Jaded :P ).....

I enjoyed being up here when they won the flag a couple of years ago, and I wouldn't mind seeing that happen again.

Sydney for me too - though still a Melbourne (the city) boy at heart I have grown a place for the Swannies. Mostly because they are the only game in town to go see......

Long way second would be Fremantle - 'cos they havn't yet, then for me it becomes who I want tO win the least: Pies, Cats and Port!!

NO probably about it you are getting abused. Bastard Crows I HATE THEM.

I used to think you were intelligent Jaded but obviously i was mistaken