View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Question for joint MCC/MFC members

Posted

I am a joint MCC/MFC member. I have been taking my children to the MCC Reserve in recent years by purchasing Junior Visitors tickets for $4.50 ea. My daughter is now over15 y.o.a. Can I use my adult MFC membership to get her in to the MCC reserve (is it transferable?) as well as my younger kids on the Junior Visitor tickets?

You would have to buy an adult ticket for her, the memberships are not transferable

Big jump from $4.50 to $29.00 isn't it?

To be honest, I think you'd be pretty safe getting her in with a kids ticket for the next couple of years... My old man still buys one for my sister when she goes to the footy, and shes 18.

Just curious, do kids also have to wear a collar to get into the MCC? ^_^

No, Kids don't have to wear a collar.

As for the age, the admission prices are quite simple...$4.50 for children, $29 for all others, no concession ticket available. If you want to enter the MCC reserve that's what is asked of you and be prepared to be turned away if you can't prove your "child" deserves to pay for a child's ticket.

You get a magnificent seat on the wing, mostly under cover, rif-raf dealt with quickly by being evicted. No drunken yobbos.

What a lovely place to see the game from.

As somebody that waited for years for my full MCC membership to come through, I reckon you should take your kids to go and sit in the cheer squad or somewhere else. They'd have much more fun.

The members are for adults and a number of us don't want a bunch of face painted, flag waving kids running up and down the aisle.

For the record I don't stand up when the Mexican wave comes around either.

I'm entitled to my opinion ...

LAST YEAR MY SON WAS 16 AND HE WAS REFUSED ENTRY AS A JUNIOR . HAD TO BUY AN ADULT TICKET. STINGS BECAUSE WE ALL HAVE MFC MEMBERSHIPS AS WELL.

Pardon? You're [censored] off because you had to follow the rules? Or are you annoyed that you couldn't use your MFC Memberships to sit in the good MCC seats? Keep in mind I'm not trying to be rude at all. I'd just like to know what you mean.

As somebody that waited for years for my full MCC membership to come through, I reckon you should take your kids to go and sit in the cheer squad or somewhere else. They'd have much more fun.

The members are for adults and a number of us don't want a bunch of face painted, flag waving kids running up and down the aisle.

:lol:

And I suppose you go to the snow and drive a Range Rover as well?

"As somebody that waited for years for my full MCC membership to come through, I reckon you should take your kids to go and sit in the cheer squad or somewhere else. They'd have much more fun.

I'm entitled to my opinion ..."

I hope that's a joke. If it isn't, then I pity you.

I'm entitled to my opinion . . .

Are you taking the [censored]?

Nah - not a joke.

Well Done Jack....Your the best!

Your soul must be full of Joy and laughter.

"As somebody that waited for years for my full MCC membership to come through, I reckon you should take your kids to go and sit in the cheer squad or somewhere else. They'd have much more fun.

I'm entitled to my opinion ..."

I hope that's a joke. If it isn't, then I pity you.

I'm entitled to my opinion . . .

I agree with you chook

Free speech dont you love it

I agree with him on the Mexican wave ...