View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

New jumpers

i rang the megastore last week and they said that they would take about 6 weeks to put the sponsors on, & get them into the shop.

Does that mean they have sponsorless jumpers on sale or still the old sponsors?

I don't think they're selling any Cards, which is disappointing. Though my B'day is mid-April, so it could turn out well ;)

I think they will be a little while. According to the megastore media polos will be about june.

That makes sense.

Production runs off-shore, especially for smaller quantities, are generally around 8 weeks plus freight time.

Obviously the jumpers are pre-made and just need to have the sponsorship logos attached to them, hence why 6 weeks seems reasonable. The polos however generally have the sponsorship appliqués sewed on, and they themselves need to be embroidered so that will take significantly longer.

It's a shame because we're missing out on 6-8 weeks of merchandise revenue.

I don't think they're selling any Cards, which is disappointing. Though my B'day is mid-April, so it could turn out well ;)

Thanks chief, was hoping I might sneak in two jumpers, one with no sponsors logos and one with. Will wait for the new ones I can wear to footy training and have the boys give me sh.ite for. GO dees ;)

I'd have thought that they could put up a sample jumper to preorder though

see the cranbourne junior footy club had 60 of there jumpers stolen, there strugling to replace them, be good promotion for the club if they could help out.

Good idea, give the club a ring

see the cranbourne junior footy club had 60 of there jumpers stolen, there strugling to replace them, be good promotion for the club if they could help out.

We have already donated boots ect to kinglake as well as players is good idea i hope the club gets on the front foot and sends players down with jumpers and say do a jumper presentation so to speak good community builder maybe give out some free kids passes to both melb and casey games

yeah they wernt aware of it , i just rang them, there going to look into it, they should try and change there colors.

Hmmm...the Cranbourne Junior Football Club needs new jumpers eh?

Seeing as the Melbourne Demons are setting up grassroots support in the Casey area then this would be a FANTASTIC idea!

Here is the link for those who wish to Email the club: Ideas and suggestions - [email protected]

Great work Jack, really good initiative.

God I love the Dees

• Author

That's really interesting to hear because when Melbourne first moved down to Casey I thought that it would be great to have a junior Demons team down there. The main issue being that the local teams are already well established and have their own identities, but from adversity can come opportunity.

• 1 month later...

New Jumpers coming in on Wednesday

I like that you can add your number straight away, but disagree heavily that it should be 10 for a single number and 15 for a double digit number. Still, good to see them finally out.

HOT!

Fiancee is well and truly in the good books, buying me the new jumper today as a Birthday pressie!

Though honestly, I don't like speaking ill of things at the club, but she wanted them to put 16 on it and they told her they were out of ones. Honestly, the jumper has been in for two days

• Author

I just got mine today.

It's interesting to compare it with my old jumper (an LG jumper from around 2002), the red on the new jumper really is much brighter, as is the blue and the red yolk is bigger and sharper on the old jumper. I hadn't been able to compare the two in the flesh and the old jumper looks much better to me, but I'm happy to support the new sponsors and the club with my purchase.

Though honestly, I don't like speaking ill of things at the club, but she wanted them to put 16 on it and they told her they were out of ones. Honestly, the jumper has been in for two days

Geez, they're missing out with you guys.

First not signing you up to a higher value m/ship, now this.

No 45, hey? :<

I reckon 16's a good replacement though.

Hopefully they can rectify the colours as Schwab had indicated along with a sharper looking V red yolk - like of old - for next production

HOT!

Fiancee is well and truly in the good books, buying me the new jumper today as a Birthday pressie!

What a woman! That's one marriage thats likely to beat the national average. :wub:

Hopefully they can rectify the colours as Schwab had indicated along with a sharper looking V red yolk - like of old - for next production

When will the sharper looking V red yolk be back and the true navy blue. In 2010,2011 anyone know that this will actually happen?