View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

KEVIN SHEEDY - We are looking at the great man

Posted

Well, at least we are looking at the great man!

They announced it on SEN that Sheedy is one of the 12.....yes 12.... on our short list

can we buy tickets ? gotta beat watching the games !!

When's MFC going to anounce the new coach ? 5 mins after Kevs interview!! lol

• Author

The more I think about.....

The more I listen to opinions.....

The more I think that Kevin Sheedy will coach us next year!

It all seems to be falling into place....

If Sheedy coaches next year, it will be with the Red 'n Blue!

The interesting ( well to me ) is the liitel thing that Kev obviously wants a crack at the job otherwise he wouldnt bother goinf to see teh club. Its HE who is in the box seat.

Now I could be reading this all wrong, but it looks to be a signal from Sheeds to say to the MFC..."well guys...are you serious ...I am !! "

and after all he only has to lighten the black to a dark blue :-))))))))))))))))))))

The more I think about.....

The more I listen to opinions.....

The more I think that Kevin Sheedy will coach us next year!

It all seems to be falling into place....

If Sheedy coaches next year, it will be with the Red 'n Blue!

The way sheeds is also ie that he wants to coach we might get him because there is only so much jobs going around each year and if he doesnt take it if offerd he may not get one in the future as he is getting older.

Just curious if we were to get Sheedy (which i hope we do); How many years contract would you give Him?

I reckon a three year deal would be the go. Short term contracts mean short term thinking and that will not win us a flag.

Its a damn exciting thought, the great Kevin Sheedy at the Greatest oldest club in the league. Reminds me of Norm Smith, Barrassi, Neale Balme (well maybe not).

However got to remember that everyone thought John Longmuire was sure thing last year for the Saints then Ross Lyon came from no where.

But very exciting. Hopefully he doesn't play favour players who try hard over talent.

Id give him a 3 by 3 . Nothing anyone does will perrform miracles in a couple of years though by then some indications of direction ought to be apparent. We will need to see the last of the current 'oldies' ( and no real disrespect to the likes of white and Neeta..but what is...iS !! ) retired and the buds of the new bllom coming forth before the NEW MELBOURNE really emerges.

3 by 3 offers some flexibility whilst facilitating longevity should it be needed and warranted.

Well, at least we are looking at the great man!

They announced it on SEN that Sheedy is one of the 12.....yes 12.... on our short list

I am now officially excited. My wife is a mad Bombers fan and is she sooking atm! I love it!

enjoy the moment :-))

Riley has to go.... the worst thing that can happen to us is riley will be coach.... i dont care if he stays assistant...

melbourne need a breath of fresh air

ive always thought of sheedy as abit of a [censored]..... but i think he will be good for the club....

Lets just see if Sheedy lasts the process.

It like getting excited about the winner of Big Brother after only one week. (No i dont watch it!)

Bub, Is a "3x3", a clapped out 4 WD car, a nine year contract or a 3 year contract with a further option of one or two 3 year terms?

If its the latter, at whose option is it exercised?

I'll take Sheeds if Sheeds wants us. http://news.realfooty.com.au/sheedy-to-mee...071901-qx3.html

My partner is also a Bummer supporter, and she's already said she'll take a far more active interest in the MFC if Sheeds is appointed.

I'm not sure if Bond would be interested in continuing an assistant coaching role with us, but a Sheeds/Bond combo would suit me just fine.

Apart from a lot of other things, I think the greatest asset Sheedy will give the Demons, is weeding out 'soft-coc.ks' like J. White, B. Green and a few others, while turning players like Johnstone into consistent and strong performers. He doesn't accept mediocrity, nor any half-hearted attempts to play the great game.

I really hope it coaches, and coaches for a number of years at this club, by-george we need something or somebody to get in there with a serious bit of passion and motivation.

Oh I say, 'Go Dees'.

You would have to think that in the manner of accreditations, that he would get 'passes' on many of the tests lined up for the coaching wannabe's .

I would expect the interview to be ..

Well Kev, thanks for coming along. we understand you have a meeting with Martian Seagull Appreciation Society, so we'll keep this brief. Do you want the parking spot next to mine ?

Paul, Steve , gents. Yep, that will do nicely. Cya Monday.

If there is a shortlist of 12 and given Voss (declared) Bomber Thompson and Dean Laidley (not available till after finals) all unavailable hard to think of who else other than ND has been left off the shortlist!! Are there 12 people looking for senior coaching job? Must be going to talk to RDB, Ayres, Timmy Watson, Grant Thomas & Matt Rendell B)