forum footy lightning premiership

WOOOOO

Well done boys knew we would win it :)

Now im really [censored] off i couldnt play haha

Soooo.....does that mean the Demons will get some silverware? ;)

Sure does but first some housekeeping.

I have Haydo's football which was left at Vic Park and used in the grand final. I also came home with another one as well. If you PM me on Demonland I'll make arrangements with you to collect your lost property.

Same goes for the other person who has a missing footy.

Thanks to everyone who participated. Big thanks to Rollo for organising it all.

Pity Luke Ball wasn't there to see his preferred sides miss out on the finals action and of course, a Demons premiership.

Award Winners:

Danny Seow Medal (best on ground v Collingwood) to Heater

Vin Catoggio Medal (best on ground v Carlton)

to DazzleDavey36

In a ludicrous turn of events my ambitious attempt at a spoil has resulted in a broken elbow. Not badly, but still enough to keep things interesting.

Also in my haste to get out of there I left my #34 Kaspersky jumper behind. Could whoever was wearing it please let me know.

Despite these shenanigans I had a great day. Congrats on the win everyone.

hey, johnson#26 from nicks, just want to congratulate you guys on the win and how you conducted yourselves. great stuff, deserved your win for sure, and played some great, hard footy, too. really very much an enjoyable day, no matter what weather we had, and congratulations must go to rollinson 65 and all others from all sites who helped get the day on track, really appreciate your work, guys. also, to those who brought water/eskies/ran water/umpired, thank you, very much appreciated. this sort of stuff is always great fun, hope there can be some more of such games down the track. enjoy the win boys and thanks again! J26

Congratulations on the win! Hats off to Rollo, WJ and Crew for bringing it all together. These days are fun and excellent opportunity to socialize with fellow Demons supporters, members and fans.

Look forward to seeing some pictures if anyone took them?

If there are any, send to me via email and I can upload them to the Demonland/Demonology Fan Page on Facebook. PM me for details.

Well done.

I cannot move right now! So sore.

Thanks again to rollo and wj and all the guys from the other forums. Was a really really good day.

loved the sacrifice Supermercado. My photos will be around sooner or later (if they're any good, or even if their not...) Good wins!

I had a fantastic day. Went in a bit nervous...having not played footy for a very long time. But had a few touches and enjoyed meeting everyone. Will be there next time.

Thanks to Rollo and WJ for organising and coaching.

• Author

"Also in my haste to get out of there I left my #34 Kaspersky jumper behind. Could whoever was wearing it please let me know."

hey, mercado, your jumper has turned up with the spare jumpers, and is being washed as we speak...

I live in the bush, but am just about weekly in melbourne...

give me a ring on 0408 698 328 and we can work out how best to get it back to you...

have started on the offical game summary, and hope to get it posted in the next day or so...

Where is the best place to put pics??

Is there a demonland facebook page I can upload to?

Had a ball yesterday, very early to bed last night though.

Good to see a few guys back at the pub afterwards too.

I think yesterday has given me incentive to maybe try pull on the boots for one last time next year, will see how long it takes for me to recover first!

And thanks to everyone who helped organise it, as well as the umpires who had a tireless job. day was run really smoothly and everyone played in the right spirit

loved the sacrifice Supermercado. My photos will be around sooner or later (if they're any good, or even if their not...) Good wins!

G'day guys, 1st time poster who had a great day at Vic Park & the pub yesterday. (the old bloke who was carrying the drinks out during the 1st game with a beer in one hand)...

Thanks for the lift to Richmond station after the pub Barass, much appreciated....

Do you think for the next games, Big Footy guys could be welcomed aswell?, as there seems to be some guys there who would be keen. They are not all nuff nuffs & we are after all trying to sing from the same hymn book...

Whispering Jack, I will try to contact you soon regarding 'inside footy' mags, the era I'm keen to get copies of are 79-83..

• Author

A couple of pleasing quotes from the sainsational site:

"a collingwood guy wanted to know after u left if we can have a rematch just us 2 early next year? i dont think they really want to play the dees, i dont think anyone does."

"Yeah absolutely. I enjoy playing the Pies, good bunch of blokes.

Dees far to good for most of us it must be said, but then again their preparation etc puts them in another league."

awsome day and awsome victory! cannot speak highly enough of rollo wispering jack and the other staff well done fells!

ps: i am neva getting on the [censored] again on a saturday night! first thing i did at the pub was walk straight to the toilet and chuck up! glad u found it funny doggo!

G'day lads, cheers for the game. I cant speak for you all, but I thought it was pretty awsome to play on a ground like Vic Park. Thanks for the day Rollo.

If any of you are keen for a kick in D4 Amateurs, let me know. There were 7 of us boys from North Brunswick who played on Sunday, we would be proud to play along side a few of you lads, week in week out.

Go Demons.

• Author
G'day lads, cheers for the game. I cant speak for you all, but I thought it was pretty awsome to play on a ground like Vic Park. Thanks for the day Rollo.

If any of you are keen for a kick in D4 Amateurs, let me know. There were 7 of us boys from North Brunswick who played on Sunday, we would be proud to play along side a few of you lads, week in week out.

Go Demons.

hey, tassie...

great job on sunday ( and organising for sunday)... :wub:

the way the posts are going on the other forums, your next inter-forum gig could be leading demonology against demonland... :o

now that's a bloodbath I would like to see... :lol:

haha. you guys are just so strong across the board. but it's a great chance to pitt yourself against some talent and see how you can handle the pressure, that's for sure.

Just got back home from work and would already have posted a page with photos and the video of the team song, but just got a mac recently and not so sure how to do it on iPhotos. Once my brother answers his phone and explains how easy it is to me, I'll post it. If anyone has written an article, I can paste it in to the page. It would actually look quite good, because if anyone knows iPhoto, I have set it up like the front page of a newspaper. I have come up with the front-page headline, but happy to accept suggestions/input from other posters who were at the game. Rollo, maybe once you post your report I'll paste it in.

And mac users, if anyone here can give a simple explanation, the snag I am hitting is how to 'publish' the page on to the internet and then post the link (I haven't paid for mobileme... do I need to? Is there another way?)

And btw, I was ridiculously sore today. Could not walk at work today (and my job involves walking up and down stairs and following people in a hurry around a big hospital all day). One leg has a corked thigh and won't straighten, whilst the other knee and leg are badly 'carpet burned' and won't bend from being thrown to the ground like a rag doll twice in 3 seconds by that massive Carlton bloke. And I think I broke my little finger!!!