Posted

Hopefully the Chip is ok as I was in the rooms after the game and he was on crutches. *GULP*

Would he be our most important player now? IMO he is very close. It is nice that we have Matt Warnock playing excellent footy at Casey and would be ready, but we would miss Chip no doubt.

Thanks to Don McLardy for the invite to the rooms yesterday, great to belt out the song with the boys!!

Go Dees!

Posted

No idea what has happened, but crutches immediately after a game or even in the days after is not always the bad sign that many assume it is. Crutches take the weight off an injured leg, foot, whatever. Happens all the time that a player is on crutches after a game but plays the next week.

Anyway, it's probably just a chip...

Posted

Hopefully the Chip is ok as I was in the rooms after the game and he was on crutches. *GULP*

How did you get from Chip on crutches to him having a broken toe?

Posted

Broke my toe the day before playing in a grand final once. Strapped it, played and won. I was 12 at the time. Couldn't see a broken toe keepin Chip out

Posted

That's what I heard from people in the room after seeing him on crutches.

Posted

As per usual.. Cam Schwab uploads a couple of videos on his twitter of the players in the rooms after the game. I had a nother look to see if I could find Frawley...

Video 1: After the game. Chip was walking around without crutches but had a slight hobble. Ice on his ankle and part of his leg which is the norm for most players.

Video 2: The warm-down. Chip was lying on his back with no crutches near him.

Posted

As per usual.. Cam Schwab uploads a couple of videos on his twitter of the players in the rooms after the game. I had a nother look to see if I could find Frawley...

Video 1: After the game. Chip was walking around without crutches but had a slight hobble. Ice on his ankle and part of his leg which is the norm for most players.

Video 2: The warm-down. Chip was lying on his back with no crutches near him.

I was in the rooms DeezMan. He DID have crutches.

Posted

I was in the rooms DeezMan. He DID have crutches.

Just relaying what was on video, mate.

Wasn't on crutches the whole time. Should be fine. No injuries mentioned in the Hun today also.

Posted

Just relaying what was on video, mate.

Wasn't on crutches the whole time. Should be fine. No injuries mentioned in the Hun today also.

Indeed!

He is tough bugger, I'd imagine it would take a lot to keep him out.

Posted (edited)

We have had Dunny on crutches for the last two weeks, seems to be able to leave them in the dressing room on game day,I think there is a lot of messing around going on, I was even amazed to see the players messing around with the numbers on the training tops at the training on Saturday morning, there were at least half a dozen in the wrong number.....Hawthorn would love Chip not to be there......he was standing ok roaring out the song

Edited by satyricon
Posted

Clubs are quite protective of any niggles that players may have and probably wouldn't appreciate this thread.

Posted

Was mentioned on the radio after the game by the commentators that it was a rolled ankle. Not confirmed by the club though

The 774ABC coverage said during the game that he was off for a period of time getting an ankle attended to. Came back on and finished out the game, obviously.

Posted

Clubs are quite protective of any niggles that players may have and probably wouldn't appreciate this thread.

Exactly.

I don't want Buddy, or anyone else next week testing out his foot.

So folks, nothing to see here. Our AA defender is raring to rip another forward a new one.

Posted

Yep, sure the Hawks are all over this thread and wouldn't have a clue otherwise! :wacko:

Posted

Yep, sure the Hawks are all over this thread and wouldn't have a clue otherwise! :wacko:

No doubting they've got their own intelligence, but why make it easy for them?

Posted

I am sure Alistair Clarkson when he was sitting in the stands on Sunday would have noticed Chip 'limp' off, gee guys we can discuss it, as long as we don't become alarmist......and the black clouds begin to descend

Posted

I am sure Alistair Clarkson when he was sitting in the stands on Sunday would have noticed Chip 'limp' off, gee guys we can discuss it, as long as we don't become alarmist......and the black clouds begin to descend

Exactly. We support our club and support our players. We can DISCUSS what we like.

Posted

Exactly. We support our club and support our players. We can DISCUSS what we like.

Uh... Not exactly.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.