Jack Viney

Any of you actually seen the kid play a game of footy?

Firstly, it's a bit sick if you have.

Secondly, what shite are you talking if you haven't?

Same goes for all of the other info we get from all of you on draft prospects

Gee Jacks you're so right ! I mean I have been lazy and not gone overland to watch him Roost away amongst the churches. Was just too distracted by the rest of life to go north for the U16's !! So have no first hand impressions what so ever so please temper any views with that in mind.

Some unknown lightweights who have seen him include senior MFC recruiters, senior FD personnel ... Names that probably don't deserve even the minutest of respect!! He's been watched by many sporting scribes invariably of dubious awareness. I do seem to remember that indeed some posters here had chanced a watch . Amazingly and it must be coincidence only , all seem to think this kid can play; go figure.

Footy's funny isn't it.

Meh

Thanks for your input.

Aren't you the one who started the"Guess who I bumped into thread?"

Gee Jacks you're so right ! I mean I have been lazy and not gone overland to watch him Roost away amongst the churches. Was just too distracted by the rest of life to go north for the U16's !! So have no first hand impressions what so ever so please temper any views with that in mind.

Some unknown lightweights who have seen him include senior MFC recruiters, senior FD personnel ... Names that probably don't deserve even the minutest of respect!! He's been watched by many sporting scribes invariably of dubious awareness. I do seem to remember that indeed some posters here had chanced a watch . Amazingly and it must be coincidence only , all seem to think this kid can play; go figure.

Footy's funny isn't it.

Meh

The point I'm trying to make is it seems odd to speculate on the footballing ability of a 16 year old you have never seen play with other grown men (or otherwise) who also have not seen the kid play.

The other point is, if you have made the effort to go and watch some of these kids play and that is not part of your job description I find that a little sick.

Why is it "sick" if some have seen him play "live" in the U/16 Championships for SA or highlight packages from the TAC show ? He was named best player of the Championships and he is a son of 233 game Todd Viney of the Mfc. Is it fair to accuse some here of being "sick" and talking "shite" because they are a little excited ?

And what do you care ? You've offered nothing, furthermore you probably wouldn't have the faintest. So if you've got nothing worthwhile to add, say nothing at all. Vent elsewhere.

edit: And Barass said to you "you must be a smart guy..."... :rolleyes:

Thanks for your input.

Aren't you the one who started the"Guess who I bumped into thread?"

Yeah, that's the one....bumped his/her own thread. 2 posts I gather.

edit: well bugger me..I checked it and there's 4 posts since August 9.

If we're all so sick, how messed up are all the Adelaide supporters who worked themselves into a frenzy when they didn't even have a realistic chance of attaining young Jack?

I mean, is it therefore sick to be a supporter of any AFL team that takes a keen interest in the future of their team?

I could imagine it being sick if you'd seen him play because you're a middle-aged man who enjoys watching young boys rum around in short shorts, but that's obviously not the case here, is it?

Some people mayhave various reasons for watching. Sheer curiosity once he was mentioned . Some are die bards and like being informed ; they might have been local etc Many non-sick reasons

It's a forum . It exists so we CAN postulate on what might be. He is by all reports one out of the box and he'll probabl end up a Dee just at a time to slot into a dynamic midfield. For many, myself included that's encouraging if not downright exciting.

Has pedigree but even better is/ has all but always played well above his age . Will be playing alongside and against reserves next year .. and he's but 16 . Possible he'll play senior by seasons end. He'll be another elite ready made like Trengove.. maybe better !!

That's bloody good news for mine mate :)

You guys are funny

The other point is, if you have made the effort to go and watch some of these kids play and that is not part of your job description I find that a little sick.

Do you have the same opinion for the ~33,500 odd members that watch the Mfc and support the Mfc ?

Do you have the same opinion as to whether it be seeing a training session of the Mfc, a TAC U16/U18 Cup game (watching draft prospects)? A NAB Cup ? a NAB Challenge ? an International Rules series, a Shanghai showdown ??? Anything Mfc related ?

It's not that you find it a little sick, I think it's more that you don't understand the level of interest some people have for the game. Or the level of interest some have for their club.

It's sort of like those supporters who really want a flag and those that just want to follow their club but don't see a 'flag' as a must.

You guys are funny

Ran into Neita at the bar and he comes up to me and says, "Ripping physique Dandee" so I says to him, "Yeah I don't even work out" so he challenges to me to an armwrestle and after I put his arm through the table Robbie (you know Flower) comes over to me and says, "very impressive mate" so I says, "Yeah I've lost a bit of conditioning since I came back from from rescuing those Chilean miners"

Yeah so anyways what do you think of me so far?

Let's return focus to Jack (singular).. Someone worthy of discussion.

You guys are funny

So far you have managed to put down threads that concern

Tom Scully

Jack Trengove

and now Jack Viney.

Your on to a winner Jacks.

we should judge viney jnr from playing in comps where he can actually get drafted out of...ie., TAC, VFL, SNAFL

i played top level school footy...even the elite players in my side who made afl struggled on an afl list.

Well I've seen him play several times...... and I've never seen a more consistently dominant player

If we're all so sick, how messed up are all the Adelaide supporters who worked themselves into a frenzy when they didn't even have a realistic chance of attaining young Jack?

I mean, is it therefore sick to be a supporter of any AFL team that takes a keen interest in the future of their team?

I could imagine it being sick if you'd seen him play because you're a middle-aged man who enjoys watching young boys rum around in short shorts, but that's obviously not the case here, is it?

Adelaide supporters are just sick, nothing more needs to be said!

Ran into Neita at the bar and he comes up to me and says, "Ripping physique Dandee" so I says to him, "Yeah I don't even work out" so he challenges to me to an armwrestle and after I put his arm through the table Robbie (you know Flower) comes over to me and says, "very impressive mate" so I says, "Yeah I've lost a bit of conditioning since I came back from from rescuing those Chilean miners"

Yeah so anyways what do you think of me so far?

Was Ron there too, mate ?

He must have thought you were pretty smart, hey bro ?

But I'm afraid Dandeeman :

...that may have gone (flown) straight over the top...and straight through to the keeper ;)

So far you have managed to put down threads that concern

Tom Scully

Jack Trengove

and now Jack Viney.

Your on to a winner Jacks.

This gets better, it seems I now have an "agenda".

I doubt that too, to have an agenda you need to have a plan, to have a plan you need to be capable of cognitive thought.

Nah, I don't think so.

You're just an idiot.

If you're lucky, you'll grow out of it...

Me? Well... let's just say the wind changed & I got stuck this way.

Once I crack open a few beers this could be better than the normal Friday arvo at work

Mods don't suffer fools or trolls for long.

As you've nothing of any football worth to add go and enjoy your beer