Dees to host 1 Friday night game next year

Posted

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/lion...3750133880.html

Caroline Wilson has revealed the following from the fixture next year which is not confirmed yet:

- MFC to get one Friday night home game

- Significantly less Sunday games which will please the masses.

- Playing Richmond on the Gold Coast as an away game

I'm alse led to believe we play Port Adelaide at AAMI on Easter Sunday in about round 3 next year, and will also play them at the G later in the year.

Post further leaks if you hear any!

1 game hey? Hope it is against a high pulling team... Also, 6 games for Visytank? Is there anything they can't get?

A friday night home game is great news for a team that finished last with 3 wins last year!

Does anyone know when the official fixture comes out?

• Author
A friday night home game is great news for a team that finished last with 3 wins last year!

Does anyone know when the official fixture comes out?

No, but I expect it within 2 weeks.

Hopefully the Fri night game will be earlier in the season and be against a Carlton, Hawthorn or Essendon to maximise gate receipts.

Knowing the AFL, they'll schedule Melbourne V's Fremantle in round 20 on a Friday night :rolleyes:

Yep ill be at the Gold Coast game for sure! hopefully us QLDers can get two games like we were suppose to last year :)

Same here, hopefully Bris at the Gabba for our sake. Will be making more trips back to Melbourne this year though, and a Friday night game against an Essendon, Hawthorn etc. would be a good one.

I dont think we can expect more than one friday night game, as we get Queens bday aswell. And less Sunday games is a win.

One Friday home game, well at least we got one. I'd hope we get three the following year after some exciting footy next year.

Considering our performance last year, especially on the Friday-Night stage (against Geelong) we don't deserve more than one this year. At the MCG I'll be happy to trundle along though. Just as long as we don't have as many Sunday games as last year, I am OVER Sunday games... Saturday Arvo is the best time I think and would probably get me going alot more.

Also, as long as we're keeping the QB game against the black & white filth, I just love going to that game (doesn't even matter if we lose - still hillarious watching the toothless magpie bogans) all on a day off!

Although, I did hear Brumby trying to push for a Melbourne Show public-holiday which would mean getting rid of one somewhere else... and i saw QB thrown up... nooooooo.

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/lion...3750133880.html

Caroline Wilson has revealed the following from the fixture next year which is not confirmed yet:

- MFC to get one Friday night home game

- Significantly less Sunday games which will please the masses.

- Playing Richmond on the Gold Coast as an away game

I'm alse led to believe we play Port Adelaide at AAMI on Easter Sunday in about round 3 next year, and will also play them at the G later in the year.

Post further leaks if you hear any!

1 Friday night home game! It must have hurt Vlad scheduling us one considering there weren't any major events such as opening ceremonies for olympic games to run up against us.

I guess we haven't deserved any more than that.

As others have said, hopefully it's against a high-drawing Melb side.

I would also like to not have to play the cats at bloody skilled stadium, im sick of us going down there and getting flogged every year, apart from last year where it was one of our best games that we did not win.

Geelong have asked to play us at Skilled Stadium in August next year to celebrate their 150th birthday.

I think our two games before that were a draw and a close win, but prior to that we hadn't won down there since the 80's.

1 home Friday night game, but maybe also some away Friday night games?

We're going to be on Foxtel a lot next year, which I guess is good if we're in Melbourne because it should encourage people to go to the match.

Although, I did hear Brumby trying to push for a Melbourne Show public-holiday which would mean getting rid of one somewhere else... and i saw QB thrown up... nooooooo.

All the more reason to get rid of the Labor state government.