View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Dwayne Russell

Posted

This bloke continues to sink the boots into our football club, he is a scumbag with a personal vendetta and dangerous because he stirs up the bogans who listen to his show. Gerard Healy, as a former demon player, doesn't seem to try and stop him which is frickin' annoying.

I don't even know what station he's on, what did he say?

Dwayne who?

I don't even know what station he's on, what did he say?

He asked if anyone would notice if Melbourne wasn't in the AFL. He then intimated that no one would.

I think for a person earning his living from football it was a disgraceful statement.

I would pose my own question, " would anyone notice if Dwayne Russell disappeared from the media'?

Let the Dwaynes of this word spin their vitriol. What doesn't kill us will make us stronger. As for Gerard Healy, he's a traitor and shouldn't be given the time of day.

Russell is a moron of the highest order. Why does he have the D in his name anyway?

He sits in the commentary world along side the likes of Sandy roberts and Tony greig.

Redleg i will answer you question with a question of my own, "who is Dwayne Russell ?"

He is a [censored]..always has been

Dwayne... Please go away from footy. You're hurting it.

I can scarcely think of anyone who has LESS respect in the football world. People have roundly abused Hutchy, Caro, Walls and Sheahan at various times... and the abuse tends to follow those who have some sort of impact in the media related part of footy...

When Dwayne talks... no-one listens or retorts. Says it all...

He asked if anyone would notice if Melbourne wasn't in the AFL. He then intimated that no one would.

Why shouldn't he say it? He's probably right. I'm not Dwayne's biggest fan either, but if we remove the blinkers of being a Melbourne supporter, I actually agree with him. I've got mates and work colleagues who have been saying the same for 12 months.

Right now the MFC is totally insignificant. The league (and in turn other clubs) are propping the club up financially, on and off field the clubs a basket case, nobody wants to sponsor us, the TV networks don't want a bar of our games, the MCC seems to prefer Collingwood and other clubs with drawing power over us.

Do you honestly think we're important? There are 15 other clubs streets ahead right now. And if we were gone, I doubt too many people would care. We don't have the image and I doubt we'd get widespread support like what Footscray and North Melbourne did in their troublesome times from the average football fan. We're not a club too many people have a 'soft spot' for.

The way to shut this guy up is for the club to start performing - on and off field. If we are a serious contender each year, comments such as those made by Dwaaayyynnee are unsustainable.

Dwayne needs to be reminded how much our supporters raised in ONE MONTH for debt demolision. Who gives a [censored] if the afl, media, other clubs don't care/notice if we continue to exist, because we do care and we showed in august that we still do have plenty of support and will fight.

Why shouldn't he say it? He's probably right. I'm not Dwayne's biggest fan either, but if we remove the blinkers of being a Melbourne supporter, I actually agree with him. I've got mates and work colleagues who have been saying the same for 12 months.

Right now the MFC is totally insignificant. The league (and in turn other clubs) are propping the club up financially, on and off field the clubs a basket case, nobody wants to sponsor us, the TV networks don't want a bar of our games, the MCC seems to prefer Collingwood and other clubs with drawing power over us.

Do you honestly think we're important? There are 15 other clubs streets ahead right now. And if we were gone, I doubt too many people would care. We don't have the image and I doubt we'd get widespread support like what Footscray and North Melbourne did in their troublesome times from the average football fan. We're not a club too many people have a 'soft spot' for.

you need to think more positive mate.
Dwayne needs to be reminded how much our supporters raised in ONE MONTH for debt demolision.
You remind him of that, I bet he'll then remind us of how much we lost in one season.

The Debt Demolition will mean nothing if the MFC have another year like last year.

Just goes to show how much the team needs to win back respect from the football world. Dwayne Russell included.

you need to think more positive mate.

And some of our supporters need to pull of the rosed coloured glasses and realise the place is a shambles!!!

.. and then what?
i cant argue because i keep getting warnings :lol: i think the new board will overcome our problems, but it will take more than 6 mnths, think positive fellow demons .

When I see something positive happen, I'll think positive.

All I'm saying is I don't blame Dwayne for making those comments, the club hasn't got a lot of respect from me at the moment and I barrack for the club.

I know some people dont like kicking the club while its down, but at the same time I think its good that media people are criticising things and causing trouble because somebody needs to keep the board accountable.

When I see something positive happen, I'll think positive.

All I'm saying is I don't blame Dwayne for making those comments, the club hasn't got a lot of respect from me at the moment and I barrack for the club.

I know some people dont like kicking the club while its down, but at the same time I think its good that media people are criticising things and causing trouble because somebody needs to keep the board accountable.

if we ever go to war again i hope im not in a trench with you.

right on JTR.

Carefactor of what this fool or his traitoring mate have to say is non existant

Dwayne russel is one of the lowest forms of life on the planet. Let me explain (apologies if I have missed anybody!)

MFC Members (top of the food chain)

Melbourne Supporters

EFC associates

etc

parking inspectors

afl directors

eddy mcbribe

Dick Pratt

Coll FC Cheer Squad

bacteria that grows on SH#T

Hutchie

Gerard Healy

Dwayne Russell (The new bottom feeder)

When Dwayne talks... no-one listens or retorts. Says it all...

This thread makes a lie of that.

if we ever go to war again i hope im not in a trench with you.

And when you call " You can come out now its safe out there", I get second opinion thats closer to the truth....and live longer.

Deebest is actually talking alot of truth. Its hard for some to deal with it.

Dwayne who?

Touche Diesel. Most incisive

And when you call " You can come out now its safe out there", I get second opinion thats closer to the truth....and live longer.

Deebest is actually talking alot of truth. Its hard for some to deal with it.

Touche Diesel. Most incisive

[/quote rhino im not getting into a slanging match because your never wrong, regards jack.

Won't listen to that station or that idiot for any reason. If I hadn't have seen it here and followed it up I'd be happily ignorant (well, more ignorant than usual). It's radios equivalent of the National Enquirer or (and I'm showing my age here) The Truth, so it should be taken the same way.