View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Demonland/Demonology v Saintsational

I'm there. Hopefully in a forward pocket this time. the backline's not my thing!

let me start by saying that i havnt played a game of footy since the under 9's and aren't exactly at peak fitness lol

rollo pencil me in somewhere and i will confirm that date as soon as possible but i think im sitting at around 80% at the moment.

• Author
let me start by saying that i havnt played a game of footy since the under 9's and aren't exactly at peak fitness lol

rollo pencil me in somewhere and i will confirm that date as soon as possible but i think im sitting at around 80% at the moment.

you've been pencilled in since the very first post, deanox... :blink:

Btw, i don't mind rotating thru the ruck/forward pocket again like last match, but let me know if i'll be rucking before match-day so i can come prepared and bring a shin-guard this time... Had what felt like a bit of the Jeff White 'gangrenous shins' after the last game... :lol:

• Author
Btw, i don't mind rotating thru the ruck/forward pocket again like last match, but let me know if i'll be rucking before match-day so i can come prepared and bring a shin-guard this time... Had what felt like a bit of the Jeff White 'gangrenous shins' after the last game... :lol:

I'd bring them just in case, doggo... :wub:

neither cribbes nor rivvo are expected to be available...

• Author

here is the updated game thread...

sunday, december 7 at 2pm...

venue is an oval near albert park lake... (TBC)...

playing for the big carl trophy...

past record is dees 3 saints 1...

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, robbo24, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose...

players TBC... Clint Bizkit, deanox, dee-luded, james (rusty's mate), Fuzz, melbournefc...

confirmed coach...Redleg...

coach TBC...Whispering_Jack...

confirmed helpers...do it 4 robbie, rollinson 65...

helpers TBC...dandeemon...

apologies...benno, mickrocks1, Oxxx, Imtoohot, cribbes...

starting positions to be decided by the coaches on the day...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for december 7, and let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

I'm due to become a grandfather (again) on the day but should be right.

In view of today's news, perhaps we could have another award for the game - the Nathan Carroll Spitoon!

Awarded to the player with the rudest haircut?

Surely the best Movember mo? (If people can hold onto them for the extra 7 days...)

• Author

"I'm due to become a grandfather (again)..."

beat you to it, mate... :rolleyes:

little miss rollo (maggie elizabeth)... :wub:

was born 12pm yesterday, to the sounds of the grand old flag... :wacko:

(I kid you not - the anaesthetist had nothing else to do at the time)...

a few post-birth complications, but she and her mum will be fine...

grandpa is doing well... ;)

(floating on air actually)...

"I'm due to become a grandfather (again)..."

beat you to it, mate... :rolleyes:

little miss rollo (maggie elizabeth)... :wub:

was born 12pm yesterday, to the sounds of the grand old flag... :wacko:

(I kid you not - the anaesthetist had nothing else to do at the time)...

a few post-birth complications, but she and her mum will be fine...

grandpa is doing well... ;)

(floating on air actually)...

Congratulation Rollo but I've already got three, the first was a girl and the other two are boys and will be CHB and CHF for the Demons around the time Jack Watts retires. Not that I'm putting any pressure on them.

BTW - how's Rivvo?

• Author
Congratulation Rollo but I've already got three, the first was a girl and the other two are boys and will be CHB and CHF for the Demons around the time Jack Watts retires. Not that I'm putting any pressure on them.

BTW - how's Rivvo?

I will take you your three, and raise you my one, WJ...

she is already bench-pessing her own weight... :o

rivvo, at his last report, was improving with THE KNEE... :wub:

but I don't expect he will be turning out on december 7... :unsure:

Your telling me Doggo. I only just got over my brusing and soreness!!!!

Rollo, I definatly in again. Pretty sure my mate james is as well, but I will confirm for sure.

I would prefer to play CHF/FF. Goals I can kick.....fitness for rucking I have not.

• Author

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, robbo24, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose...

players TBC... Clint Bizkit, deanox, dee-luded, james (rusty's mate), Fuzz, melbournefc, dookie (pringle's brother)...

injury list...rivvo (strained medial ligament and the dreaded ruptured ACL not yet ruled out)...

please post on this thread to complete our numbers for december 7, and let us know what position(s) you would prefer to play...

• Author

just heard from dazzledavey36...

he's training in South Australia on the morning of december 7...

and claims it will be somewhat difficult to turn out for the saintsational match in Victoria in the afternoon... <_<

weakest excuse yet, mate... :lol:

• Author

confirmed players...Mclean4brownlow, 45hotgod, Cactus, Demon_Tingles, rusty kingswood, pringle, Doggo, BLWNBA, Wise Monkey, Cameron the Bruce, funky41, charlesy (funky's mate), heater(funky's mate), Wolfmother, robbo24, scotty (Mclean4brownlow's brother), nick (wise's mate), rick (wise's mate), ucanchoose, james (rusty's mate), madness...

players TBC... Clint Bizkit, deanox, dee-luded, Fuzz, melbournefc, dookie (pringle's brother)...

injury list...rivvo (strained medial ligament and the dreaded ruptured ACL not yet ruled out)...

great news for the team, madness... :wub:

what's your preferred position these days ?? :unsure:

FF/CHF possibly the odd stint in the ruck, i'm not fussed.

Not sure if I congratulated you on your new grand daughter but congrats on being a grandfather and I hope she brings you and your family many many years of joy.

• Author
Not sure if I congratulated you on your new grand daughter but congrats on being a grandfather and I hope she brings you and your family many many years of joy.

thanks, mate...