Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

2026 AFL National Draft prospects: The next batch

On 28/11/2025 at 21:34, adonski said:

Bit more Kodah

Really like the look at Jackson Phillips

Terrific athlete with great burst away from congestion

2nd video not as good as the first but still shows some glimpses

cc: @spirit of norm smith

Edited by adonski

Just a question. Probably somewhere on another thread, but

When do Kalani’s brothers come up ?

1 hour ago, 640MD said:

Just a question. Probably somewhere on another thread, but

When do Kalani’s brothers come up ?

Right now they are in the under 15s junior level.

Both are tied to Gold Coast Suns junior academy.

4 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

in

not tied

Yes they are both tied to the Suns academy similar to what Kalani was.

1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Yes they are both tied to the Suns academy similar to what Kalani was.

that's not 'tied' tho is it; it just means that they're 'in' the academy

ah mu and prasad are in ours, but not 'tied' to us

44 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

that's not 'tied' tho is it; it just means that they're 'in' the academy

ah mu and prasad are in ours, but not 'tied' to us

They are tied as both White boys will have the option of nominating Melbourne under father son or choosing the Suns through their academy.

Its similar to Cooper Hodge who is tied to both Hawthorn and Brisbane Lions academy.

3 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

They are tied as both White boys will have the option of nominating Melbourne under father son or choosing the Suns through their academy.

Its similar to Cooper Hodge who is tied to both Hawthorn and Brisbane Lions academy.

yr take on what 'tied' means is different to mine i would guess

i'd say they're 'in' the nga for gc17 and the bears respectively, but 'eligible' to be selected by those sides or their father's team

last i heard hodge was leaning towards the bears - play with his mates, stay at home in brisbane, etc. etc.

i hate that the likes of he, white boys, and blakey at sin city are able to go to an academy when their development is decidedly not outside the normal pathways for sons-of-guns

5 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

i'd say they're 'in' the nga for gc17 and the bears respectively, but 'eligible' to be selected by those sides or their father's team

last i heard hodge was leaning towards the bears - play with his mates, stay at home in brisbane, etc. etc.

i hate that the likes of he, white boys, and blakey at sin city are able to go to an academy when their development is decidedly not outside the normal pathways for sons-of-guns

5 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

Aussie Rules Rookie Me Central
No image preview

Preseason Q&A: Kalani White (Suns Academy)

Tied to two AFL clubs, Kalani White has garnered advice from some of the league's top talent. We chatted to him during preseason.

TWO CLUBS, one gun prospect. Kalani White faces a difficult choice in his draft year, tied to a pair of clubs via father-son (Melbourne) and academy (Gold Coast) eligibility.

Screenshot_20260405_093318_Instagram.jpg

On 30/03/2026 at 17:05, old55 said:

Yeah maybe, but if you slip back from 5 (1795) to 7 (1543) that's 252 points which would give you pick 40 (238). I wouldn't be too happy with that - no-one is trading 5 for 7 + 40. Maybe the top 5 get an end of first round as planned, and so it doesn't falloff a cliff your scheme comes in from pick 6.

The AFL needs to bite the bullet and take over the Academy system with all players going into the draft. The kids after all are being given the chance at AFL and salaries will only increase.

You post highlights how much clubs were disadvantaged by the bidding system. Slipping back reduces clubs points value for trading purposes as well as taking key players out of the draft.

Giving the bottom 5 sides picks after the 1st round makes it tougher for teams finishing 13 to get quality players to make the 8.

43 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:
Aussie Rules Rookie Me Central
No image preview

Preseason Q&A: Kalani White (Suns Academy)

Tied to two AFL clubs, Kalani White has garnered advice from some of the league's top talent. We chatted to him during preseason.

TWO CLUBS, one gun prospect. Kalani White faces a difficult choice in his draft year, tied to a pair of clubs via father-son (Melbourne) and academy (Gold Coast) eligibility.

Screenshot_20260405_093318_Instagram.jpg

still reckon it's the wrong word to use, although at least they said tied to two clubs, rather than one franchise

anyway, semantics...

one of the white twins is meant to be pretty good? with the miniscule discounts these days, it'll be interesting to see how either mfc or gc17 can claim both in the same draft if both end up being draft-worthy

Rory Wright starred for Tassie in their demolition job against Frankston in the “VFL”. Looked very comfortable at senior footy. I watched the second half and he hit two forwards lace out. Will again be on the recruitment list for 2026.