Posted
2 hours ago, old dee said:

There is a good chance I will be four days older but is that what you had in mind bb?

Not really Old.  More along the lines that I would think something would need to give before friday. I really cant see the club going into next year with this as an unknown, nor can I see them wanting to even go into next week without some certainty as to Mister Hogans commitment. 

Its all well and good for some to remind us that he still has a year left  but as it was he  or his /and or his management that stalled things I should have ask y why. There was no indication back then of the family situation other than possible  go-home-itis.  His Fathers health may well put a different spin on things but why that cant be resolved to everyones best outcome ?

If this is purely about money, resolve it. If this IS about family, that too can be resolved  ( as far as can be helped )

Any which way , announcement or whatever , I expect something to happen before Friday

and yes we'll be 4 days older

Posted
9 minutes ago, Karl Stefanovic said:

This could be very interesting or utter rubbish

Screen Shot 2016-10-03 at 3.41.45 pm.png

Probably rubbish. Anyone know who runs this account? It's not an AFL endorsed user is it?

Posted
1 minute ago, Luther said:

Probably rubbish. Anyone know who runs this account? It's not an AFL endorsed user is it?

Use of the AFL logo would be unwise if not affiliated...

Posted
Just now, PaulRB said:

Use of the AFL logo would be unwise if not affiliated...

You are only a criminal if you get caught.

Posted
1 minute ago, Luther said:

Unsure, has speculated he may feature on trade radio but thats just speculation. Has some interesting stuff on there.

Posted
3 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Not really Old.  More along the lines that I would think something would need to give before friday. I really cant see the club going into next year with this as an unknown, nor can I see them wanting to even go into next week without some certainty as to Mister Hogans commitment. 

Its all well and good for some to remind us that he still has a year left  but as it was he  or his /and or his management that stalled things I should have ask y why. There was no indication back then of the family situation other than possible  go-home-itis.  His Fathers health may well put a different spin on things but why that cant be resolved to everyones best outcome ?

If this is purely about money, resolve it. If this IS about family, that too can be resolved  ( as far as can be helped )

Any which way , announcement or whatever , I expect something to happen before Friday

and yes we'll be 4 days older

My gut tells me nothing till May 2017

Posted
1 minute ago, old dee said:

I reckon i can last 4 days but May2017. Big big call, Light Great Northern. Maybe..

Posted
4 minutes ago, old dee said:

My gut tells me that if a contract isn't signed then a trade will be done this period, we can't be waiting around for him to screw us over in 2-3-4 years time

Posted
1 hour ago, Luther said:

So Barrett and Ralph have mail that seems to be totally different. I don't think anyone knows what will happen.

Could that be the club leaking conflicting versions, so that no one really knows until they make an official announcement. 

Posted (edited)
19 minutes ago, Karl Stefanovic said:

My gut tells me that if a contract isn't signed then a trade will be done this period, we can't be waiting around for him to screw us over in 2-3-4 years time

It depends how badly you want to keep Jessie.

Right now nothing can be done without his agreement.

While we all want a decision we do have a couple of skilled people handling this who have not put a foot wrong so far.

Patience is a virtue.

If he wants to go back to WA this trade period it is not a good one from our point of view.

We might all just have to wait to get the best result

Posted
11 minutes ago, old dee said:

take some.....may help[ !!!

23mva0j.jpg

Posted
15 minutes ago, old dee said:

You are only a criminal if you get caught.

unless Essendon  :rolleyes:

Posted
28 minutes ago, Karl Stefanovic said:

Looks more like a ploy to get him up to 4K followers...

Posted
Just now, TeamPlayedFine39 said:

Looks more like a ploy to get him up to 4K followers...

Has been reliable with his delivery of rumours and have been consistently used by journos 

Posted
6 minutes ago, old dee said:

It depends how badly you want to keep Jessie.

Right nothing can be done without his agreement.

While we all want a decision we do have a couple of skilled people handling this who have not put a foot wrong so far.

Patience is a virtue.

If he wants to go back to WA this trade period it is not a good one from our point of view.

We might all just have to wait to get the best result

I actually think the contrary.  I would have thought this is by far the better year  to trade. Next year we're backed into a corner

Posted
2 minutes ago, Karl Stefanovic said:

Has been reliable with his delivery of rumours and have been consistently used by journos 

Is that your page Karl? 

Posted
8 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Could that be the club leaking conflicting versions, so that no one really knows until they make an official announcement. 

thats quite clever

Posted
35 minutes ago, Karl Stefanovic said:

I reckon your'e right.

Posted
11 minutes ago, Redleg said:

Could also be that the club has said nothing and these two are guessing, each in the opposite direction.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Abe said:

Is that your page Karl? 

I wish. My best source is Max Gawn's old basketball team mate who just keeps telling me what a great guy he is. I tell him I want more and he tells me Maxy hates talking footy when with mates. So sorry, not I.

Posted
2 minutes ago, old dee said:

Could also be that the club has said nothing and these two are guessing, each in the opposite direction.

I suspect this is the case, and the club either has no new info, or they're in total lock down out of respect for Jesse's personal situation.

Posted
8 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

I actually think the contrary.  I would have thought this is by far the better year  to trade. Next year we're backed into a corner

My fading memory tells me neither has a first round pick this year to offer and I am not sure we are in any worse position next year. If he wants to leave he still has to satisfy us with a trade.

Posted

My fading memory tells me neither has a first round pick this year to offer and I am not sure we are in any worse position next year. If he wants to leave he still has to satisfy us with a trade.

thats true....but it might not be with picks

Posted
Just now, beelzebub said:

thats true....but it might not be with picks

It would want to be very good players.

I might take Kennedy and Darling though.

Posted

It would want to be very good players.

I might take Kennedy and Darling though.

and it might not a direct deal...might be a multi club thing...just saying.

Melbourne are very good at the lateral these days ;)